Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Heartbreaking Miscarriage Stories

Sunday, November 29, 2020

Sunday In House Gists - Heartbreaking Miscarriage Stories

This is a very painful topic for some and they don't ever wanna talk about it....

For some they need to talk about to it to be able to move on............

Wanna talk about it?

When i was four months preggy with my first Bambino,i suddenly started bleeding and remembered that i read about miscarriage somewhere and how one should not panic...So i called my father in law and told him i had to get to the hospital fast..he saw the look on my face and asked what was wrong cos i always smiled at him.....I whispered to him that i was bleeding,this man started shaking like a leaf and almost went crazy.....he drove me to the hospital like a mad man,i didn't say one word cos i was in shock and crying inside of me.....

I was checked and put on bed rest for two week.....I that two weeks eh,i refused to get up from the bed,if i had to get to the bathroom,i spent hours on the way walking REALLY SLOW out of fear........

My Darling cousin lost three pregnancies,all at 8 months.....She went thru labour birthing three dead babies...She was so strong and i can never forget the pain in her eyes.....She has kids now though...

You wanna talk about it?

109 comments:

1. Wow that's very sad. I never experienced it though. But had a distant cousin and a friend that went through it. That of my friend was very bad - 5 miscarriages in all. Until the husband stopped listening to her and opted for adoption twice within 3 yrs. In their 4th yr, God showed up and she finally had one of her own.

It's not an easy encounter nor a comforting memory to have.
    Happy Sunday everyone.

1. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632829 November 2020 at 16:14

My first pregnancy was an ectopic pregnancy. Never been pregnant at the time so didn’t know I was pregnant especially with the unfamiliar signs and symptoms I was having. One day, I was about going to bed and felt something snap inside of me. Next minute, could barely walk and feeling intense pain like I’ve never felt in my life. Called my Mom on the phone and she told me to call the ambulance. I remember continuously saying “Jesus, Jesus” cause I was alone at home and literally felt my life draining out of me. By the time EMT got to me, I couldn’t get on the bed to be checked out so had to be rushed to the hospital. Ended up having an emergency surgery -a salpingectomy and also blood transfusion. Almost lost my life but His Grace was sufficient for me.

2nd pregnancy - only day I went to OB appointment on my own, was told by the OB that the fetus wasn’t viable so can either be taken out via D&C or let it be expelled as a miscarriage. I was shattered at the OB’s office that day. I still remember that I kept singing christian songs while driving to that particular appointment and still remember how out of excitement I asked the ultrasound tech how the baby was doing and she told me she’ll get the OB to explain to me. Was my first ultrasound too. We opted to go for a D&C later on which I ended up doing.

But God in his infinite mercy still blessed us with wonderful and blessed children years later.

2. I had a painful miscarriage in 2018. The Doc said it was a blighted ovum!

I cried bitterly. My first asked me what happened and I had to lie to her that something entered my eye!

My hubby didn't understand my pain but up till now, I still feel pain when I remember.
      God has blessed me with another after 2 years.

Praise the Lord!

3. God is Faithful. He will restore whatever we have lost. Amen

4. Firstlady blessing29 November 2020 at 19:15

Had a friend who experienced it,I even cried on her behalf.She was trying to bottle up all the pain and was just laughing one kind stupid laugh.I didn't know when the tears dropped down my eyes,that was when she allowed her tears to flow and realised her pains through the tears,it was too painful. I remember saying to God,never again we she go through that pain and I thank God, today she is blessed with children.What made us cried d most was when I was saying 'God we give thanks in all things,for that's what your word says'.
      Pains come in different forms but we survive by His grace and mercies.
      Life can be really tough...

