Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex-FIRS Chairman Fowler Returns To EFCC Over N9.2bn Allegedly Linked To His Account

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Ex-FIRS Chairman Fowler Returns To EFCC Over N9.2bn Allegedly Linked To His Account

Babatunde Fowler, former Chairman of the Federal Internal Revenue Service, FIRS, on Monday returned to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, for further questioning.

Fowler reported at the Lagos State office of the EFCC over FIRS’s involvement in alleged financial misappropriation during his tenure.

The sum of N9.2bn from Lagos Inland Revenue Service and Alpha Beta was allegedly traced to his personal account.

The EFCC had a few weeks ago invited Fowler for questioning over a N5bn fraud perpetrated in the agency under his watch.
from dailypost.

Abeg they should free this man!!!!

15 comments:

1. Why should they free him? He is a thief. If next they are in power, they should try others. Na so life be.

Ole

1. Free him ke with stolen billions.

2. Stella this man is a big thief. Not like the prosecutors are any better but you see this particular man? He should be in jail!

3. Stella, they should not free him UNTIL PROVEN INNOCENT.

Probing any public office-holder is good SACRED without
    any SACRED COWS or SCAPEGOATS.

Corruption is ENDEMIC in the country.

Some corrupt leaders, public/civil servants and citizens are tainting the upright citizens.

1. ... is good *without any SACRED COWS*...

4. Free who Stella, those years in LIRS and now FIRS, let him go and answer questions joor, even though we know what will come out of it. Corruption we dey this country ehn, it's not the ogas at the top alone, even the lowest cadre of staff is corrupt.
    The change we desire starts from you and I. BTW, it's Lagos Internal Revenue Service (not inland).

5. Lagos paymaster. All the millions he used in buying cars for small girls are enough to fix all the bad roads in my area. There was a country really.
    Mans wickedness to his fellow man. Tueh

6. This headline messed up with my brain. I actually thought the man returned the cash.

7. Only him, 9billion?
    Who did we offend in this country?

8. Las Las they will use this guy to cast Thiefnubu. Considering what I've heard about this guy, he should be in jail for a looooooooong time and his pay master as a cell mate

9. Stell i was expecting u to use that ur dog that is always shocked like Buhari

10. The way this people are calling billions, millions and dollars is not good.
    Only one person billion,dollars.ok

Ok.

11. Fowler, osibanjo and thiefnubu fed fat on those monies. This investigation is to nail the vp and thiefnubu