Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Neighbour Tales...

Sunday, October 11, 2020

Sunday In House Gists - Neighbour Tales...

We all have neighbours either directly or indirectly right?

Is your neighbour heaven sent or the type referred to as neighbour from hell?

A bad neighbour is a bad neighbour and a good one is a good one and has nothing to do with Nationality,tribe,skin color or gender..

Some people have been blessed with good neighbours who have become like family and some people are stuck with bad neighbours in gated estates where each person owns their own home.....

Also being stuck with a bad neighbour in rented apartment is also hell...

Back then In Nigeria,some five houses away from where my Dad has his house was a house where they woke up fighting everyday for reasons that would shock you.

The neighbours around me in other houses,everybody dey mind their businesses,we peep from windows to pokenose and update each other about each other though...lol

Do you have a good neighbour or bad neighbour tale?Let's hear!

91 comments:

1. People are in jail or dead now because of bad neighbors o..especially in the abroad.A neighbor can make or mar you.

1. True talk. My neighbor keeps parking in my assigned space. I’ve come close to slapping the hell out of her but I can’t lose my freedom over a fool

2. We all mind our business oh. We just say hi when we meet on the road,or the sport complex. If not everyone face front.

3. @Onome, exactly like my house. We don't even know each others names (I only know a few) . Everyone is just cordial when we jam on the stairs to our cars. Just good morning that's all. I really don't like it sha, but I cant go and knock on someone's door to start gist.

4. Neighbour i have now are squirrel, lizard na rat n i have started naming them

2. All my neighbours (past and present) have been good people. We mind each other businesses, pokenose when we should and pack our noses back into our apartments as at when due.

Lemme read from other bvs.

1. Hello Prudent, happy Sunday.

2. Same to you Castle. Good afternoon my sister. My regards to baby Windsor 😍🥰. Thanks for saying "hello".

3. Neigbours over d fence...everyone practically minds their business.

4. I don't even know who my neighbors are.

5. My neighbours are good, but loooooud.

6. I won't even lie, here is a mind your business neighborhood. I hardly know my neighbors as much as they hardly know me, so I can't tell if they are good or bad.

7. Nice topic stella. I am stocked with horrible neighbour in a gated estate as I speak ...She is a psycho dats stalks me ..if I go to the kitchen, she does same ..if I hang clothes outside , she copies and make d Apoche version ...she goes to bed when I go to bed ..in short the lost is endless...I once told a friend about it and it's like I dont know what am talking about ...its really creepy

1. How does she know when you do all you said? Put window blinds (curtains) to shield you and your movements in the apartment. Do not switch on the light when it's not important to do so. It's really creepy.

2. I have a neighbor like this so I understand. Creepy as fuck. The worst is that I got to discover that she gossips about me to bring me down to others behind me. I now started wondering why she copies everything I do, right down to how I speak and do things. I don't bother telling people because they would likely not believe me. So it is relief to know others have past through same thing. Na wa ooo. I try to ignore and avoid her most times because she is creepy and I have seen that she is mean spirited.

3. I believe you sis. Used to have a neighbor who lived in her own house and also lived in mine. When you tell people, you kinda sound crazy

8. As an introvert,I barely have issue with neighbours,I mind my business to the core and I try as much to avoid street friends.If neighbour want to show madness,my silence will chase that madness away, that's how I treat them

1. I have this excellent neighbor, very lovely woman turned friend. We chat occasionally and we are cool.

I have another neighbor, they are always fighting and yelling, very pathetic couple with unruly kids.

2. This is so me, I keep to myself a whole lot I can't imagine having issues with any neighbor. I only owe you greetings when we meet in the compound and those on my street I guess they see me has been strange, na to always face front o except few I occasionally buy things from.

9. My neighbors are good people,infact one is my best customer as at now and we are doing fine because we mind our businesses.

10. I have good neighbours. When we had our light disconnected because of past electricity bills accrued by former tenants, our neighbour agreed to power the pumping machine with his big generator which he usually brought from his office. Even when my hubby bought petrol as his contribution,he politely declined. He did this consistently for over two months. God bless him for his kindness.

1. My neighbor connected my house to his generator. He's a good man.

11. Neighbor over the fence,very wicked man who was dragging fence with us,like he never knew two people own the fence.Wicked man that you pack in with properties and go away empty and frustrated.

He has tried my family but God pass am a million ways.Even the neighborhood don't associate with him ,even landlords like himself,very wicked man that has police has friends ,he calls them when you try doing something on your land,he calls environmental officers to check other people's houses for the same offence he is commiting.He is wicked even go his children,abeg the matter plenty but since we have it to him,he has left us and we no dey greet or do anything with am plus no one wants his association.