2. My heart goes out πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’ to everyone going through thisπŸ€—.

3. I had miscarriage at 6 months ,I can't type my pain...

4. I have lost countless pregnancies all at 12weeks in this my 6years of matriage. But the most painful one was the triplet we lost last year. After all the precussions taken, bed rest, drugs to prevent any miscarriage, it still went bad. The pain of evacuation nko? No be here at all. God is still God. I'll still come share my testimony goodness soon. I have that strong faith and conviction

1. Oh dear! My heart bleeds reading your story. I decree that by this time next year, you shall testify. God is turning your mourning to dancing. With faith, carry your multiple babies in Jesus name. Amen

2. So sorry. May the good Lord come thorough for you

3. Oh wow! So so sorry, may the good Lord come through for you very soon.

4. Sorry dear, please try n read about rhesus factor, its the culprit atimes. You will carry your miracle babies sooner than you expect

5. If you have a blood type that has a negative sign, for example, O-, and your husband has a positive sign O+, you need to take an injection before any of your pregnancies will be viable. Make sure you go and check your blood type thoroughly.

6. So sorry for the losses. This is more like a suggestion. I knew someone who had 2 to 3 miscarriages after tmeach pregnancy had reached 3 months. She eventually met a gynaecologist who monitored her and immediately the next pregnancy was close to 3months, put a cervical cerclage on her. She was able to carry the baby to term. People experiencing multiple miscarriages can explore this option. Who knows. There is nothing God cannot do.

7. Hi. Please go to a good hospital so they can figure out what is causing it.

May your joy come in the morning

8. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632829 November 2020 at 16:18

God is faithful and loving and He will bless your household with fruits of the womb, Amen.

9. Soonest you shall testify
      I believe so.
      Our GOD is too faithful to fail you.

10. Firstlady blessing29 November 2020 at 19:18

It is well,never again will u go through such pains in Jesus name,Amen

11. Awww...I'm so sorry sweetie. God will restore all you ve lost. ..AMEN!

5. Carried my child for five months, went to see the doctor when I relocated to Lagos,was told there was no heartbeat
    had to go for evacuation

1. Firstlady blessing29 November 2020 at 19:20

Hmm...it will never happen again, Amen

2. Your womb is bless
      You shall carry your children to full term
      No more sorrow
      No more pain
      Soon you shall testify

6. I lost two pregnancy . Finding it difficult to get pregnant again. God put a smile on my face and, keep my baby to term when next am pregnant. Do it very soon for me.

7. I had still birth at 33weeks in June.the pain is out of this world,I still cried yesterday

1. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632829 November 2020 at 16:20

Awww, God is still on the throne and will manifest Himself in your case, Amen.

2. Cry no more
      Because your double blessing is on the way.
      You shall testify soonest.

3. Firstlady blessing29 November 2020 at 19:22

Stop crying please, it's going to be alright

8. My cousin had six miscarriages, each at 4 or 5 months.it was horrible. After the last one the husband begged her that they should not try for a baby again because she almost bled to death.
    Long story short, she has 3healthy boys now. What they did was whenever she got pregnant, the doctors woulf sew her cervix shut, and she would be on complete bed rest till she delivered through CS.
    I look at her now and imagine what she must have gone through.

1. Firstlady blessing29 November 2020 at 19:49

Hmm,i keep wondering, is there anyone who has not gone through pains in its diverse forms,yet at d end by His grace, we overcome.
      I have come to see that pain is part and parcel of life, trying to deny it will only worsen it
      There will always be good and bad times,but we pray d bad doesn't outweigh d good. Tough times don't last but tough people do,in d end it becomes part of our life experiences and we are able to laugh through it...thank God for your cousin, now she will be able to comfort others in same situation

9. This is going to be a sad sad read.

1. I swear
      Was scared to open the post.
      So emotional right now
      God please bless those that are in need of children ( no more miscarriages)in Jesus name(AMEN)
      And I thank you for those that you have changed thier narrative already.

2. Amen to your prayers darling 😣😣.

3. Firstlady blessing29 November 2020 at 19:50

I'm telling you,didn't want to open it.

