Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative......

Monday, December 28, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative......

Hmmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
A TEACHERS REWARD IS NOW

Stella , please I don't know where best to post this,

help me ask your bvs what I should do. 

I work as a teacher in a daycare in Europe, I usually have 17 children in my group, preschool 1,ages 3. Every Christmas the parents usually give us presents, we are 3 teachers in the group, we are gifted expensive gifts, such as tickets for movie for 3 months, phones, etc.. 

The least gift we get could be worth 20 euros. These parents are rich, some are pilots, politicians, newscasters, doctors, police, name it. I teach in a private school. Every year I usually get so much that I repack and give to friends, neighbors and I send some to nigeria. This year is a nightmare, could you believe one of the parent in my group that has twin girls sent a whatsapp message to all the other parents that they should contribute 5euros each to buy us one hampa each. 

She deprived us because of her selfishness, she didn't want to buy 6 presents from her twin girls, she knew the rest parents would have giving us each nice gifts. She was the one in charge and she brought it to us and even had the guts to tell us the girls picked the basket for us. This is not entitled mentality, if you work with children you will understand the work loads, my group is the most challenging group, 3year Olds are challenging, couple with the fact that they have rights to do and undo. 

Now Stella I didn't thank the rest parents because I felt disappointed, why will they allow that woman to do that? Getting this children ready in winter time is hell, staying in the cold under minus 13 is hell, i watched other teachers receiving so many expensive gifts for their work and all I get is a basket with a mug, green tea, chocolate and coffee, she bought it from Lidl. 

I feel like telling one of the parents, she is from India at least we have same mentality, should I tell her in private to stand for us whenever that woman initiates donating money in spring, Easter and workers day.the rest parents are all oyinbo. 

Now my neighbors are waiting for my annual gifts, hissss. Stella before you use red pen I will answer your questions in spirit.

1:yes, they pay me salary 

2:I am not greedy, I feel I deserve it 

3:it is part of the rituals in teaching.

4:my reward is now. 

How do I table this matter? I told my colleagues I will get advice from you, one is Turkish and the second a Ghanaian, me be 9ja.thanks.

*I don't Understand this your mentality...can you just imagine!!!...Normally a teachers reward is in heaven and you say your reward is now but the parents don't owe you a dime..You should be grateful you got anything.....Please drop this mentality you share with the two others before overtake overtake over take:

99 comments:

1. Please poster, I understand how you feel, but it is not enough reason to be angry. Whatever those parents do for you are additional and not your right.
    Your right is your salary and any other benefits listed in your employment letter.
    Please let this slide so that you don't come off as greedy and ungrateful.

1. Madam the gift you cos they are rich,dose not mean you are entitled to it. You teach in winter and so what. Was that not part of your job description. If you feel that particular age group is tasking ask for a change. And you are better thank the parents.

2. Its like unemployment is hungrying dis lady. Period where so many have lost lives,lost jobs etc ur priority is xmas present; are you a baby and must u send xmas gift home.
      Do u know if some parents are struggling financially? You better say Thank you to dem for d basket u received. I use to think its d thoughts of a gift dat matters,but apparently u dont share such opinion. SMH

3. This chronicle actually cracked me up.
      Poster if you re not careful,"your dismissal will be NOW". Inukwa

4. I feel so disgusting reading you, you are very shameless, greand have this entitlement mentality. Like who is forcing you to work? Africans greediness is on another level, always wanting more for a job they are paid for. And you wonder why we have the leaders we have? Someone in the office who is pay handsomely but still feels entitled to steal and demand for more. Those parents are rich because they work hard, harder than you and can afford to pay so much money to put their kids where people like you are paid to care for them. You are a very dangerous human being and if I was working with you, I will report you. Nonsense
      Look at how Nigerians love giving this country a bad name, you really think the Indian and Ghana woman will voice it and get sacked? These people have work ethics and take their jobs seriously. Greedy woman.

5. Poster, what gifts have you given the parents or the children for Christmas?

6. Maybe , the woman is racist

7. Madam you are actually coming off as entitled!

Your disappointment is very normal because you are human. But your attitude towards your disappointment is rubbish!

