Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Chiege Alisigwe Talks About Leaving Her Day Job To Focus On Motherhood...

Sunday, November 15, 2020

Actress Chiege Alisigwe Talks About Leaving Her Day Job To Focus On Motherhood...

Veteran Nollywood Actress Chiege Alisigwe says motherhood has made her outspoken in all ramifications and shared with Inside Nollywood the pains and gains of motherhood.

She embraced the limelight in 1998, and took a break from the industry some years ago to raise a family. And now, she’s back with plenty lessons from being a mother.

She says....

“I left the industry for a while because I had to travel to USA to have my baby. I stayed there for some time before I came back. It was a beautiful experience becoming a mother, especially in the labour room. It is just an amazing work of God, bringing another life to your family and the world. Motherhood has taught me a lot about life; it has taught me patience, standing up for yourself and kids, and to have more love. I am now more outspoken for the benefit of my children. I am outspoken in all ramifications, like you’ve got to be a warrior and a conqueror,” she said.

However, bouncing back to the screen for the love of her fans was a smooth ride for the Imo State-born diva. “When I got back, there were lots of new faces and good ones too. But once you are good, you are good and once you are loved, you are loved. It’s a gift that no one can take away from you. By the grace of God, it was smooth coming back,” she enthused.

Asked if she would consider re-marriage since her first union crashed shortly after the birth of her first daughter, Alisigwe countered, “Who told you I am or not in marriage? Sorry, I don’t discuss my private life. People can believe what they choose to believe. Never mind asking, I don’t like discussing my private affairs, and won’t!”

From sunonline

28 comments:

1. I loved her dark skin more than this fake colour. I still remember her in this old movie "Oganigwe"

1. Don't say what you don't know Mr anonymous... she is a fair lady from time immemorial..no be she act that old film wey she and Jeff played by Ramsey Noah got married in heaven... abeg na fair lady

2. Chiege has always been fair. Na wa for world people ooo

3. Got married in heaven?πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ€£. Obara Chineke

4. This beautiful lady has always been a fair skin lady.

God be with you Chiege πŸ’–

5. You don't know Chiege, she has always been a light skinned lady

6. She was not this fair. D using of dere so called organic cream is making her look old.
      She was like a caramel colour,not dark but not too light.

7. Fear God o! She has always been fair. Besides, camera quality today is way better than in those days. People were appearing darker in camera than in real life

8. She was never dark in complexion. Please don't say what you're not sure of

9. Chiege wasn’t this fair before. She was more beautiful with her brown complexion

10. She was never brown skin, she has always been fair. Went to the same secondary school. Her siblings are fair too. Not everyone bleaches bikonu

2. Chiege!!!❤️ The last paragraph got me.πŸ˜„πŸ‘Œ
    There's this movie of hers I watched uncountable times those days o, Forgotten the name now.
    Saint obi was her abroad bf, came back and disappointed her..
    Those were the days when naija movies made sense abeg!!

3. Beautiful and talented Alisigwe. ROK has been featuring her in their movies....

4. You don't discuss your "private life" and you told your fans/whole world that you went to US to have your baby?
    Who asked you where you had your baby on this interview, is that one public life?
    That is all you set out to achieve in this interview.

1. Took the words right outta my mouth. πŸ™„

2. In other words, she will tell you only what she chooses to tell you. You can deal with that. Stella we know stays in the abroad and we know she is mama boys,we know that at least one is now a teenager but then there are lots of other more private stuff she will never tell us. Stella is a private person in spite of all these,same with Chiege.

3. Chiege is caramel skinned and got glowed up recently. That film MY LOVE of 1998 or thereabout she was prettier.

Stella Kork is more coded than the real owner of St Louis packet sugar. We no argue.
      Anony 12:17 be calming down. Haha.

5. She has always been light skinned. Maybe you are mistaking her for someone else. Welcome back and do keep your private life private. What people don't know, they can't destroy.

6. Barrack boy you are correct. She is a beautiful lady and she didnt add cream to her skin

7. Nwanyi Trans_Ekulu,we love u and still do,a mother's love,one of her recent movie on Rok,"Musthapha", she and that beautiful one wey dey b like she wan break into 2.
    That movie is a must watch and I will NEVER do what she did.
    Q.sπŸ’

8. I will never forget her in the movie "one dollar".

9. Why is everyone saying this woman has always been fair,maybe u started watching her after she started bleaching,she used to be dark abeg,with very big boobs.

1. Lie, she was never dark. Na so unu go dey form like una know person, dey try spoil their name.

2. Anon rest now, is it your skin? Hian!

3. Dark with big boobs?
      You may be referring to Angela Phillips... they sort of look alike.

4. Yeah she wasn’t this fair especially her face. I feel like she’s rubbing something on her face, maybe for acne or something and it’s changing her complexion