Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kano State Govt Announces Resumption Dates For University And All Other Higher Institutions..

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Kano State Govt Announces Resumption Dates For University And All Other Higher Institutions..

Kano State Government has announced a date for the reopening of its university and other higher institutions of learning in the state.

Commissioner for Higher Education in the state, Mariya Mahmoud, disclosed that higher institutions would reopen on October 26 for continuation of 2019/2020 academic session......

Mahmoud disclosed the date during a news conference in Kano on Monday.

She said the decision to re-open the institutions was reached at a meeting with stakeholders, adding that the government had decontaminated the schools.

Mahmoud said the government would provide Personal Protective Equipment (PPEs) to all the institutions to protect students and check the spread of coronavirus.

Primary and secondary schools in the state resumed on Oct. 12th and the state government had fumigated the schools and distributed PPEs to over 8,500 public and private schools.

NAN reports via dailypost

8 comments:

1. Yesterday I wrote on my WhatsApp status that the Government would look for a means to distract the youths protesting.

Watch FG order universities to open with immediate effect after bribing ASUU temporarily

Or they threaten a lockdown
    Its well oo

2. ASUU should just call off their strike jare, and the govt should do the needful for them.

3. ASUU una please na I,m tireeeeeeeed of staying home doing nothing. Been searching for work for ages now yt nothing abeg ooo let's just resume school already😭😭😭😭😭

4. Abeg abeg abeg...school should wait till next year o! Wat exactly r we to go do in school now? D year has ended already and I dont trust lecturers, they might decide to start with the exams we were to write b4 d whole strike/lockdown without revision.they should just wait till next year because we r not ready.hian!

1. Your head dey there. Till next year abeggg

5. unknown @9.43...lazy Nigerian youth..because of you,the schools must resume... Clicks tongue..