They don't owe you. It's a gift! Yea the lady spoilt show. But she didn't stop your salary right? Why the anger? Your salary is all you are entitled to.

Voicing this to them may cost you your job. Let it go. Show appreciation and focus on your job. It was a tough year!

Ps: kama mama umu ejima ahu kuru oru sha 😂

8. Which disssapointment sef anon? I read it and was utterly confused at what she is driving at. If that is the case she should also package gifts to share to drivers, and store workers that provide her with services. Very greedy person. I wish the school will know about this and fire you for good.

9. Do more for the kids, appreciate for the little you got. No grudge but thank God. If you do note for the kids, they will be the ones to tell their parents to get you nice gifts even if someone suggested something contrary. Tell God about it instead.

Don't give up but forget it.

10. This is why I HATE giving anything to these drivers,office assistants,and other lower cadre people on my office. Countless times I would buy lunch, give transport, leave change without them. It got to a point almost every single week, money was leaving my pocket for one issue or the other.
      The level of entitlement was SHOCKING. Na me born you????? As in, what that hell???
      Now I dey face front o.
      If I have anything to give, I rather give to absolute strangers I won't be seeing a second time.
      There is a whole course one can do on NIGERIAN ENTITLEMENT MENTALITY. And it is so embedded in some people"s DNA that even if they travel the length and breadth of the world, they still carry that gutter mentality with them.
      All I OWE anyone working for me is a salary, anything else is entirely at my discretion.

2. Yeah, you are feeling entitled.
    That you got it before doesn't mean you'd get it for ever.

Do you know of things are hard for the woman hence her suggestion to contribute 5euros for you guys?

Solution: protest!
    Simple.carry placard n protest.

Solution2: meet the parent and earn her not to cut the reward ibate entitled to since you pay their fees .

Solution 3....u can quit.

Person dey vex cos e no see free phone and money this year, only this year o.
    Oh please....

3. See pot calling kettle black o😂😂😂😂😂

1. Bvs, here is the chronicle of a witch. A potential baby killer.

That white mother of twins that made this suggestion is done for. She will take it out on her poor children.

2. Saphire that is enh. These are the kinds of teachers that will pick on particular kids. I wish the school can see this chronicle and sack her. Suwah!!

3. Straight up witch. Evil woman! On tope of someone else’s money. Poster there’s a pandemic going on for goodness sake. Even if there’s no pandemic, how the hell are you mad about not getting lots of gifts this year? Do you pay them??? Spoilt brat oshi

4. Do you consider that some of those "rich parents" who are "doctors" take care of covid patients?
    Do you give them gifts for taking care of covid patients?
    You and the Indian lady do not have "same mentality."
    Your mentality is avarice. It is not rice o. Go and check the meaning of avarice in the dictionary.
    🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

1. Also, this year has been tough for everyone rich or not. People are having to cut their budgets here and there. Gifts are definitely not priority on most people’s lists.
      What if they decided to cut your teacher salary?

2. Poster you have a toxic entitlement. This parents owe you nothing. If you are not passionate about your job, Find another period!!!Rubbish entitlement for the covid lockdown. No money either or contracts. Hiss......

5. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix28 December 2020 at 15:09

Dear Poster you tried so hard to hide but you are actually entitled. You stated that you are paid salary so why are you concerned about other people's pocket. Appreciate the gifts and keep it moving. With all the economic crunch and Covid problems, some parents thought it wise to appreciate you but you want to let your guard down and complain about a gift given to you? A lot of Nigerian teachers will want to be in your shoes right. Most of them were gifted nothing, some testified her that they were given 2 paints of rice but they were still appreciative and hoping that 2021 is gonna be better.

