Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Davido Explains Why He Left An American University To Graduate In Nigeria

Friday, November 20, 2020

Davido Explains Why He Left An American University To Graduate In Nigeria

Popular Nigerian Singer, Davido has given reasons why he went back to school in Nigeria after leaving college in America.
Davido reportedly dropped out of Oakwood University to focus on his music career but he paused his music career and went to Babcock University where he graduated in July 2015.

Davido told the Shaderoom in a recent interview...

''Education was not my thing so after I left America to Nigeria it was something I just went back to do in order to make Dad proud.
“It was something I owed my dad and late mum so I had to take it important but Music has always been my first love
I didn’t drop out, I just left America to continue my school in Nigeria and joggle it with Music at the time.”

From Dailypost

14 comments:

1. ..and he didn't allow his wifey to be finish as well to make her parents proud as well abi?! Issokay.

1. I don't think he stopped Chioma from graduating.

2. Did he tie her rope?
      She's an adult nd no one is stopping her xo stop saying it like he mandated her not to finish if she xo wishes

3. She only has herself to blame

4. She chose to drop out of school to live with and tour the world with him. Her life, her choice. His elder brother's wife has a Masters degree, his sisters and brother are all educated. What is her excuse? It's not too late for her to complete her studies and further more. Life is a choice and her journey is hers alone. Who school 'epp' by the way, in Naija?

1. Chioma did not try at all...... nothing stops her from going back. She surrounded by all Davido family who are educated. His siblings all properly married with actual ceremonies. There money so no excuses

She decided to sell herself short, school dropout, proper white wedding none. But baby mama yes

Some girls will do anything to be attached to a family with ban5

3. Because you can buy first class in music in Nigeria not usa

1. You can buy that in the US too. Where were you when the admission scandal broke out in the US? I teach in an American University and you can take it to the bank the long leg works in the grading system too.

2. Thank you 17:32,most Nigerians don't know that there is also corruption in USA and other 1st world country,just that they do theirs codedly.

4. Did he actually attend ...i doubt it

5. Anon 17:32 I don’t know where you teach maybe the for profit unrecognized schools. Stop comparing apples to oranges. The grading system is different but you cannot buy 4.0 GPA in America and Nigeria has reached 8.0 GPA, they are headed to 20.0 GPa. Probably the only country in the world. Your comment is not true. HB is A major Uni Admni & Prof. Stop comparing agbalumo and nectarine with a doctorate too.

The admission scandal is not about college grades, it’s about folks wanting their kids to use unknown sports like Rowing, Lacrosse which aren’t competitive and which some schools need players in to enter the school. They hired private tutors linked to coaches and went to jail for it. I’m amused when we compare the continental us to Nigeria which is like Texas.

1. The fact that you don't know that some things happen doesn't mean it doesn't happen.

6. He actually attended Oakeood College in Alabama but for a year or so. Babcock got a building and gave him a degree so he went to college for 2/3 years by his account to a radio host in NY