Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wordless Evening Post

Friday, October 23, 2020

Wordless Evening Post

63 comments:

1. Omotola they family may not be able to speak up because of fear of these tyrants in power and

1. She has apologised and deleted the tweets that she was misunderstood. May u not see calamity oh

2. Why won't the family be able to speak out, the guy that said his brother was stabbed by protestant Nigerians refused to believe him because they want deceit to ruin Lagos.

3. Marrying a rich man doesn't make you classy or intelligent. Insensitive post.
      Shameless woman 🥴😏

1. She is being roasted on Twitter. It's not all the time one should speak. Sometimes just be quiet

2. She strikes me as someone who lacks emotional intelligence and is to self centred with her head so far up that fat azz of hers that she can't think straight..same thing she did in covid 19 times bragging n opening her mouth waaaa like tap. Heard she has a nasty prideful attitude too. That's why I say don't trust celebs. Which one is "if people died " did we all not watch the same videos live on our phones. She must be one of those celebs gaining financially from politicians. Na why she just dey blab

3. She's talking in the nonsense. She just opened her mouth to talk trash...

For God's sake, it's human beings that died and not insects... Haba!!!!

4. She can be annoying ehhh!

If not that I don't like insulting people.

Mtchewwwwwwwww 🚶🏽‍♀️🚶🏽‍♀️🚶🏽‍♀️

5. I sincerely can't stand her 🥴😏

3. Madam omotola didn't you see the gory images and videos everywhere? What other evidence do you want?

1. Shes sleeping with the politicians. Foolish shameless slut

2. But we need names ,dont the families know that their loved ones are missing when we go to international court its not gunshot only they want to see corpses if we say people died..we must prove it so that the case go set

3. Anon according to eyewitness reports, the army left with the corpses. How do want them to retrieve it na.and I've been seeing posts of "missing persons" on Twitter.

4. Photoshopped gory image, hi ow come your dj swicth could not provide evidence? She said she took the bodies to the army people but kept bullets, whk hand over evidence to their prosecutor?

1. I don't understand her either

5. Talking from both side of the mouth.
    What more evidence does she need?

6. That oke that died, there is a bullet wound on his neck yet his family are saying he was stabbed by thugs. I think the police threatened them

1. You know better than the family how.

2. At anon 18:12 , Exactly what I said too, that is a bullet hole not a stab

3. A lot of people are scared to speak our and this is just really sad .
      Cos everyone knows the truth.

7. A friend's friend lost her husband at the lekki Toll.

1. That's up to them not me .
      Like I stated up there I don't know the person , but yes its for real .
      Ofcos they'd speak out .

2. Why will you call her a liar?

3. Why did you call her liar? You want to be the new husband. With time , people will start speaking out. Most of them are scared. You will see them, when the time comes

4. How do some of you even reason? So you expect her to publish the name without the family's consent? Mtchewwww

8. I believe some people who lost a loved one to the tollgate saga may not be aware that they are dead.

A friend told me today that there are 2 dead bodies on the road close to her house still lying there. I believe their families may not even know they are no more.

9. They shot at people, so there must be a death casualty, even on video I saw a guy that was shot and died
    And most of the family are mourning and they are not online

10. Omotola what do u mean by "if people died" even if u are deaf, I believe you are not also blind

1. Just negodu.

Many of these Nollywood actors need to thank their stars for the movie world because they are as dumb as they come. Can this one hold down a team? Hiss.

That's why you dodged from your colleagues while they toiled and demonstrated under sun and rain, only to appear after 10 days to snap photos and make some noise.

In all what you're getting. GET SENSE!

11. It's so sad that hoodlums took advantage of the protest and committed crime. They stole and killed.

The young man that tweeted that Nigeria wouldn't end him was was ended by the evil people that took advantage of the protest. Too bad.

Some even went to computer village today, to steal but were chased by the police.

Oh God, take control.

1. That was Oke,May his soul rest in perfect peace

2. Yes he was killed by hoodlums

12. Are they compensating the family? What an insult, like how much is worth a life?? I dont get why the grieving family should be speaking up... and to who??
    Omotola, ure closer to these big men, help us ask.

13. Peaceful protesters were attacked by the govt, the army and hoodlums.

14. My coach(gym) told me this morning that his brother was a victim,they were going to lekki thos morning to get the corpse for onward movement home.

1. Oh dear this is so sad .
      I watched a little clip on BBC Africa on YouTube hmm its really pathetic how lives were wasted .
      My condolence to everyone grieving, may all of these not be in vain.

15. Most families may not speak up because they don't want publicity, they are being careful. They don't know who to trust but that video by Dj Switch cannot lie. I read about one Anthony on Facebook who lost his life, I went to his wall to confirm and I saw a lot that saddened my heart.