Please don't teach those children this same attitude it is not healthy at all. Please you are repping Nigeria there dont give them that wrong impression. Imagine you want join forces with an Indian person to do what? Please just kill those plans and dont fall out hand. All the best

1. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix28 December 2020 at 15:56

There are even some institutions that ll not allow you collect gifts from customers or parents. Dont go and pour sand into people's garri. Some teachers are happy with the gifts like that before you ll make the school put a stop to teacher collecting gifts from parents. Please look at the larger picture

6. So there are "rituals in teaching?"
    Will you do this nonsense in Nigeria?
    Where is the "rituals" in nursing and trading?

1. You are entitled sha! I have Been a teacher before teaching abroad and teaching 3 year olds too. It is a pain to teach them however your reward is not in heaven like stella said it is your salary if it’s not enough leave the job. How can you be thinking that the gift is your right??? In my school we weren’t even allowed to take gifts and in many other schools too. You should look at salary before taking any job. Number two just because people re rich doesn’t mean they can’t fall on hard times. Maybe her and her husband business was hit hard by Covid-19 . You are a disgrace to teaching sha.

2. Anon 15:50, a real DISGRACE to teaching.

3. This "teacher" or glorified baby sitter should be fired oh!!!🥵
      I see a child(ren) killer here with this sort of greedy, polluting & criminal inclined mindset and desperation for handouts handouts.

Madam "teacher ota akara" (kindergarten nanny/ teacher) YOU ARE A BIG DISGRACE !!!

4. "Bigger disgrace " to the teaching profession

7. Poster your entitlement mentality is so shocking 😳😤 . What‼️ Pray for God’s intervention in your life .

8. Poster, you better be very careful. It's like your village people are at work. They are pushing you to fight for what is not your right. It's like you have found another job or is it not the same Europe I am living in? Oyinbo that don't hear I am sorry. You better don't implicate yourself. You can even be charged with incompetence or the twins mother will say you hate her children and should not be able to teach anymore. All because of 20 Euros? May greed not kill your career.

9. Your very mad you cant ask for presents by force Even those parents have been very generous to you, here in denmark parents dont give teacher presents unless the teacher has resigned or found another place to teach wow you took your Nigerian mentality with you.

1. Lol @ took her Nigerian mentality with her

10. What kind of entitlement mentality is this for goodness sake?

Poster calm down, they pay you salary, if they decide not to give you again it won't kill you.

11. Poster you deserve more abeg..
    I've taught toddlers before and I know how challenging it is..sometimes I get back home and result to tears cos of the stress.

1. It is what you signed up for, so there should be no complaints.

2. No she doesn't deserve more. It is Christmas and people should give gifts because they want to not because they have to.

Be grateful for what you got and stop expecting. You can re wrap the gifts and give them out or better still spend your own money to get gifts for those you want to give.

You get paid to do your job so what will you do if you got nothing at all? What is wrong with Lidl mug? Kill this horrible mentality, It is not healthy before you start transferring aggression to the kids.

Yes toddlers can be difficult but you knew that already before you applied for the job.

3. Sparkling, how do you guys deserve more? are you working for free or you paid salary for the work you do? So what should the special education teachers do? Na una type dey spoil naija with egunje.

12. Aunty if the job is difficult then RESIGN!! There are people that would be grateful to have a job without being entitled

13. Madam, no matter how consistent a ‘discretionary’ pay has been, never think you are entitled to it. You are within your rights as a human being to be disappointed, that’s normal. However you have no business uttering your dissatisfaction to any parent, you have no business doing that at all.
    Ironically, the attitude you are displaying above is the same the twins’s parent displayed, in reverse. She could have just decided not to buy anything, or maybe buy a small gift herself, but because she didn’t want a break from the norm of gift giving and didnt want to give a cheap gift alone, she involved other parents.
    Your reward is now, so what of others that don’t get extra perks at work, where is their reward? Many teachers teach in schools that are not for the rich like yours, and so have much lower pay and may not get gifts this red Corona period, what do you want them to do?
    You are acting entitled and ungrateful, make your salary sufficient for your needs or get a higher paying job.

14. Your village people are knocking on your door. You better face your salary. Her kids won't be in preschool forever will they?

15. Madam the only thing that is constant in life is change. Please don't carry your naija mentality to spoil things for yourself. A grateful heart opens more doors. The parents have given you what they think is due to you. If they think otherwise there would have been objections from the very start. Some might have given you guys separate gifts from their own pockets.