10. So after all the epistle I typed, I couldn't post😌😌😌😌.
    I suffered a miscarriage at 10 weeks 2 years ago, the pain ehhhhhh (physical and psychological) cheii.
    Thankfully, I was able to talk myself through it, wear my big girl pant and not let it weigh me down.
    I went for work meeting and was having a miscarriage while at the meeting.
    Had to endure the pain all the way from Abeokuta to Festac, Omoooo, I just told my driver to keep going straight to the hospital I was using then. It was not funny. I was in so much pain by the time I got to the hospital that I had to be knocked out with meds. Woke up to a full on miscarriage, had to still attend a Skype work meeting 2 days after while I was still in the hospital.
    Grateful for the strength and support from hubby.
    I look back to that day and I'm grateful for how far I have come. God has blessed me with another child, what more could I ask for?
    PS. If you ever have a miscarriage/an abortion/a live birth (whichever comes first as long as it is your first conception and your blood group is O negative, always insist on getting Rhogam injection within 48 hrs of delivery. E get why oh.

1. Firstlady blessing29 November 2020 at 19:51

Thank God

2. It's a disservice for doctors not to check this and ensure the women that need the shot gets this rhesus factor shot after a miscarriage, abortion or child birth. It could lead to future miscarriages and issues if not given.

11. I have lost two within two years,the first baby died in my womb around 8 months, labour came and I delivered a dead baby, couldn't look at it twice.....got pregnant after some months,when the baby was almost seven months....few days to I had placenta eruption, started bleeding heavily infact it was rushing out really fast and I was loosing strength and I just came back from church service,the theme was I SHALL NOT DIE,that was Dec 12,2018.....I started confessing the word of God and from nowhere strength came,I followed my hubby outside and started calling our neighbors for help so that they can take me to the hospital, the did operate me but the baby already drank some stuff so we lost the baby after some days..... it's almost two years but am scared of getting pregnant again.

1. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632829 November 2020 at 16:22

So sad. May God come through for you, Amen.

2. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

3. Eiyaaa! So sorry dear 😒 the next ones God will bless you with will surely stay with you to His Glory πŸ™

4. Remove fear From your mind.
      The good Lord is with you.
      Your next pregnancy you shall carry it to full termπŸ™
      Double blessing

5. Firstlady blessing29 November 2020 at 19:54

Nawa o,please remove d fears, let's trust God to do a new thing

12. Yikes so painful may God cormfort you all..

13. SAD POST😒
    MAY GOD RESTORE WHAT'S BEEN LOST AND BROKEN IN YOUR MARRIAGES ...Amen
    May the giver of children give each and every one of you testimonies...Amen.

1. Amennnn

Lovelace

2. Firstlady blessing29 November 2020 at 20:08

Amen and amen
      Choi,there are some things that makes one wonder if God is still alive but nevertheless, we will trust in Him bcos He will always be God.
      So sorry for what you all went through,better days are coming
      He said after we have suffered a little while...d suffering wasn't meant to last. He died that we went be rich in all aspect of life. The reason of His death will never be in vain

14. Miscarriage is not an experience u wish on your worst enemy, i experienced it at 10 weeks of pregnancy,they called it missed abortion.i ,I shared my experience on dis blog years ago.i bless God dat today I am a mother to a beautiful baby girl and another baby on d way.

15. I had a miscarriage at about 8 weeks. I never even knew I was pregnant until I started having pain/bleeding and got to the hospital. I was shocked and arguing with the doctor. And I already had children so I felt I would have known If I was pregnant. One of the most shocking and painful incidents in my life.

16. OMG! So sorry to all the strong women that endured the loss of a child. Whether through miscarriage, birth or in other situations. May God bless and reward you all for your pain.

17. Miscarriage and stillbirth experience isn't an experience I wish on anyone ooo. I had my own fair share of these in my two years of marriage and the pain that follows almost led me into depression but thank God for HIS mercies. Presently 5 months gone and I believe I would carry my baby alive this time and would be back to testify.

1. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632829 November 2020 at 16:35

Amen.

2. From your words it shall come to pass
      AMEN

3. Amen

Lovelace

18. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632829 November 2020 at 16:22

Amen and Amen.

19. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€— Y'all are strong women. May God come through for all trusting Him for their bundle of joy....