1. Hahahahaha the man must be wicked o for you to be venting like this. I can picture you vibrating.

12. My Neighbour is God sent. He is a Muslim and came to help set up my shed on last week. He ended up in A&E because of a deep cut. I only got his wife phone num. They are really wonderful people always ready to help, no matter the day or time. I reside in the abroad.

13. My neighbour is very bad..she gossips,backbite and envy a lot..Na she dey help me broadcast to d whole street DAT I lost my baby..I was surprised with d people coming to greet me cos I hardly talk to anyone..though I couldn't confront her but she noticed my attitude towards her,then she came to meet me DAT she noticed I av totally changed towards her,DAT she is surprised about d people coming to greet me cos she only told few people..i just said okay..Na her face God go bless me with another pregnancy wet I go deliver safe and sound by God grace

1. Sorry abt that, God will bless you with your bundlef joy, and she'll broadcast your joy. Just don't let her know what's happening to you again

2. Calm down madam...God will definitely bless you with babies not just a baby.she might have told a few ppl abt ur loss not in a bid to mock u but just so they also sympathize with u.peace#

3. I agree with 15:05.
      Take it easy ma, God will give you double for your loss. It is well with you.

4. Amen, double for your loss🙏🙏

14. My house is a mind your business type, the last time I saw my neighbour's was last month. We see when we see,and greet when we see each other sometimes we don't get to see in 3month.

15. We I was living with big sis years back, we had this neighbour that calls himself 'living stone', and 'seven thunder'. He was staying in a room without wife nor kids. Sometimes he locks himself in his room for a month or more, the day he'll come out, he'll throw out a live lizard tied with a red material and other things like pen, biscuits etc, then children passing will pick and eat, he had his name written in all his things, buckets, stove and even his corner in the general kitchen. When he comes out of his one month lockdown he doesn't answer greetings from fellow neighbours o, people were afraid of him then, to think he owns a church and people were visiting for solutions.
    One day a girl in the compound was singing as she was going abt her house chores "never let them go3×, Holy ghost fire pursue them", come and see wahala, he ran out of his room and rebuked her to stop singing what she doesn't understand. Other times when he's out of his lockdown he'll come out and start smiling and playing with everyone in the compound, the day he'll flush he's feaces eh, kai person no fit stay for compound until one day something happened between him and a prayer warrior in the compound, it was like the days of Elijah and the prophets of Baal, people in the compound went oblivion.

1. @ Ijeoma PH , you is wicked mehhnnn, how can you stop the sweet part of the gist, coman complete this gist inugo , I want to know what happened before I flog ya bum bum🙄☹️

2. Abeg comman complete dis ya tory. Oblivion ke

3. I use the two oranges on my chest take beg you, please come and complete this story ooo

4. @Ijeoma, I am anon 15:44, please I am still waiting for you, yes I came back to check 😂

5. Abeg complete this gist..make we know how everything end

6. Ijeoma of PH wia you dey? The garri wey you dey turn never commot for fire?

See me wey don go buy coke and groundnut dey wait the tori. Abeg osiso nne, dalu. 🤨😁

7. IJ you cannot do this to us .
      Come back here before we protest against you !!!
      Coke back okay , be a sweet darling ♥ 😘 ❤

8. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂I Don laugh tire..living stone and seven thunder.....una try to live with am...please we are still waiting for the concluding part mbok nne

9. Ijeoma na
      I came back again for this gist.

16. When I was getting married my mom advised me strongly never to be too close to my neighbors but I should always be cordial with them, as they may be my first point of contact when I need help. She told me what she saw in a neighbour who she took as a bestie. Tho my landlord wife has been a good neighbour to me but I always give her space and mind my business when she was coming too close by sending her kids to stay in my house, trying to engage me in gist. I stylishly gave her space and I like it like that. Cordial relationship is the best with neighbors

17. I don't associate much with my neighbours (same building), we are more civil than chummy.
    We greet ourselves when we meet outside our flats, briefly discuss once in a while, resolves issues relating to our apartments like electricity, water, waste management etc.
    We are all fine with the arrangement and everyone is happy.
    Everybody mind your business sorta thing.

18. The ones in other building outside our house? I don't even know them beyond their cars. 🤔🤔

19. I have great neighbours, except bone that is dirty

20. Wether you mind your business or not,some neighbors are from the pits of hell.Left my child in the car seat for less than 1 minute to get something though my eyes were on the car the whole time,a neighbor called 911 and told them I left my child for 10 minutes and totally exaggerated the whole situation.Before I knew it,police don show,they had to look at the camera before they knew I didn’t leave for too long and wasn’t far away at all.

1. Anon 15:10, u were totally wrong, trust me,it's so easy to forget a kid in a car. How else do u think kids get killed thus. Besides, if it were a minute, they'd have seen u come while calling the cops. Pls learn from this.

