Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Rejected Stone Became The Cornerstone In America....

Saturday, October 10, 2020

Nigeria's Rejected Stone Became The Cornerstone In America....

Oh dear.........
This fine axx man is no longer a Nigerian..............Pity!!!

67 comments:

1. Stella pesin cannot tap and enlarge image again and I for like see this bobo face well o.

2. Anon 15:59

I zoomed in for you, he's cute. He reminds me of a cuter, younger version of Cuba Gooding but with a 5 0'clock shadow.

3. Someon here is asking if he is single 😁☺️

2. Watch them claim you back. Mtchewww

3. Chai! Nepotism has killed this country. CUNT TREE I MEANT

4. OK oo. Congrats. If it is ticket to heaven good

5. No matter how terrible Nigeria becomes, i'd never renounce my citizenship.

1. In the military, you cant serve two countries. You have to drop one.

2. I sand to be corrected though.

3. Nope. BlackBerry you are not wrong. And snarker. I am a citizen of US of A. One of the swearing in oath /pledge of allegiance is to denounce every other country(s) or affiliations with them, and be ready to bear arms and defend this country if the needs arise. I am a regular citizen oo. Not in the military. Let me confess. In my mind, I no gree o. Because I be Naija guy for life. But I lip said it because you gotta.

4. Does Nigeria have citizenship??...

5. You renounce, not denounce. Nigeria allows multiple citizenship. Unless he formally gave up his Nigerian citizenship by notifying the Nigerian government, he is still a Nigerian.

6. My sister, if I see U.S citizenship, I will renounce, denounce, "dis-nounce" and unannounce Naija without batting an eyelid.
      This country has shown people shege.

6. I feel him but he could have just taken American citizenship without renouncing naija na!

1. Does Nigeria care abt him?
      If he gets injured in combat America will take care of him and his family for life. Cant say same abt Nigeria.

2. His choice. It's not everyone that forgives. When you score 270 in FGGC or JAMB and are not given admission, rejected on account of coming from "educationally advantaged state" and someone that scores less than 70 gets admission because of one useless federal character commision rule, you're bound to feel bad. And if you happen to make it out of Nigeria and there, you're appreciated and supported, you go with who welcomed and treated you well.

3. Maybe both of them came together so he couldn't do either/or. Before immigration laws changed.. If you've been in the US legally for 2 years, you could join the army and get citizenship. So maybe he joined the army majorly cos of that benefit.

7. Nigeria is a dream killer!!

I have many stories like this.... Plenty!!!!

8. I'm happy for him. at least, he is able to move away from Nigeria but on like others that are stuck here.

9. So it is in every department of life. From health to sports to engineering to politics to others the country losses. When you're not recognized and wanted, you go to where you're appreciated. It's a natural law.

10. Good for him, at least he had the means to run out from Nigeria, unlike many of us

11. You can take up dual citizenship without making this negative remark!

1. Exactly.Everything that happened for him to get to where he is was the will of God. God allowed it to happen because your destiny no Dey here.We are not the only ones who immigrate for better opportunities but Nigerian will always find a way to throw dirt on their roots

2. Exactly what they do with a bad relationship, not speaking a word of good... like theres no silver lining

3. Anon 16.06, he's in the military. I don't think you can be in the military and have dual citizenship. They have to be sure of where your allegiance lies...

4. Military or not what good does this country have to offer? I am a uniform personnel and a lot of disheartening stuffs have been going on, I have both parents retired (paid taxes till they retired) got the job with a lower certificate and my BSC is useless to the service except I go for my masters of which I will be pulled back by one step after conversion, I have 4 siblings and I am the only one who has a job amongst them, 2 of my graduated siblings came out with good results and are very sound yet no job.

You expect me to get an offer to denounce this country and go to a better country and you think I won't? Do you know how much this country is owing? End Sars has been going on for a while is anyone listening to the cries? A lot is wrong with this country and if you leave and decide to bad mouth this country I won't blame anyone cos people are dealing with a whole lot! Depression is flying right, left, front, back and center

12. Renounce all you like, theres a little bit of Agbero in you.

1. Real agbero...detty pig...

Nna ehn!

2. Hmm chantelle where the dirty pig come from?

3. Anon check his username/handle or whatever it's called. Ion do twitter.

13. I'm in the process of relocating my family to the United States on a special visa category.

Though the capital requirement is steep and will be held up for four years, I do not mind.

This country is toast.

14. The moment you sign up to be in the American military your renounce and denounce every other country by default. I am in the US Army and I can never use my Nigerian passport again. I can’t even fill a forming stating I am Nigerian. Educate yourself people before commenting

1. exactly....as soon as we take a blue passport sef our allegiance is to USA..talkless of those that are serving or veterans. I no know where my green password dey. Thank you for your service.

