Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Arrested After He Killed His Landlord Who Warned Him To Stop Bringing Too Many Lovers

Thursday, October 08, 2020

Man Arrested After He Killed His Landlord Who Warned Him To Stop Bringing Too Many Lovers

A 21 year old man, Onyeamachi Mmaju has allegedly killed his landlord, Mr Nonso Umeadi Oyiboka over an argument.
The tenant was said to have stabbed his landlord many times after an argument ensued between them over the number of female lovers he brings o the compound.

Reports say the landlord advised him to limit the number of females he brought home before the fight ensued.

SP Haruna Mohammed, Police Spokesperson for the Anambra State Command said preliminary investigation revealed that the deceased allegedly had a short quarrel over “bringing of too many women into the compound” that eventually led to a scuffle which resulted in the deceased being stabbed to death.

Mohammed also stated that the suspect has been arrested by men of the command, while investigations into the true picture of what led to the incident had commenced.

He said, “On the 6/10/2020 at about 3:30am, there was a report of the alleged murder of a landlord, (through inheritance) one Nonso Umeadi Oyiboka ‘m’ aged 35years of Ogidi Ani-Etiti in Idemili North LGA of Anambra State by his tenant one Onyeamachi Mmaju ‘m’ aged 21years of same address.

“Following the report, Police operatives attached to Ogidi Division led by the DPO CSP Ekuri Remigius visited the scene and rushed victim who was found in a pool of his blood to Iyi Enu Mission hospital Ogidi for medical attention.

“There he was certified dead by a medical doctor on arrival. The corpse was deposited at the hospital mortuary for autopsy.

“A careful observation on the deceased body revealed stab wound on his back while a blood-stained knife allegedly used in perpetrating the act was also recovered as an exhibit at the scene.

“The Commissioner of Police CP John B.Abang has ordered for the case to be transferred to the State Criminal investigation department (CID) for discreet investigation after which suspect would be charged to Court for prosecution.”
from dailypost

29 comments:

1. Human how thy heart is wicked

1. Always communicate with your tenants via Lawyers only

2. Just look at his ugly face. Landlords sef should sometimes mind their business.

1. Just see the you're blaming the dead man... So

2. Anon 10.08..
      She is just stating the obvious.. you go open eye collect money finish from person then come dey frustrate am when he move into the house he paid for..
      Everything should be included in the agreement and if the tenant can't deal he doesn't pay.. but if he accept and breach then your lawyer contact him.. no be say you go desperately need money, rent your house finish come dey worry person life.. wetin concern you with him girls weh him dey carry come house.. someone like me would begin to invite girls daily whenever I'm home just to spite you the more.. you dey craze.. if you vex give me back my rent money or go hug transformer.
      Rubbish

3. i wish my late cousin was the one who killed his landlord instead....the bastard said he was owing NEPA bills. we dont know the amount sef, next thing he has came to fight my cousin. he hit him with a big stick and broke his spinal chord..they took him to hospital but he died days later...poor boy that just finished NYSC few years ago and got a job. he een had a girl he wanted to marry wasted just like that...

3. Anambra, capital of crime in Nigeria.

1. Don't be silly, Anon 9:14

2. Check up the word capital and crime again in the dictionary.

4. What should this called? Wickedness or lack of self control?

5. Just negodu the ugly gutter rat!! Even if ten of him is killed, will it ever be enough to make up for the death of the late Mr. Chinonso?? 💔😥😥. May the man's soul rest in peace, Amen. People don't be renting your house to just anything, bikonu.

1. Why are you people insulting the tenant? Did you not read where the landlord and the tenant got into a scuffle over the tenant bringing numerous women to his house? Why get into a fight with a tenant? Is the tenant living with the landlord? He paid his rent so if the landlord was unhappy about too many women visiting the tenant he should have taken legal steps and not result to fight. It could've been the other way around. Fighting is unlawful and dangerous.

2. some of you should use your brains when you comment....do you know the effect his bringing girls to the compound caused? what if it was affecting closing the gate or causing quarells amongst other tenants...this kind of guy is brash and will obiously be behaing lika an agbero. what is the women were prostitutes? did the story say it was the landlord who started the fight? so if you are my tenant and your behaiour is affecting me or others i should keep quiet? if he brings them in and out and does not affect anyone do you think the landlord will notice or complain? fools

6. Wicked act that would have been avoided if only he had abit of self control...

7. This is so unfortunate, a man just lost his life over a petty
    issue.

8. Dirty and wicked heart with an ugly face

9. See the ugly small child frolicking with women.
    It's not even your fault but for the women that followed you.
    Nonsense... I hope you rot in jail

10. I hope he's proud of himself now. Anu ofia!

11. Why the landlord no mind him business,rip to him

1. It's not about minding business o, when a girl dies or something bad happens, its his house that would be under lock, seized or demolished

2. are u minding the mumus talking rubbish...what if na prostitutes? then you expose the other tenants to crime abi? if you sleep with 100 women at a time and it does not affect your neigbour nobody cares, but when it does others will start talking and landlord must hear. am sure he also lies in the compound

12. Him eye go clear now.. would have just request for refund ...chai

13. May the landlord's soul rest in peace. But the yeye boy that did this should also know that at only 21 years he will now spend his lifetime in prison. Anger management should be a composary subject starting from primary school.