Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police To Arraign Ex Imo Governor Ohakim For Allegedly Defrauding Alleged Lover

Wednesday, October 07, 2020

Police To Arraign Ex Imo Governor Ohakim For Allegedly Defrauding Alleged Lover

The Nigerian Police has filed three criminal charges against a former governor of Imo State, Chief Ikedi Ohakim, before the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja.

In the charge marked CR/993/2020 and dated September 23, 2020, the office of the Inspector-General of Police accused Ohakim of fraud and false information.

The former Governor was equally accused of using the name of the Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola, SAN, to defraud unsuspecting Nigerians.

In addition, the prosecution alleged that Ohakim claimed in his statement to the police that he gave Lady Chinyere Lilian Amuchienwa the sum of N100 million for his governorship in 2019, which he could not prove in the statement.

The Police said the former Governor will soon be arraigned in court.

According to the charge that was signed by Police prosecutor, Mr Stanley Nwodo, the former governor, committed an offence punishable under section 140 of the Penal Code Law of the Northern Nigeria, 1968.

‘That you Ikedi Ohakim, on or about the 23rd day of May 2019 at Asokoro, within the jurisdiction of this Honourable Court did unlawfully gave false information against one Chinyere Amuchienwa, that she threatened you with gun knowing it to be false and thereby committed an offence punishable under section 140 of the Penal Code Law of the Northern Nigeria, 1968.

from naijanews.com

12 comments:

1. Wait...o is it that woman that had her pussy all over the net???

1. Ikedi Ohakim, is involved in a dirty fight with a Nigerian woman he had a romantic relationship with, and at some point told the police the woman assaulted him inside a hotel room in Abuja.

The woman, whose name is Chinyere Amuchienwa, is from Imo State. She lives in Lagos where she deals in luxury items.

He has been married for 39 years to Chioma Ohakim, a lawyer. They have five children and grandchildren.

In a petition dated January 20, which he sent to the Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, Mr Ohakim said, “On Saturday, January 18, 2020, Miss Chinyere physically assaulted me. She deceived me and lured me with a meeting request. I subsequently invited her to my hotel room at BON Hotel, Asokoro and she arrived at about 20:15 p.m.

“As soon as I opened the door quite innocently, pandemonium took over, she bounced on me grabbing me by my shirt with all her strength and gave me a violent push.”

Mr Ohakim continued, “As I staggered to recover, she rushed for my phone on the table and a struggle ensured (sic). Directly I retrieved the phones from her she immediately rushed to grab something from her bag which I strongly suspected to be a gun.”

Mr Ohakim said he ran outside his room, shouting for help.

The incident, he said to the police, could be confirmed from the hotel’s CCTV.

2. Him wan do chop n clean mouth..
      Chai I pity him wife...see wetin grand papa dey do...

2. E don finally red for this man. E don bite more than he can chew.

1. how e go red when Govs dey collect pension

3. Very good. Na turn by turn, other philandering grand pa should get ready to disgraced.

4. Back to his usual 419 ways.

5. It's so sad that a man of this age will not seat his ass down and enjoy his beautiful family. Nigerian men need to do better, they really need to... smh