See eh, in this Nigeria, we don't know who to trust abeg. Once you speak up now, you have opened your family up for threats, harassments and even blackmails.

Aside that, families are grieving. They are grieving quietly and consoling themselves the best way they can.

What's even the point of speaking up? Shey the person that was killed, was killed in the course of speaking up?

Abeg, just leave us alone, you have tried. Let us grieve in peace and in our own way, we don't trust you to protect us if we speak up.

Bye

1. you need to speak up how will they kill your loved one and you dont want answers and yes a compensation

2. In my opinion people need to speak out.
      Just so there can be lots of evidence.

3. @ Chocolát Noir, our cleaning lady called on Thursday sounding really frantic and crying that her mum was stabbed during a clash in their village market in Jos & the samaritans who decided to rush her to the hospital were shot on the way. The only survivor in the car, her son, was macheted and is in critical condition. She is inconsolable because she can't even get there due to the state of insecurity on the roads. Unfortunately, she isn't literate enough to come to social media so her village would never get to the news. This happened on Tuesday.

16. I never liked this bitch and I finally know why!
    Omotola,you are so cold,insensitive and full of shit!
    You have no freaking right to tell the families of the victims to step forward because they are grieving and they could become a target for speaking up!
    Atleast pretend to show empathy or Stfu!!!
    🤬🤬🤬🤬

17. Imagine, and she is a mother. I now know why my energy never connected with her. This woman is completely lacking in compassion and empathy.

18. Is something wrong with this woman??what a disgusting busy body,pls borrow sense from Genny I take God beg you

19. Is she saying nobody died or what?? Not everyone come online after loosing a love one

20. Let me not say what I have seen with this one and her yeye husband.

21. One thing I have noticed/learnt is that people love to talk rubbish as long as e never reach their side. If Omotola had lost one of her children or any relative, she won't be insensitive.
    Speak up for what exactly? To who? The very same people who killed the kids?
    When did Omotola become spokesperson?
    The same thing with covid. People died but a lot of people wanted to see dead body first. I even felt sorry for Omotola when people said she lied about having covid, I never knew she's insensitive as well.
    Sometimes keep shut, no be everything you go open mouth waaa... nonsense

1. Unbothered wicked souls that has sold their souls and conscience for whatever worthless prize really need to keep quiet, Like they need to zip it and allow Nigerians face one sorrow at a time. Ahn ahm!! Do they want all of us to lose our sanities and run mad in this country?? Omotola bikonu, This isn't the time to dance to the tone of your boyfriends and be golible. Ma please, We've really been through alot, Stop increasing our miseries with your careless and wicked tweets, Please someone that knows her should call her to order.

22. She is saying the 78 people that died, their families should please come out and identify themselves so we can have facts to nail govt with. So far the people that have come out have said they were not killed or it was a movie location. We can not relie on my friends friend or cousin cousins story. The dead have a name and should be accorded respect. We are waiting for the families. And no, social media can reach a lot of people. So police or govt intimidating them is a false story. The families should do the needful

23. Na wah

Sanwo is denying with faux compassion

Naija Army denied it

Bubu didnt mention it

The tinubus fled.

it is ordinary naija families you want to boldly step up?

The youths even denied having a leader/embarrassed audio-leaders bcus they know/have experienced all the tricks while being harrased/tortured by SARS, they certainly dont trust una. The celeb dj amongst dem is being vehemently harrassed on social media, only God knows what her family and friends are going thru and u want ordinary naija families to boldly step up?

They will come forward when they trust the leadership not to vanish them

24. They don they show their true colour!Ndi influencer whose palms have been greased....

25. This Omotola ehn, she doesnt talk like an A-list celeb. Even BBN children package pass her in terms of PR.

1. Does A-list translate to sense?

26. Usage of that word at this time is heart breaking. People were killed. I don't like to conderm people, I know you mean well but your words were not carefully chosen at this time.

27. But from what I read up there. I think she was telling the families of the victims to speak out so that we can have evidence against the govt. Abi I'm I reading upside down ni. I guess she was just misunderstood

28. People are just attacking her for nothing .For God's sake she's asked an intelligent question. Nigerians just like to dey follow crowd .Anyone who says anything contrary is assumed to be an enemy .Bunch of senseless ppl

29. Omotola, the convention is not to use honorary doctorate to address yourself. Nigerians need to respect achievements and THAT is not something you achieved academically. You don't need it to feel important or to be important. Ever heard Oprah or Beyonce refer to themselves as "Dr"? They have multiple honorary degrees. Stop the nonsense! Its part of the trouble with Nigeria. Make your point and move on! Chief, Venerable, Primate, Most Eminent,Asiwaju, etc. Complex!