Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Approves Salary Increase For Nigerian Teachers And Increases Their Years Of Service

Tuesday, October 06, 2020

President Buhari Approves Salary Increase For Nigerian Teachers And Increases Their Years Of Service

In commemoration of the World Teachers Day on October 5, President Muhammadu Buhari approved a special salary scale for teachers in Nigeria

He also increased the number of years of service from 35 to 40.

Over the years, Nigerian teachers have continued to agitate amongst others, an increase in their retirement age, welfare and salaries.

Buhari, at the 2020 World Teachers Day celebration in Abuja, explained that the implementation of the new teachers’ salary scheme was to encourage the teachers in delivering better services

The special salary scale, the president said, is for basic and secondary school teachers.

He also increased the retirement age of teachers from 60 to 65, and the number of service years from 35 to 40.
According to him, these were parts of ongoing moves by the government to revitalize and reposition the teaching profession in the country, by introducing what he described as “fundamental and far-reaching changes.”

Vanguard reports

15 comments:

1. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

2. Stella another dog pics? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Congrats to teachers, they deserve it

3. This is a good one πŸ‘ŒπŸ½πŸ‘ŒπŸ½

Stella, where you see dog πŸ•πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Where do you find all these dogs, Stella? Kikikiki

5. The dog's face says it all......

6. Good move. I'm happy for the teachers because they deserve better

7. Ahhh teachers deserve it.
    πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

8. They deserve it......but any legal backings? Hmmmmm teachers make una open una eyes make 9ja government no scam una o

9. Stella,is it that you don't believe our oga bubu?
    I am not understanding this your new dog k🀣🀣🀣🀣

10. Nice one, this is commendable.
    Teachers should be paid well, sincerely speaking.

11. Stella these dogs wey u dey use express ur feelings eh, makes me laugh

12. Stella and her dogs telling it as it is🀣🀣🀣🀣

13. I hope he will implement it. I pray is not audio.

14. Well 62-65 is retirement age in Europe, good thing salary was increased alongside, hopefully they will review salaries upwards, more frequently