20. I had a miscarriage. It was an unplanned pregnancy and the father of the child was on the phone with me asking me to abort, I told him no way. I was feeling very tired so I just stayed in bed. The next day, I went to the bathroom to pee and saw blood. I was so scared, my doctor's office was closed on a Sunday, so I went to another hospital that has a gynecologist on duty. i got there, they scanned, the baby was still there, and they had me do a blood test to check hcG levels, and repeat the test a few days later. I was 38 and only 5 weeks along, so they didn't want to do unnecessary vaginal scans. The repeat test, the hcG was still increasing. I was told to rest as much as I could and avoid stress. So I did. Went to the hospital at what should have been 11 weeks. The baby had stopped growing at 5 week 6 days. A day or two after my last blood test.

I pray God blesses me with my own children.

1. Amen
      He has heard your prayers
      You shall testify soon

21. I traveled home in December 2010 for my traditional wedding. I was about four and half months gone by then, three days after the occasion, I started bleeding o😒to cut the long story short, that was how I ended up in the hospital and my baby being evacuated by induction. It was a terrible experience, my hubby had already traveled back to base while I stayed back to attend my kid sister's wedding too. But To God be the Glory for today πŸ™ as He has blessed us with more beautiful kids now.

22. To everyone who has gone through this painful phase in their lives I pray that the Almighty God gives you an unimaginable Joy to erase the pains amen. e-hugs to you all, you are amazing 😍😍😍😍

23. When I saw this post I knew it was a most to comment. I had 7losses all at 2nd trimesters.this condition is called incompetent cervix.its a pity that most people get diagnosed late.and when diagnosed most doctor are not really aware of the kind of cerclage to perform on such patients to prevent another loss.mac Donald cerclage is mostly done to candidates of ic but incase where this fails a TAC(transabdomonial cerclage is done) because the level of incompetent cervix varies.and supported with cyclogest ,gestone,nifidipine or salbutalmol,vasoprine.the dr will know the one that suits the patients based on test carried out.some people are lucky the mac Donald works with bed rest included while some mac Donald can never work..I had a tac after the 7th loss and I have my baby boy now..Education is key when it comes to incompetent cervix.

24. I was pregnant and we had to move to our uncompleted house cos my hubby's younger brother staying with us impregnanted our landlord niece so he gave us quit notice.
    When we moved in there wasn't tap or borehole so I was getting water thru the well.one faithful Saturday,I was alone,I started feeling like contraction,I was 10mnths gone.When the pain continued,I went to the hospital,they gave me some drugs and told me to rest.i went back home.The next day I felt like using the toilet,the next thing I heard was voom.. blood everywhere,ive never seen such before.i took my fone and called my hubby who was in church,I was just crying my baby,my baby.hubby came back and we rushed to the hospital.a scan was done and they told me the baby is out but there are still some particles.i was booked for evacuation,the pain no be here.

1. Firstlady blessing29 November 2020 at 20:10

Sorry dear, sorry dear. Your testimony awaits you

2. God take control
      No more sorry but congratulations
      You shall testify soonest

25. I have never gotten pregnant before,I pray God looks down on me soon.Literally tired of crying.

1. Its well my sister,you shall carry and suckle your children.
      Just wish I could help a lot here Chai

2. Amen and Amen,thanks very much

3. Firstlady blessing29 November 2020 at 20:12

Hmm nawa o,these things are heartbreaking
      May God hear your cry

4. There is no barren in they land.
      Your testimony is here
      Oya grab it
      Congratulations

26. I have never gotten pregnant before,I pray God looks down on me soon.Literally tired of crying.And may God bless everyone who has miscarried with another blessed child.

1. Amen. God will surely answer you.

Lovelace

27. I also had a miscarriage at 8weeks..had to be evacuated......

Still trying to conceive....

I pray that God blesses me soonest.

Still battling with waist pain, itching, painful sex....

Just tired of all these.

Let God help me and heal me as I'm tired of taking drugs and spending money....

1. Go for STD test and tell your husband to stop fucking around. Take flagy for the itching.

2. God has heard you,just keep thanking him for your kids that will soon come Na you go tire to born,Amen

3. Plead with your husband to at least use a condom when cheating on you. Don't let him destroy your life o. The symptoms you listed up there is STD. STDS prevent pregnancy and also causes miscarriage, deformed or blind baby, etc.