Please let it rest and mind your business. Hopefully next year will be better.

Lovelace

16. Madam please move.
    It's an entitlement mentality.

Gush i felt disappointed reading this.

17. Madam I understand how you feel but I know teachers in the house will understand you too.

Stella I know that she owe them nothing.
    From your story parents do give you things on their own with you demanding or asking which is good.

But for that woman to hang them up with her stupid intention is very very wrong.
    Please madam calm down and move on when the other parents notice that you and your colleagues didn't think or appreciate them some of them may ask you guys. Then apply wisdom to reply them by passing the right information on how to appreciate you during all the seasons you mentioned without listening to anyone plan or arrangement

1. I am sorry to say this, but this is dangerous advice, especially if you have an idea of how these Europeans reason. You can say A and it will be interpreted as B. No matter how you package the matter it will be seen for what it is, discontent.
      By the way, why shouldn’t these teachers say ‘thank you’ for the hamper received? Bad attitude.

18. The virus affected everybody's regular job everywhere and salary was slashed. Try to understand this. Don't put yourself in more trouble by discussing this more than this to anyone. Some airlines are still owing salary and you are saying some parents are pilots blah blah blah

1. You said it in one piece. What the poster failed to mention is whether this parent of the twins have not gifted them expensive things in the past? Times are hard and uncertain for almost everyone.

If Poster has to wait yearly for the gifts from parents before she could give gifts out to other people, that’s a very bad attitude to charity and life.

2. You said it in one piece. What the poster failed to mention is whether this parent of the twins have not gifted them expensive things in the past? Times are hard and uncertain for almost everyone.

If Poster has to wait yearly for the gifts from parents before she could give gifts out to other people, that’s a very bad attitude to charity and life.

19. this is why in my kids school, they dont let parent gifts teachers before competition starts among parents and entitled teachers like you. hello wake up from your slumber, its not your right, its a priviledge which can be withdrawn at anytime. thats how you will start treating the kids in a bad way because their parent didnt gift you for a job you are paid for. Naija will always show themselves

20. Poster,I totally understand your plight because i'm also a teacher. I suggest you take your mind off the gift. Or were you not paid your salary?

21. Entitlement mentality at its peak!!!! Operative word GIFT . A gift is not earned hence the word gift. In fact you have exposed yourself madam cheapo cheapo ....I think what is paining you most is the fact that you have to personally buy gifts for your neighbors and relatives from your pocket instead of re-gifting like you normally do. No opportunity to do big girl year. You are vexed that people will be waiting for their usual gift that doesn’t cost you a penny. Appreciate what you got cos you cld have also gotten zilch

1. 15:44 going by her reasoning, she is lying she is greedy and hence, don't give no body jack instead she sells them trust me. Greedy greedy duck. I don't see her as a ho on d teacher sef. Because, she will discriminate against the ones she gets no so good gifts from.

2. 15:44 going by her reasoning, she is lying she is greedy and hence, don't give no body jack instead she sells them trust me. Greedy greedy duck. I don't see her as a good teacher sef. Because, she will discriminate against the ones she gets no so good gifts from.

22. Dear poster, I know you don't think so but could you check again, You really do come off as entitled. A gift is what is, a gift. You can't enforce it. I know it's hard teaching that age but it's a job you chose.

If it were in Nigeria, I doubt if you would get a dime despite putting in your best.

Also consider that this Covid year really affected some parents and some lost their jobs. Did you consider that things might be hard for that parent with twin girls and she felt she won't be able to cough out 6 from presents from their purse at this time.

Please shelve that plan of complaining to the parents or your colleagues. Rather, if it is not too late, kindly thank those other parents you mentioned you did not thank.

Also, look at it this way sis, if it was that easy, why didn't you step in and still give out gifts from your own pocket since you didn't get any and those people you usually give have no idea the gifts are not 'really from you'.

I know it's hard for us to look inwards and change stuff about ourselves but sis, be thankful, at least you still have a job.

