Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wizkid Insults Reekado Banks For Announcing Song Release Amid EndSARS Protests

Friday, October 16, 2020

Wizkid Insults Reekado Banks For Announcing Song Release Amid EndSARS Protests

On Wednesday Nigerian singer Wizkid blasted his colleague, Reekado Banks, for announcing song release amid the ongoing #EndSars protest.

Hmmmmm.............

47 comments:

1. Nice one wizzy baby,😘😘😘🀩

2. Stupid big ass fool.This right here explains why i've never liked him, EWUU!

I've never been a huge fan of Wizzy but he won me over since the day he dragged the old man and his ugly side woe. Thank you so much WizzyKing❤️.

1. Why do we hate the same people? Leemaooo

2. Lmao! My love, it's because we simply do not like what we hateπŸ™…‍♀️πŸ™…‍♀️. Beautiful day ahead asa.

3. This love from una heart so? Abi na lip service.yimu

1. No drama is loading. Reekado Banks F up. Simple. #EndSARS

2. Same way Burna insulted Reeckado banks, now wizkid again... wetin e do them? This "fool" seems to go beyond the SARS saga

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

People are just so touchy these days.

1. So so touchy. I feel Wizkid didn't need to call him out openly, he could have called him on phone to remove the post, not this insult.

2. There was no need to call him a fool. He could have passed that message without the insult.

5. Good for him,he even featured Wizzy sef.

Wizkid is so wise for his age.Kudos

1. You're not even sensible....
      If u were youd know that the insult wsnt necessary, Reekado has been protesting live, not just online. So why insult him just like that, for promoting a song you both sang

6. Wizzy is just being so emotional for this SARS issue likewise me .

He has been putting all his energy for the betterment of this yeye country, especially since this Endsars protests.

God bless you Man❤.

7. Hahahaha, Wizkid de para gan, he no even send say he was featured in the song, lolz at old song, like song we Don record teytey, na now your day break wey you wan release am, but he shouldn't have called him a fool.

1. Fool is a loving word in American slang, it depends on how and who you use it for.

8. HahahahahaπŸ˜….....this one weak me.
    Wizzy is not smiling in this END SARS protest. well done Wizzy, my love for you is getting higher.

9. Lol.. Wizzy baby is not playing with anyone this period, all hail the king.

10. What about telling him without using the word FOOL, that's too much abeg.

1. Because he acted like a fool naw, Is that song he's planning on releasing more important than what the sane Nigerians are doing now?? He acted like a fool.

2. Did you not see the #Endsars reekado banks wrote at the end??

3. "Did i not see the #EndSars he wrote at the end" You asked?? It's like you and the Reekado whatever are of the same specie? In that case, every business vendor should start advertising their various businesses and end up the advert with #EndSars, nkoyeli!!

11. I don't understand why Wizkid insulted Reekado. Is it not his song even if it's an old one? Please someone explain

1. I'm sure hes harbouring other grievances towards Reekado.

12. My people
    I just spoke to my branch assigned MOPOL
    Guess what????
    ALL MOBILE FORCE HAVE BEEN SUMMONED FOR LECTURE TOMORROW AND ITS ABOUT THE PROTEST
    According to him, after Saturday they would know how to handle the protesters and that they have been ordered to disperse any gathering self
    That he was at surulere and part of those who shot at protesters

Let it be known that the Federal Govt is making plans to use force from saturday,17th October 2020 if the protest continues

OAP ADA

1. Goodness me!!! We will be out there with our smart phones ready to stream live any violence by these wicked people.#End police brutality

13. I don't believe it,I think they are trying to create attention for the music.....FOOL is too sharp to be used like for such....kilo leh tohyen😁😁

1. Wizkid ti soro soke juuu 😁😁

2. Lol ... wizkid, ngbo ,why are you too loud.

14. Everybody dey vex. Reeky quietly lick your wounds

15. WizKid you have his number, you should have texted, called, or send him a dm why the harsh call out.

Scrap what I typed there REEKADO BANKS deserves it. Why use the EndSars hashtag to promote your song. Wrong timing, no one has time to be downloading, people are focused on the movement. He should have known better. Even Timaya had to shift his own music drop out sef. I've forgotten the title.

At the moment the only music the protest recognises is Fem. Any other should wait till everyone calms down.

16. Wizkid and arrogance, 5&6.

17. Story!!! Publicity stunt aiye. With this,people now know about the supposed song.

18. Wizzy did well to have called Reeky to order,but "fool" part wasn't necessary.

19. Let him calm down, there are better ways to thrash issues.

20. Wiz is stupid for calling another man a fool.They ain’t even cool like that or he would’ve called him on the phone to take down the post.He just wanted to use the boy to shine cos I’m sure he wouldn’t call Burna or anyone they are on the same level a fool like he did Reekado.

21. Na wa for us in this country sef. Why taking sides with Wizkid for openly insulting his fellow man like that, must he resort to insult to pass his msg across? I perceive so much venom in his tone and I feel there's more to his ill-attitude than his concern to #endSARS��

1. True!!! The guy may have done wrong in using the hashtag to promote his song,but Wizkid should have dm'd him instead of towing the public insult route.