2. So you are required to also announce it abi? You all expect so much from a third world country, treat it that way and youd never be disappointed. You go fo a village and ure complaining about the mud houses around, or bad road network, ure in a village for crying out loud.

3. U dey mind dem?

4. You sound cute. Lets see your pic...

5. As far as I know, you can join and maintain a dual citizenship in the US military unless you want specific jobs that require a security clearance.

I know military officers would have to to relinquish their foreign passports, and be expected to provide a statement expressing their willingness to renounce foreign citizenship status.

6. It doesn't qualify you for citizenship. There are documentaries / stories of people who serve in the military and were deported years after

7. You are right.i joined way back as a nurse sef, i do not fill "Nigerian" as my nationality. But then Nigeria do not care if we renounce or not, they have many loyalists begging for ordinary electricity and minimum wage of 18k.

15. You were jobless? Millions of Americans are jobless today, l guess they should run away from America like you did. You are still living in poverty. It is written all over you. This isn't bitterness or hate, there is no country in the world where there are no unemployed people, underemployed people. There are people living in extreme poverty in America, people that can't afford toothpaste. I have watched documentaries about poverty in America and in the west. I have lived there. A society where you pay student loans for the rest of life after leaving school. Our education here is heavily subsidised. Every country have the good, the bad and the ugly

1. Well said Alexander.

2. Thank you bro. Tell them.

3. You're lying "bro"
      ALL THOSE JOBLESS AMERICANS ARE BEING PAID EVERY TWO WEEKS.
      Do you know that some people have been paid more than 10 million naira since March this pandemic started? It doesn't matter which country you come from once you have social security.
      Talking about student loans, bros ,those that goes to community College get paid 1,350,000 every fucking semester after the state have paid your school tuition in full, it is called financial aid. You can get your nursing license without paying a dime in community College and still get your a million plus every semester depending on your income.In California, if you have children under the age of 18 and you still go to school,you will be paid additional 2,700,000 million naira every semester if you qualify.
      Our children go to school free, wic provides milk , powered milk for babies every month and lots of other foodstuffs for mothers too till the kids are 5.
      They provides ebt card and housing called section 8 for people.
      I know all these and more because I work with in system. Just make sure you are fully documented and not an illegal immigrant.
      America gave me hope,love,respect, motivation, ground,riches , wealth and beautiful life that Nigeria will never give me if I was in Nigeria. So, I stand by America every day,I will lay down my life to fight for this beautiful country and I can not sacrifice a rat for Nigeria. Yep,I said so.

4. Your a leach in America. Do you know how many homeless people live in America,have you been to Skid road in L.A,the number of homeless people in California is the highest in America .you should be ashamed of yourself and what did you say you collect WI C from American government you should be ashamed of yourself oh you talk about section 8 houses that are for poor people( ghetto). In Community colleges you to get student loan which you pay back if your luck you get a grant.I went to community college in California and I didn't get this amount of money that you are talking about,i got $750 so I really don't know where you got this information from please get your facts before you start spreading lies OK get your facts.
      PSI hope you've gotten your citizenship because if you haven't got your citizenship there gonna use the public law against you when you are applying for citizenship are you gonna pay back every single ebt card ,WIC you have collected in America .continue to collect freebies nothing America is free if you don't know.

5. Alexander, you should have used your id to reply that anon rather than going anon to twist your narratives to look like you are a different person.Let me tell you,there are poor, jobless and lazy people everywhere but you know why we cry about the hardships in Nigeria is because majority of us are not lazy nor deserve to be poor,if Nigerian leaders are responsible enough to put the right amenities in place and give us an economic friendly environment, I bet you traveling to go hustle elsewhere won't be so attractive anymore!So when you want to do your support understand the standpoint of the next person before defending this trash administration of Buhari please!

6. I'm the anonymous that made the comment that is hurting you like what I can't describe. I'm not going to trade ugly words with you because I can see you're very bitter and ugly inside out.
      This is how you little children put yourselves in trouble just because you have a phone and probably free wifi. I wonder how you were able to graduate from the college you claimed you went to if you can't read and understand simple straightforward sentences.
      I SAID I "WORK" NOT USE THE SYSTEM, YET YOU SAT DOWN TO INSULT YOURSELF THAT I LIVE OFF THE SYSTEM. I'M A WORKER THAT KNOWS HOW THE SYSTEM WORKS AND YOU PICKED UP YOUR PHONE TO INSULT YOURSELF NOT ME.
      I don't blame you anyway, majority of youths these days don't have hometraining so its not your fault.
      Financial aid after paying their intuition is $3000-3500,plus additional $6000 for parents with kids under the age of 18. Multiple that using the current exchange rate and please enlightening yourself. You wanted to insult me and ended up making a fool of yourself... You said it yourself that you were paid $750, right? Why did you collect it if you're not the godfather of the leach you called yourself not me.Do you need my number to make appointment and let me break it down for you? I don't think so because you don't worth it at all.
      ALL THOSE HOMELESS PEOPLE YOU SEE AT DOWNTOWN LOS ANGELES ARE PAID EVERY TWO WEEKS.
      Take it to the mountains and back,you can't bury the truth. Stop watching ghetto movies because I know you don't live in America. You just want to make noise under my comment. One more thing, please tell your elders to be ashamed of themselves when you greet them in the morning and not me because you don't know me to use such ugly words on me .
      Stella please post my comment because I need to educate this kid to avoid him/her going astray.