Above all, thank God say Covid no reach your side, we no better pass people wey die from the thing. Na who de life Naim de talk about money and property. God help us. Abeg, help us rep Naija well✌

Compliments of the season 🤗🤗🤗

23. First time I will agree with Stella.

Poster you have a very DIRTY ENTITLED mentality.

I pray it hooks you in your throat very well.

NOBODY should feel ENTITLED to a GIFT.

If the work is too much for you to handle, RESIGN.

Imagine repackaging gifts. That's what's paining you isnt it? That you would have to bring out money from your pocket to buy gifts. 'Ndi neighbours are awaiting', ehen if you are waiting, you dont know the way to the gift store. Sebi you've been forming Santa on top of other people's generosity.

Imagine calculating people's professions and what they should 'rightfully' give you based on that.

Dirty, wretched, hungry, poverty stricken mentality. Choke on it!!!!!!

1. Anon it's not up to this now. Someone will bring chronicles here and you will drag her on top,it not fair. Give your advice and move

2. 😂😂😂😂It's a terrible mentality.

3. Anon 1548 thank you for the comment I feel like flogging her with pepper sef teacher wey no fit speak better English

4. 15:53. Who are you to tell ME HOW to give advice?
      Is my advice stopping your heart beat?
      Do you see me noisily advising others on how to advice?
      Why dont you just face front, tuck your snout where it rightfully belongs and continue washing beans or whatever task gives your life meaning and purpose??
      Gboromidelerun.

5. Anon 15:48 thank you 🙏🏽. You’ve summarized it. I bet you like someone mentioned up there, she sells those gifts. This year no show and she’s mad. Poster bring ya cheeks and let me slap 👋🏿 the crap out of it to help reset your brain!!!!

24. Just pray they leave your class soon. that's all

1. And if they don’t??? On top someone else’s money?? My goodness una plenty like poster oo

2. The level of entitlement in this country is nauseating and it comes in different dimensions.
      Even affluent people o.
      Someone will come to a hotel, pack away towels ,teacup, cutlery, floor mat and say after all I'm paying...
      Entitlement + gross stupidity.

25. Poster I do understand you, though I agree with Stella and BV who say you have an entitlement mentality. I do understand how being appreciated as a worker keeps you motivated. I agree that white woman is wicked but you don't have to say anything to any of the parents.
    Now having worked in the hotel and hospitality industry for so long, let me give you a tip that waiters, receptionist etc do when they receive a bad gift. You must politely reject it, by saying "thank you ma/sir, that won't be necessary, I'm just doing my job.
    You see, usually when waiters reject your tips this way, the next time you come, they will be all professional but no "extra niceness". This works like magic and clients, especially inhouse guests and regular guests quickly seat up.

What I'm saying is that, next festive season, plan with your other colleagues and reject their 2 by 4 gifts. Don't call them either to wish them Merry Christmas and stick to your job description. They will understand and do the needful.

1. Rubbish.do which needful? Do they owe her?

2. Hahaha let her go and tell her colleagues to reject the gift. One of them will surely report her and you will help her get another job when she gets sacked. Tipping is expected in restaurants and hospitality which is why their salary isn't so great. Some schools don't allow gifts from parents to avoid these kind of stories. Better not let your anger show in your dealings with the twins when school resumes else you may lose your job.

3. Anon 15:54
      Please work on your entitlement mentality, for you are just like the poster.
      I'm sure you think those Europeans are Nigerians? Lol. Let her go and try rubbing minds with any of the teachers, and see how they will expose her! Even the Ghanaian teacher you think is your 'sister' will betray you.
      Y'll better focus on your jobs and leave freebies alone... greedy Nigerians!

4. anon 15:54 that your foolish tactics is very foolish nobody owe people shishi u hear..

