Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's IGP Announces SWAT As Replacement For SARS

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Nigeria's IGP Announces SWAT As Replacement For SARS

SARS replaced by SWAT?These people are Jokers,OMG!!!

The Nigerian Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu has announced the formation of the Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) unit to replace the recently-dissolved Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS):

A Press release signed by the Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu said there have been some gaps created as a result of the dissolution of the Special Anti -Robbery Squad.
He said in order to fill those gaps, he has set up Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) to replace the defunct SARS.

Prospective members of this new team will undergo psychological and medical examination to ascertain their fitness and eligibility for the new assignment.

They are to commence training at the different Police tactical training institutions nationwide, next week.
The IGP has also ordered all former SARS officers to report to Abuja for debriefing, psychological and medical examination.

They will be retrained before being redeployed into mainstream policing duties.
SARS was dissolved after many days of heated protests by Nigerian youth across the globe.

SARS to SWAT?this is what i call same shit different toilet!!!

50 comments:

1. Hope say no be SARS Pro Max be diz
    I hail my country

1. Naija na season feem........

2. Selling a dog to buy monkey. Ihe ntukwu ka no n'ulo gi. They both have the same style of sitting down. Squatting!

2. Seriously this man should resign already! Who are their advisers Biko?

3. 😊😊😊😊😊
    I told Nigerians on this forum that the #EndSARS protests will be an exercise in futility.
    I said that the wise thing to do is to protest peacefully for a "reformation of the police," not just SARS. The entire police stinks.
    Nigeria as a whole needs reform. Can it be done in bits, yes.
    And please, stop selfish protests; protesting only the ones that affect you is a bad protest.
    When Kanye West tweeted #EndtopolicebrutalityinNigera, you liked it, right?
    But nobody has taken time to protest the constant wiping out of whole villages by Fulani herders and Boko boys in the north. One happened as recent as last week.
    Nigerians are fleeing in droves to Cameroon on a daily basis and you all
    are "cool" in Lagos and southern parts?
    Give me a break.
    🥱🥱🥱🥱🥱🥱🥱🥱🥱🥱🥱🥱

1. You can start the protest for all you listed and gather your family members to join you @anon 7:28

2. God bless you a million times!!!!!

3. God bless you a million times!!!!!

4. Fulanis are barbarians! Barbarians don't build. They only know how to loot and destroy. Running a modern state is beyond the mental capability of Fulanis, which is only wired to loot, rape, kill and destroy.

5. What have you done about the killings? Ooops I forgot, you have been ranting on this blog.
      Does the Boko haram killings etc not affect you too?
      Even If don't live in Nig., are people overseas not protesting and lending their voice?
      Carry a placard wherever you are and do something, lazy bones, chickens everywhere.

6. Who cares about the fucking north? Do they care about the south? They can be maimed and butchered, idgaf!!!!!
      If the killings bother you so much then begin the protest. Dimwit!

4. The dude that sold dog and bought monkey, is still living with a stooping thing. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

persin wey sell dog buy monkey, im still dey live with a stooping thing.

5. Copying US in everything but never copying correctly. SWAT in the states
    is a response unit of the law enforcements -police and FBI. It is deployed mainly in active shooting
    or hostage situations.

1. It is a senseless copying..Why not sit down and design a framework that can work in our own unique environment...We always copy things that is why we at the end create monsters..Low grade minds and mentally lazy people that occupy the places of leadership..

6. Nigerians are beginning to know their rights. If they like, they can absolve them in this new one.

7. Well what do we expect
    They can't leave a vacummn if not armed robbery, violence, kidnapping and all will soar.
    They definitely will replace with something else.
    Good thing they said they retrain and reorient them. Even if it's a months training it will do some good.
    If the dissolved SARS group are flushed from the force and left jobless, we all know they will enter the society as armed robbers.
    Hence those calling for reform.
    So this is a win win.
    SARS was dissolved, they will be retrained and hopefully gather sense, a new name given to them.
    And hopefully their HODs will keep a leash on them

1. Let them enter the society as armed robbers, at least if they're caught they'll face the music.. is it not still armed robbery they're doing now but using their uniform to escape justice?

They should be relieved from the job.. they messed it up.. they should face the repercussions of their actions

2. Well said Dante.

8. This igp just made a terrible blunder, the protest isn't ending anytime soon.

9. We move!!!! End swat! End sars!!!! We die here!! Proud of my brothers and sisters! Love you all!!!! ✊🏽✊🏽

10. Same thing with a different name. It's well.

11. Nepa to PHCN
    PDP to APC
    Etisalat to 9mobile
    Sars to SWAT..

These guys be thinking they are wise.. so they think the protest is for change of name..

That protest this government has been using force and violence to stop for happening since 2015 has come with full force.. una most hear word this time..

#End SWAT Before E Go Mature
    Aluta Continua✌

1. Na werey dey disguise...Same old wine in a new wine skin..Namsense

12. We no agree oo. Na same people. The harassment and brutality continues.
    #Endsars #NoSwat

1. This is too hasty and was possibly not well thought out. It is not just changing the name SARS to SWAT but working out modalities of how the police can be effectively policed! And this could not have been worked out in just two days! The protests are about what the police DO and not what NAME they bear.

2. @Iyke not well thought of because they always put mentally lazy people who can't think intelligently..SWAT copy and paste..Instead of thinking of what is obtainable in our environment

13. Same people, different name.

14. SWAT? They had better spell their JD for them! Hnmmmm

15. Same people different name.
    We still don't want.
    Are we are joke to this people?

16. The head is rotten and the body begins breakdown process.

17. Changing the uniform and name dont mean anything.... they dont have sense.
    Theyd start killing them, no worry! It'd be blood for blood.
    #PHruggedity100%

18. This comment has been removed by the author.

19. From SARS to SWAT🤦🤦🤦. It's not about the name, it's about those animals.

20. Afi change of name court affidavit... from SARS to SWAT.

ndi naming ceremony

21. SWAT - SARS With Another Tactics
    Still same old wine in new bottle

22. Swat kor fbi ni
    Igp are you whyning us
    Well the protest is still on

Jums

23. S=SARS
    W=WITHOUT
    A=ANY
    T=TRAINING
    🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

24. This move is too soon. IGP need time and consultation to deliberate on the next move before coming up with this one. What's the hurry for? What difference will SARS and SWAT be? Idiots everywhere

25. When we say these leaders are bereft of ideas, some will say we never see anything good in the govt. You can't just wake up and hurriedly give a baptismal name to the defunct dreaded unit called sars. Naming it SWAT is laughable. Always quick to copy the American ways. Do they even know what the job of the SWAT unit in US entails? You will never see SWAT officers on the street displaying and brandishing AK 47 to intimidate their people. They come out when there is a robbery or hostage taking situation and they are always on tactical gears and devices with their faces covered sometimes. The govt should send them for training and psychological evaluation in the US or better still bring in Strategists to show us how it is done. I hope they won't bring back these same sars monsters and inject them into SWAT,and status quo continues.

1. Thank you my dear...How can we be practicing democracy yet when you enter the country..You see the police and security men with arms and then you wonder ''is there war in your country''..For all I know we are not practicing any democracy at all

26. I just weak😥

This is not even funny, like how do you do that Oga IGP? 😣

No training?

Or were they in training and we didn't know?

27. It is only in Nigeria you see potbellied policemen carrying carrying AK as if we are at crisis, war etc. It took them ages to dissolve sars but couldn't wait to deliberate,consult,get the required tactical gears for crime combating, train and get men who are fit physically and psychologically before you come up with SWAT.It is still same old same we are getting and nothing more.