28. I don't have the heart of surgery and all that associate with bleeding, except my own wound. So my wife going through like 3 with children at intervals is like someone just died, always depressed from what my wife passed through and the baby that never was

29. Amen. This stories are heart wrenching.

Lovelace

30. Hmmmmm 3 miscarriages always at 16 17 weeks,the pains out of this world and can't be explained,had to push it to the back of my mind and can't bear to say it

1. Firstlady blessing29 November 2020 at 20:19

When peace like a river attended my soul,when sorrow like sea billows row,whatever my lot thou has taught me to say,it is well
      It is well Methuselah,it is well

2. You shall regain all you have lost in multiple folds.
      There Lord is your strength.

31. Was just feeling so lonely and searching on line about the experiences of women or couples that have suffered multiple miscarriages and how they overcome such a painful time and what they did to be able to have kids . I am undergoing my third consecutive MC as I write this and its so Heartbreaking. Tired of crying. don't seem to be able to make it past 8 wks. Married for 3 years. Hubby is the best and been so supportive but I see the sadness and disappointment in his eyes each time it happens as he absolutely loves children. God Please help us to get over this and bless us with our own children. Amen. It is well.

1. Sorry, pls seek different medical advice.My aunt had up to 9 miscarriages, now she has two healthy kids after finding the medical solution and God.

2. You must carry your children to full term
      The only tears you shall share is tears of joy.
      Cry no more... appreciate God.
      Your testimony is near
      Congratulations

3. Check the comment up there about doing a TAC when MC fails

4. So sorry dear. Had 3 miscarriages that didnt go past 12 weeks. I now have a son and daughter and both times i used cyclogest. And was on bed rest from 5 weeks to 14 weeks.

32. For those trusting God for the fruit of the womb, those having miscarriages, those who had stillbirths, those with one fertility issue or the other, the Lord has settled your case and will replace your loss with double blessings in Jesus name, amen. You will testify by God's grace, amen.

33. May God bless every woman who has gone through this painful process. I have 2 friends who have had miscarriages and I must say the sadness in their eyes when they narrate their ordeals is better imagined.
    May God bless all awaiting mothers and those pregnant already, may they never have cause to cry...AMEN!!

34. Im close to tears reading only a few

This reminds me of a similar post years back, it was about angels who had gone to be with God, still birth and miscarriage stories every where. I remember Feyisara or feyisayo, I can't remember. Her story made me weep.

Pls ma'am, how are you now? Do you have kids now? I prayed for her for weeks after that post. I really want to know

35. Had an evacuation on Friday 27/nov/2020.Doctor said the pregnancy wasn’t doing well,started with brown discharge then bloody spotting, no heartbeat, no baby,open cervix. This was supposed to be our second pregnancy and we were so excited because it came easily unlike our first that we struggled to conceive for 2years. I am both in pain physically and emotionally. I just need a hug

1. Sending you lots of kisses and a warm body hug. You will be fine.

2. It is well with you. The same God that answers me will answer for you and give you great children as consolation. Be wrapped in His perfect embrace.

3. It is well with you. The same God that answers me will answer for you and give you great children as consolation. Be wrapped in His perfect embrace.

36. I had two painful miscarriages at 6 and 12 weeks too after trying to get pregnant for a while. Mine was a result of blood clotting, it was not discovered until the second miscarriage after a doctor checked even and couldn’t understand why... I just became like a moron after that for like two years, too shocked to cry. Then the banger of it, I lost my dad some months after the second miscarriage and after the burial, my father in law and mother in law called me for a meeting to tell me that their investigations revealed that I am the cause of the issues. I hated them for a long time until I felt God asked me to let it go. I am still waiting, but I have full confidence that God will do it at His own right time.

37. Rhesus factor check and rhogam injection help in many cases. I am not a doctor but I don’t know why doctors don’t ask this question for every pregnancy.
    I believe Most of these miscarriages can be avoided if doctors have the full conception history including abortions.
    May the souls of all little angels we lost Rest In Peace. Jehovah will replenish

38. Amen. i shall carry my baby to term and deliver healthy this time around. I am for signs and wonders no weapon fashioned against me shall proper. everytongue that rises against me in judgement is condemned. Thank you Lord for answered pRayers. In jesus name I pray