Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Army Says They Are Not In Search Of EndSARS Protester DJ Switch

Saturday, November 14, 2020

Nigerian Army Says They Are Not In Search Of EndSARS Protester DJ Switch

The Commander of 81 Military Intelligence Brigade, Victoria Island, Lagos, Brig. Gen. Ahmed Taiwo, says contrary to claims in the public, the Army is not in search of popular disc jockey, Obianuju Catherine Udeh, a.k.a DJ Switch.

Taiwo said this on Saturday in his testimony before the Lagos State Judicial Panel of Inquiry probing the alleged shooting of #EndSARS protesters at the Lekki tollgate on October 20, 2020.
The general said, “Some people take delight in misrepresenting Nigeria and particularly the Nigerian Army to the international community and our fellow Nigerians. This, I believe is done for pecuniary gains.
“Quite recently, a Nigerian, Catherine Udeh, also known as DJ Switch, claimed the Nigerian Army was looking for her. There is nothing further than the truth.
“My Lord, we have bigger fish to fry; and that is how to stabilise Lagos. We can’t be bothered chasing one or two people. Where she got that from, I do not know.”
The PUNCH had earlier reported that DJ Switch claimed to have helped to remove bullets from peaceful protesters who were shot at Lekki tollgate, according to her Instagram Live feed.
There have also been reports that the disc jockey sought asylum outside the country after she claimed that her life was being threatened following the Lekki shootings.

From punchng

21 comments:

1. the more you look, nothing you see.👀👀

1. She took our advice here and jakpa.

2. I know they can't believe how she disappeared hence, the denial. Fools! They should go and extradite her naw.. Cowards!

The real soldiers deserving of a military uniform silently entered your porous territory and conducted a successful rescue mission on one of their citizens without your knowledge. When you shameless balless oafs go around looking for unarmed citizens to intimidate, boko haram and bandits are majestically patrolling the north like they are the new government; enslaving and outrageously taxing farmers in the north hence, making food stuff outrageously expensive all over the country. shameless cowards!!

1. Do you know the governor of Borno state, Gov. Zulum, said the boko haram terrorists who attacked and killed people in Borno recently were among the 'repentant' ones? Do you now see how stupid this government have been all along....

3. Bunch of liars. They secretly want to hunt her down. God will keep protecting u Dj switch. I never knew na Igbo babe she be ooo.

4. What will they say before. Bloody liars
    DJ switch just stay wherever you are biko...

5. Lies from the pits of hell.You are not looking for her but you will kill her once you see her.Omolomo ya ja pa

6. "We have bigger fishes to fry" caught my attention. Pls catch those fishes and fry all of them!

1. They said fish you said fishes. Lol. TWKW!

7. Hmmnn,if pin touch DJ Switch aswearagad naija go know say last katakata na moimoi. Shameless leaders and killers.

8. The most important thing is that Switchy Queen ain't nowhere near their evil reach. She's in a safe and friendly place so they are free to convulse from now till their doom come, no one cares!

9. My sister
    Pls keep 'SWITCHING'over that place ok?
    Bunch of MF

10. Yeah, just like the way they said the Nigerian army didn't send soldiers to the toll gate on the 20th right?

11. ...And they want us to believe them, with all their lies? Nah!

12. Yinmu. See as God take pass una.

May God continue to keep you safe where you are Switch

13. So why has her passport been flagged by Immigration,

14. Please they should go and continue guarding palliative warehouses.

15. Liar, liar, pants on fire!!! Before nko, wetin you for talk??

16. it isn’t true, till Nigeria government and all their affiliates deny it