Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oyo Governor Makinde Pledges N100 Million To Renovate Palace Of The Soun Of Ogbomoso

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Oyo Governor Makinde Pledges N100 Million To Renovate Palace Of The Soun Of Ogbomoso

Governor Makinde of Oyo state on Tuesday october 13,2020 visited the Palace of Kabiyesi, Oba Oladunni Oyewumi Ajagungbade III, the Soun of Ogbomoso and pledged the sum of N100 Million to begin immediate repairs of the palace and replacement of destroyed properties.

15 comments:

1. 100M is too much abeg. was the building razed down, was that why he ordered sars to kill the guys who vandalised? He is a wicked man

1. I just hope this man real attitude comes out soon.He is a pretender and no difference between him and other politicians.mtcheew

2. Before nko, he is a politician.

2. Good. Don't forget to reach out to the families who lost their loved ones in Oyo state.

3. When properties are more important to them than lives. Mtcheeeeeeeew

How can this man pledge 100m to renovate and 1m to the deceased family.

Shaking my head.

4. What got the palace destroyed?

1. Some youths, and the Oba ordered Sars to kill them. The video circulated some days back. Come and see how these sara were dragging the bodies out of the palace. How these wicked men sleep at night baffles me.

5. If you have been to the palace before, you will know that 100 mills isn't too much for its renovation, that palace is one of the ugliest palaces in Nigeria.

6. Why are they dashing money left, right and centre?

I hear victims 1m,then palace renovation 10m.

So what is the value of human life?

Property and all these vanities are more important than human life

7. And Nigerians aren't protesting this daylight robbery of their state treasury.
    They can hardly pay salaries. 😖😖😖😖😖😖😖😖😖😖

8. Let me remind us that he the governor awards the contract (to his crony)
    the cost of that renovation isn't going to be up to 10 million.
    In the end, the bulk of that money released from state treasury, re-enters his
    pocket.
    -poli-thieving 101

🤣🤮🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