26. We are all saying the same thing. But, I know you won’t listen. You are so stuck on the fact that you are entitled to these gifts.
    Do u know that a lot of pilots did not work for most of the year?
    Do know that newscaster in the western world worked from home and only got 70/80% of their regular salary?
    Do you know some of these parents might have lost loved ones to Covid?
    Stop being so self centered. Please try to realize your feelings are totally wrong.
    The gifts are extra perks. Sometimes you get them. Sometimes you don’t.
    Staging a protest or whatever you are planning is just wrong. Please let it go. Maybe next year will be better. As for those expecting gifts simply please explain to them that Covid affected things this year, period.

1. Let her stage a protest na, if she won't lose her job. I hope I never have to work with people like you, poster. Smh

27. Madam poster, face it and say the truth, you are GREEDY!!!
    What did you say it is again? A gift! Not an entitlement.
    What exactly is your problem? It is within your right to be disappointed, I mean we are all humans, but wanting to go confront one of the parents? That's on some steroid level.
    Madam just mind the business that pays your salary this new year.
    And don't even try taking it out on those twin girls or the other children if you know you still want your job.
    Orisirisi mtscheewww

1. Imagine!!!!!
      She wants to CONFRONT someone on a GIFT!!!! A GIFT.
      Confrontress.
      Something coming out of my own pocket, with money that I have WORKED for????
      LMAOOOOO.
      Una dey see as crase begin start o.
      Small whistle wey dem whistle for village, you wan off cloth! Buahahahahahahaha
      I imagine myself as the parent...by the time I finish designing you ehn... you may just decide to stick to teaching inanimate objects.
      What sheer effrontery

28. I'm a teacher here in Nigeria and I totally see prompt payment of my salary as my immediate reward.

The rest will be taken care of by God.
    However, as I care for my students, I pray for God to settle me maritally and bless me with all I need to build my home.

You need to let go of this sense of entitlement and be contented with your salary.

They honestly don't owe you anything.

1. Thank you Noni, may God bless the works of your hands.

29. Please I know is not the poster entitlement yes

But
    Why would the woman arranged for the gift with the other parents.
    See
    Is not by force or fire she should give
    She would have allowed other parents to do their things (gifting).
    You guys that are blaming poster how many times have you arranged people together before giving something out even in your children school. Please be sincere.

Please am not supporting the poster
    The busy body women that want to hind under other people's gift would have stayed away without giving and all the givers to give and allow them to receive the gift of giver from God

1. I gave Christmas presents to my kids teachers, doesn't mean I will give next year. Next year, he could just be card or nothing, doesn't mean I don't appreciate their efforts.

The fact that she didn't get many gifts this year doesn't mean she should start sulking so tey she wan confront.

30. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
    Safe journey to the unemployment line. This is Nigeria oh.
    Behave yourself and be grateful. Believe me, they will write your ass up and make sure you never find a good teaching job. Don't joke with this, unless you're no longer interested.

31. Wicked teacher; what an evil mindset; don’t dare maltreat those kids cos God will take it up with u

32. Poster, learn to be a giver - I mean GIVE FROM YOUR OWN EARNING.
    That's what I do and I do not even remember that people don't give me gifts.
    It's a joy to give from your own sweat.
    Actually, it's more blessed to give than to receive. ✌️

33. I can't even believe the level of entitlement that gave the poster the gall to put her views in writing. Haba!! Those parents don't owe you anything and they can change the script at any point. My kids are in a private school in Lagos. Initially,I flowed with the blackmail to give expensive gifts to the teachers. I stopped 3 years ago because I felt the teachers were entitled. Now I give gifts to teachers who show passion and care about the kids, a category that appears to becoming extinct. To hell with convention; I work hard for my money and I dont owe you. I too will like movie tickets and phones. But I am not a child and I know Santa is a fantasy!!

34. Mmmmmh, I love lidl, I shop there sometimes... So why class it as cheap stuff... Nigerians sef, you see ehhh you are being paid for a job you chose to do, so why complain about the 'gifts' you get, those are added benefits. You are free to reject those gifts you know.It is just like working within health care, while expecting every patient to give you gifts. In fact in some industries such things are not allowed and you could get the sack for accepting 'gifts' while doing a job you are paid to do!

35. I cannot believe what I am reading. I’m so disappointed at this entitlement attitude. Your salary is your reward issa job sis.

