Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria Is 60 Years Old Today...

Thursday, October 01, 2020

Nigeria Is 60 Years Old Today...

Happy Independence day to all Nigerians.....

What are you grateful for as a Nigerian?What do you wish was different?Do you still have hope in Nigeria?

29 comments:

1. Am greatful to be alive as a Nigerian,i wish everything was different in every sector in ths country from our economy to our government/politics to the educational sector and yes i have hope...e go beta someday
    When there is life there is hope
    Happy independence Nigerians nd happy new month

2. I indeed regret to be a Nigerian. I am about to get married to a German citizen. We were asked to pay a huge fee just to investigate my Birth certificate and other documents presented. Reasons being that most Certificates from Nigeria are not genuine. And I don't blame them. When it is very easy to reduce your age in Nigeria. Things won't change anytime soon. Even as individuals, we have to work on our integrity.

3. I just wish God can do an operation sweep, and clear all the current and past leaders.
    I do have hope.

4. I'm just grateful to be alive but as a Nigerian Nothing

5. πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ€«πŸ€«πŸ€«πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

6. Mtcheew..

@ceaser any wishes for the shit hole? πŸ˜‘.. curses for it's leaders and advice to the citizens ??

7. At 60, so she should Retire. We want a NEW NIGERIA
    I am sick and tired of this country called Nigeria.
    She better retire in peace

8. What are we independening on when bag of rice is 35k. Abeg nothing is happy about the independence.

1. Exactly, there's nothing to celebrate. Nothing is working in this country except corruption...

9. Yes, I still have hope for Nigeria and I pray God in His infinity mercy will have mercy on Nigeria

10. Yes, I still have hope for Nigeria and I pray God in His infinity mercy will have mercy on Nigeria

11. I am happy and proud to be a Nigerian who has lived in Nigeria and abroad. Apart from the stable economy abroad, nothing else!!! Thanks to my father who brought me here to Canada. I am a proud Canadian too but trust me I am prouder being a Nigerian. The only reason why I am able to do better in life today is becos I came from a country that was not pleasant to me at all. I see Nigeria as a strict father that does not really have much to offer but gives u the beaten of your life so that when you leave, then u will learn how to behave. Look at other countries that have great economy as they claim. Take a good look at all the children that are being born there. Majority of them have nothing upstairs because everything was given to them in a platter. But when you see hardship eh, it gives you a better way to create and appreciate life. Next Nigerian female president in the making. Amen. I will also be choosing some cabinet members from this blog so pls everybody should be of good behaviour o🀣🀣🀣🀣

1. Looooooool @ be of good behaviour lmao 🀣

2. Amen to your prayer. We are waiting.πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“

3. 10:28 I like you already πŸ’ž @"choosing some cabinet members from this blog so pls everybody should be of good behaviour o" πŸ˜†

I almost ignored this post.

The lesson in your comment is for citizens to learn to see their cup ('of nation') as half-full not half-empty notwithstanding the leaders and people have messed up the country.

Jeremiah 29v7 counsels us to - "seek the peace and prosperity of the city to which I have carried you into exile. Pray to the LORD for it, because if it prospers, you too will prosper."

Yes, there is hope for the country. "Hope maketh not ashamed."

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY.πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬

12. 60 years of endurance trek.
    Weeping may endure for a night, but Joy cometh in the morning. This is the word of God and our portion

13. I hate d zoo called Nigeria and its unfortunate corrupt leader who will all die n leave all the stolen wealth just as d chief of staff did. Rubbish

1. Not only leaders. Watch what individuals are doing on their jobs and businesses places. Watch yourself too.

It's citizens that are embezzling TETFunds, lecturers that are parents, sleeping with students or extorting them, prison officials stealing supplies meant for prisoners, IDP officials stealing donated suppliers, health officials stealing medical suppliers, traders adulterating foodstuff, contractors building with inferior materials....and the list goes on. CORRUPTION IS THE NATIONAL ANTHEM❗😣😣😣

14. 60 years of stupidity.
    60 years of fake unity
    60 years of madness
    60 years of darkness
    60 years of fulani manipulation

Fake speech by fake president

15. Let me be frank, I cannot join in celebrating Nigeria @60, I'm more inclined to wail for Nigeria @60 and here are my reasons: 1. Rather than acknowledge, understand and properly manage our diversity, we a president and elite who still believe that our natural ethnic-cultural fault lines are ''artificially contrived''. No Buhari, our diverse identities are natural not man-made, you can't decree or legislate it out of national reality. 2. Preaching ''focus mind together to achieve wonders'' for different peoples with different world views, with zero effort to harmonize their goals and interests, is what Buhari and company have been preaching since the mid 1960s - just like whistling in the wind. 3. Urging people to develop democratic culture, respect the rule of law, and ensure strong institutions, while the ruling elite from President down, are doing everything imaginable to undermine democracy, strong institutions and the rule of law, is not only hypocritical, it's a nation-killer. 4. Expecting tolerance in diversity, peaceful coexistence among different peoples, in unity and security, while dishing out injustice to many, and entitlement and privilege to a select few, is futile expectation. I do not know who writes these statements for President Buhari, what I do know is that they are dishonest, misleading and sheer denial of reality. That Buhari agrees to read them with a straight face confirms one of two things - he's either clueless or lacks basic integrity.

1. Iyke Desmond your points are hard indisputable facts❗

Yes, it is frustrating but leaders are products of the people.

Your country is still your home for now except you have dual citizenship.
      Please, don't lose hope and faith. πŸ™

Let prayer of faith be matched with works.

Let each citizen strive to do right in their own space and it would collectively pool to a corporate good for all.

START FROM YOUR LOCAL GOVERNMENT.

BE YOUR BROTHER'S KEEPER BUT REPORT WRONGDOERS. HOLD LEADERS ACCOUNTABLE. DON'T AID & ABET.

16. At 60 years, Nigeria is already a grand Maama but still acts and reasons like a teen... Lack of good leaders with their personal interest is the bane of this country...

May God have mercy and help us all...

1. I swore i wasn't gon comment on this post because that will be me decorating fuckgeria with attention but babe, You just disrespected TEENS by liking their genius reasoning to that of fuckgeria and this made me angry, how could you?? πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜’πŸ’”πŸ’”.

17. I am not fully Nigerian. Though I won't guilt-trip myself into bragging about what I never enjoyed out of false loyalty or solidarity Yet I am grateful for the fact that being a Nigerian strengthened my spiritual side. Nigerians Are very religious people. Some percentages do not joke with God. I do not know yet if it is the larger or smaller percentage of Nigerians. But I know most are godly and that value placed on God has helped me in life while growing up till now. Getting closer to God has helped me in all aspect of life that boundary lines fall for me effortlessly in pleasant places from my personal life to my professional life. You can't be a Nigerian and not know God. Though that was what I got from being a citizen of that country and other benefits I got from the other one was just the icing on the cake for me and not the whole cake. Happy Independence Nigeria.πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬

P.s: I know there are other countries asides Nigeria that are very religious too but hey! I am not from there.

18. Hmmm,all that Nigeria is now, is our collective actions, either by directly being involved, aiding and abetting or keep quiet.

So my wish is that we all rise up and act for a better Nigeria.
    It can only take God and Nigerians to achieve change.

Happy 60th celebration Nigerians

19. I am proud to be a Nigerian and my prayers for this country is that God will not forsake us for the mistakes of others. If God can free the Israelites from the shackles of the Pharaoh, then He would do it when the time is right.

God bless The Federal Republic of Nigeria
    God bless my family
    God bless our leaders
    God bless Nigerians
    God bless those who still believe that Nigeria would be great again.