Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Instagram Celeb Hushpuppi’s Trial For Alleged Scam Postponed To 2021

Wednesday, October 07, 2020

Nigerian Instagram Celeb Hushpuppi’s Trial For Alleged Scam Postponed To 2021

The trial of Hushpuppi (real name Ramon Abbas) Nigeria's Instagram celebrity, has been postponed to May 2021 in California,USA....

Hushpuppi, who was extradited to the United States from Dubai in July 2020, is facing criminal charges which accuses him of business email compromise (BEC)...The accusations alleges that he conspired to launder hundreds of millions of dollars and other scams.

The alleged scams includes schemes targeting a U.S. law firm, a foreign bank and an English Premier League soccer club.

Judge Otis Wright on September 23,2020 scheduled Hushpuppi’s jury trial for 9:00 a.m. on May 4, 2021.

The trial which was to begin in October 2020 was rescheduled because of the Coronavirus pandemic..

PM News

5 comments:

1. Las las Hush go get prison resident permit be that na.

2. This is how this case will be forgotten.

1. Forgotten ke. America no be nigeria ooooo.
      Dem go give am complete number of tears wey I'm go serve and he go serve complete

2. Madam Cynthia this is not Nigeria. The guy might end up with several decades of prison sentence. American legal system does not joke with financial crime.

3. Imagine moving from caviar and champagne to peanut butter sandwiches and kool-aid. What a deep fall. Sitting in a cell with others smelling other ppl's shit and farms day and night. Scamming really ain't it, living like a vagabond for a few years of glory. Can't even go to your parents funerals or walk your daughter down the aisle on her wedding day. Then all the people who were supposedly friends drop you because they don't want their name mixed up with you. This is the end from the days of glory. I love my freedom and mental health too much for that.