2. You are very right..I tried minding my business with this my neighbor but for where..she stays with her bf o but this babe na wa.. anything she sees with me she must ask how much I bought it and I hate it.
      The other day she came knocking,I owned d door but stood at the door,she said ah ah I don't want her to enter,I reluctantly allowed her..ha the qustioqu and answer no be here.how much did u buy this,where did u buy this,what do I think abt her guy..Kai I tire.she even said anyday I see her guy with another babe I shouldn't keep it away from her o..cos she sees me as a sis..sis bawo,where I Know u.the guy dey even cheat on her sef but e no concern me o

3. 16:37 You sound bitter. Get yourself a boyfriend and stop being bitter over your neighbours relationship. Only a blind man won't see through you. Jealousy jeloma

21. Am new in my neighborhood.. I only know my neighbour on same floor..don't know wat the rest looks like....me always minding my lane.

22. I'm cordial but not overly close with my neighbors so I can easily change it for them when the time comes.
    But you see these two people I'm in between ehn chai! They can disturb for Africa. Gimme salt, gimme blender, gimme pot, gimme gimme gimme!! I am legit tired. One even complained that I lock my door too much.

23. I have had very good neighbours and a terrible one in my former compound. Because of the terrible one, I avoid neighbours in my present residence and all we do is greet when we see

24. I mind my business, always an introvert but people mistake it for pride. And so sensitive, my kids sometimes say am boring. Lolz.

1. I don't have any problem with my neighbor cos I mind my biz but the only thing is when they start gbenshing,they can make loud noise.. especially the wife..she can moan for Africa...u will be hearing oh ah harder,I say harder,don't stop o..kill me baby kill me..Kai..if she's coming..ah the noise will raise to power 💯..infact I don't sleep,I sometimes plug my headphones.when I see her the next day I'll be shaming for her... mtcheeew

2. 16:29, you'll be shaming for her cos she moaned in ecstasy?? Shame for yourself instead. Not her fault you don't have a man to fuck you that good

3. Shooter craze that's wrong with u..ur drug don finish ni..see eh carry ur madness go another side o cos my own get PhD from havard o.i don warn u

25. "My neighbor is a psycho..., my neighbor is a rat, my neighbor is a ho..."
    Who are these neighbors? Have you forgotten that you are a neighbor to someone else?
    😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

26. Stella God bless u for this topic..u see this my neighbors, they're very wicked..we are just two in this compound,two sisters living together.if I wash my clothes and go out,when rain fall they can't even help me pack them..and they're at home o,not that we're quarelling o.and I used to help them back their own if they go out.if anyone cones to look for me in my absence, they'll never tell me.whenever I'm cooking they'll be saying "put my mouth o".Now I've stopped giving them face.

27. My favourite oyinbo neighbour died in August. Chelsea I love you I miss you so much I can never get over your death Chelsea.

I told you to fight the cancer because your 3 young daughters need you when you told me the chemo has stopped working back in June, I never stopped praying for you.

Chelsea the girls have moved away to live with your dad but Chelsea I saw the landlord trashing your things dragging your things on the floor that were left over when the girls move.

I cannot stop crying I’m still traumatised that I only found out you died the day of your funeral when I looked out the window and saw your casket in the funeral car. Chelsea I cried so much I didn't see you or the girls or your dad for weeks so I thought you were in the hospital getting chemo I never knew you were gone. I gave your dad a card with my number and my email if he ever needed anything or support with the girls. I miss you and the girls so much.

Chelsea why did you leave why did you go so soon. I miss you so much it hurts. The day after your funeral your dad and the girls came back to pack I went to knock on the door your dad said you died in a hospice alone on your last daughter’s 10th birthday i cried I’m broken. He said the pain went to your head and it was too much for you.

Oh I cried all day again; Nigel our deliver guy came to delivery my parcel and I told him you were gone he didn’t know he was shocked and I burst into tears when I told him.

Chelsea you died August 5th my whatsap message to you 29th July is on read and no response but this week in my dream you responded with love you and I replied I love you too and you told me you fought the cancer and you feel better that you will be home soon I said yes please fight it for the girls. I woke up and realised it was all a dream. I woke up to the painful reality that you are gone.

Chelsea I love you and I miss you oh I’m so broken. Chelsea I still stay away from the other neighbours because they are all crackheads and drug addicts with kids. The crazy lady still screams at her children and her and Michael still fight and argue weekly and we all still just ignore.

1. Sorry for you loose dear, she's in a better place now.Do well to pay her kids a visit

2. This is heartbreaking💔. May she continue to rest in peace. Be strong Annon.

3. It's well with you dear..may God rest Chelsea's soul.

4. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632811 October 2020 at 19:32

I got teary eyed reading this. May Chelsea’s soul continue to rest in peace and may God comfort and bless her family always, Amen. She must have been a sweetheart.

5. Sorry dear, the Lord is your strength.

Cancer is horrible, that chemo is something else.