7. Your a blood liar ,for your information The city funds programs providing shelter housing and services to homeless people in LA county do you understand the fund them they don't give them money ,And you know why there's homeless crisis in LA area because jobs pay too little ,housing causes too much, that's why half of the people here homeless.I work with L.A County. They get GR and are on welfare, once they get their life together they start paying back,so how is that free. Stop lying to people about America .

16. U see am,who do us this thing for this country abeg?

17. You were never a stone while in Nigeria, in fact we can not even use your type to shock Trailer tyres. It is good you left, because, Nigeria is even tired of your type.

1. Some of you will just open your mouths waaaa like donkeys,I know people like you are praying for visa

2. What makes but think everybody cares to leave Nigeria?

18. Who am I to judge him? I do not know how story neither have I walked in his shoes.

I know a guy who suffered so much in Nigeria, 8 of them lived in one room- father + mother + 6 children. He now lives in the uk, just tell him to go back to Nigeria and he will tell you he will rather die.

19. Someone should show me legit and legal way into Canada and I'm out of this country.
    I hate Nigeria with all my strength, its a killer of vision and dreams.

20. i hate Nigeria. I am ashamed to say i am Nigerian, when people ask me where i'm from, i just say i'm african and leave it at that. Married to a caucasian he is dying to visit naija, thats all he ever talks about. I just tell him someday, but i know i am never returning back not even for a vist. i hate that place. Absolutely nothing works.

21. No offense but school, K12 to college, WIC etc is free for folks below poverty line or lying that they are because they work under the table so IRS can’t capture their real income!
    It is folks living in clusters of Nigerian residential inner city neighborhoods, doing everything like they are still in Naija, etc that glorify free lunch,food stamp, WIC and stay on it regardless of how bad the school districts are!
    It is those who never assimilate that give false impression of free education in America. There are over 10,000 public high schools, over 130,000 elementary schools and tens of thousands of Middle Schools that are publicly funded. The wealthier a neighborhood, the higher the taxes and the better salary they can pay teachers so they hire the best and equip some better than some colleges in Nigeria, no offense!

Some of us like “awoof”, we never want to pay for anything and fill forms that make their family qualify for benefits meant for the really poor.
    Here is the truth, there is NO free lunch in America (Others are paying for it) and the food they distribute on WIC and free school breakfast and lunch especially in poor school districts is junk food that Michelle Obama fought to make better and of good nutritional benefit but the forces that benefit stopped her.

if you are middle, upper middle class to the moderately wealthy, you are the ones funding the WIC, Free lunch, free college rides for the others who are genuinely poor or are lying. Education is funded by property taxes which is determined by your address or zip code. In fact to look up school rankings, the % of children eating free lunch lowers the ranking of schools like that. Most focused parents live in areas with good school districts which is funded by property taxes!
    Here is the main reason less Nigerian politicians buy homes in America than other places, property taxes. PT is much higher than Council tax in Britain so its easier to own a home there. Every year, you could pay tens of thousands as PT and they use it to fund the schools.

Entitlement and lack of sacrifice is why a lot of resentment exists in America because some are just takers even when they have. The free lunch and free school can never be as good as the school districts and zip codes where they pay to fund the schools, pay into their children’s lunch account or pack food for them and frankly like John Edwards the presidential candidate once used to say: “ “There are 2 Americas”.

The poster up there talking about a documentary is right. There are many poor folks in the US. The main difference is the safety net of WIC, free lunch, food pantry etc Unemployment check is not forever, it’s for those who have worked before being laid off and it must not be their fault otherwise an employer can contest it. It’s a very small portion of your last income for 39 weeks, Ms Pelosi and the Dems extended it due to covid19!

It isn’t true that joining the military means renouncing your country of birth. If you commit felony before you become a Resident or Citizen they will deport you to your country of birth! There are documentaries of shanties where veterans deported after serving live. I saw one in a Mexican border (Tijuana) town on TV!

To the person relocating his family please Pray that God does a miracle and defeat him and Putin. Pray before relocating. It’s not fun seeing a job you qualify for and not even being able to apply because you are not a resident or citizen!