May she RIP and may the Lord protect her girls, amen.

6. Thank you guys she was only 34 years old. I’m still traumatised and so heartbroken God help me

7. So sorry Anon
      I pray you find healing from this hurt.

28. My neighbours are something else. I don't have their time anyway. I just concentrate on my family and succeeding.

29. This comment has been removed by the author.

30. I have good neighbours. We help out each other and chat together sometimes.
    A friend told me how he helped a neighbour financially to start a petty trade so she can feed her children.When he saw the type of business she started, he wanted to tell her it was not the right type of business because it does not bring in daily income, but he did not want to poke-nose. 2 weeks ago, she came to ask for loan from him, he was pissed off with her but kept his cool and lent her the money after he made her sign an agreement on the payment plan. He pitied her because of their living condition, but she is taking his kindness for granted.

31. My compound is a big one so the neighbours plenty with orishirishi.The singles ones are competing for my attention,the married ones are not left out..I'm a single guy.if my female friends come visiting,theyll tell them I'm not around while I'm inside o.The married ones will send their kids to ask if there's anything they'll do for me.one day one married one told me that she's hotter than all this my female friends o,that if I'm doubting I should try her..abeg how I want take try her.

32. Iearnt early to mind my business when it comes to neighbors. The experiences I had growing up was enough lesson abeg.

A close relative kept causing ish we we were not even aware of until the day a friend came for the hols at my house and while she was about to leave, a next door neighbor came to face the relative for whatever she gossiped about. I was so embarrassed and that was the last time any one came to my house for hols.

The annoying part was my quiet dad got roped into that mess and he was so angry that he made sure we don't mix with our neighbor's kids till we left for University. It turned out to be a good thing cos my sibs and I can so mind our business. The only time I didn't was when I went to visit my sis and her neighbor was about to rape a very small girl. My sis was kinda scared of the guy and didnt want to get involved but I refused o! I banged on his door and used stick to break the windows until he opened the door and the girl ran out naked with bruises. The beating that guy recieved that day eh! Anyways, my sis had to move after that and she wasn't happy but I don't regret it.

1. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632811 October 2020 at 19:36

God bless you for doing something about the beast. You’ll always get help when in need of one.

2. Thanks ma'am...God bless you too. And may He come to your hour of need as well...thank you 🙂

3. God job!!!
      That was really brave of you , there are exceptions to the mind your business rule
      Imagine if you minded your business!!!

33. I legit thought Stella snooped in my phone for this topic.
    We live in a semi detached bungalow.the house next to us just got a new tenant during the lockdown.
    Before we moved in.yam used to grow on the fence and even when we trm it still grows.
    So they complained that it breeds snakes and we volunteered to cut it down and fumigated.
    Later on we noticed that this people wld start playing serious cabashing audio around 1am till dawn.imagine nepa no dey.them go use China audio system to deafen us.
    Panadol extra became our snacks as we struggled to acclimitise to these new wonder.
    Finally we confronted them and sked nicely that they take it easy on the noise.
    Guess what they responded.that it's their Church preaching (dunamis) and they can't do without it. That we should pray for them to get money to move out.
    Right now I'm looking for yam seedlings cos I'm flooding that fence this dry season.even if it means I've to irrigate.anufia.
    T

34. I can't even begin to comment. I've always wanted to write a chronicle about this. I have a crazy neighbour that stalks me to a sickening extent. I'm very introverted and stay at home a lot. He marks my tires to know if and when I go out or not. I ignore him these days though.

1. Have you reported to the police?
      This is some maniac stunt

35. My neighbor is from the pit of hell walahi

36. The neighbour dat i have now are squirrel,lizard n rat.i want to start naming them cos how can i be cooking lizard n rat everywhere after fumigating 1min they back

1. Hahahaha, bring a kitten within 1 week they will all disappear

37. I have a fool as a neighbour. If I bring people in my house to assist she will be asking them things about my family and I. She doesn't greet me or my hubby, but I do greet her n her hubby, besides na my junior she be.
    Will help bring their cloths during rainy season but she won't care abt anyone's cloths.

I stopped talking to them. Came back one afternoon to take food to my kids, knocked, she refused to come down n open the main gate and she was the person that locked it inside, she stays at home mostly. Called my other neighbor to help me call her, she refused to pick her calls, called her husband to pls tell her open the gate, she told him that she had gone to bring her kids from school, but d gate was locked inside. When I finally got someone to climb d fence n help me open d gate, her gossip friend just appeared and lo and behold, her friend entered our compound n she opened her door and I saw her korokoro... I was so bittered eh, wanted to confront her but held my peace. called n told my hubby n my neighbors down floor, they were surprised.
    I told myself, well, since she used pregnancy to trap her supposed partner and no wedding why won't she be jealous of everyone in the compound?