In the UK parents give the class teachers flowers etc at Christmas and end of the school year I no dey follow give like that o but this Christmas I made it a point to give my child’s teacher a Christmas gift no flowers allowed due to covid. I like my child’s current teacher she be Iron Lady like me and my son loves her and he is doing so well in her class. You see the previous teacher na comfam racist winch my shi shi I cannot waste on her.

36. Dear poster,

I am a teacher working in a Nigerian private school where you are not permitted to interact with parents talk more of you having their phone numbers or them giving you gifts, I have few words for you:

Stop this your entitlement mentality. It's unhealthy. It shows you are not only greedy and ungrateful but also malicious.

Ask yourself these questions:
    how many of these parents have you genuinely called to ask of their welfare?

How many have you gifted something no matter how small?

Where I work, if you are caught or it was heard that you received gift from a parent, na sack

If a child celebrates birthday in school and you pocket the extra party pack(even if the parent say na you get am) or taste the child's cake, the school will label you a thief with longer throat and sack straight.

Please don't allow your attitude make you lose your job and then you'll come and start asking Stella for giveaway.

Thank you

37. Please kindly reject the gift if you don't want it. No need to talk to any parents about it,the students will soon leave your class just pray for parents that will favour and appreciate you better and please stop being entitled, it's a gift.

I'm a mother and I try to appreciate my children's teachers cos i know they are not well paid but the day they suggest to me how they should be appreciated, I don't think I would like it or I might even stop giving them the little have been giving.

Be grateful for your job and move on!

38. Wow! Just wow!....

I live and work in the UK with 2 boys (nursery and class 1) both private. I give a gift card each Christmas and end of the school year at my discretion. We, parents don't owe you. I am quite upset when teachers like you go too far dropping hints for a gift.... totally unacceptable. Even if we earn a fortune, thats doesnt mean we should give you. You choose your career. Some schools have strict policies about gifting because of people like you.

39. Stella, I hope this is a fake story someone sent in because her attitude stinks. She's just one step away from saying she will mistreat the children because she didn't get the gifts she feels she deserves.

Rubbish and nonsense. Poster your attitude stinks, in fact go and complain to all the parents so they can sack your entitled self. Imagine, your neighbors are waiting for your gifts, you're a big mkpi.

1. Na dat wan off my pant kpata kpata say neigbour dey wait....ikwakwawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawa
      The thing vex am so tey e write long story join....ikwawawawawawawa una no go kii ya enemy with laugh... Stella you dey try aswear...
      If na me I for upload voice note with Are you...are you...are you NORMAL. In Mr Macaroni's voice 😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Friend @18:27
      Thank u dear! Her neighbours waiting for freebies r not only mkpi, but cursed ghetto dwelling rats like this lowlife pathetic "teacher" greedy & too desperate for handouts.

40. Poster learn to be contented with the gift you've received, do not look at what other teachers in different groups received. Understand that this year came with lots of challenges including Covid 19, you have been receiving more and better gifts previous years. Also, if you find the job very challenging and want to upgrade in your career you can start making plans now on how to get more certifications (on a part time basis depending on your work schedule) so as to climb higher in your career.

41. I understand your disappointment but I don’t think it is enough for the emotions that I sense in this chronicle.
    Godliness with contentment is gain. Take what you’ve been given and pray that God should touch the parents to give something better next year. Or you do as someone suggested and reject the gifts that you don’t like. That’s a tricky one sha because of the way oyibo people think. A scorned parent can report you to the school authorities and you’ll have to say goodbye to the job.
    You are not entitled to their gifts but I know it’s nice when you’re appreciated for what you do.
    Take it easy.

42. POSTER YOUR VILLAGE PEOPLE DEY BEAT DRUM FOR YOUR HEAD OOO!SEE YOU SEE UNEMPLOYMENT OOO! NOBODY OWES YOU ANYTHING COLLECT YOUR SALARY AND FACE FRONT I AM SHOUTING SO THAT THOSE AT THE BACK CAN HEAR! CHANGE THIS YOUR CHARACTER OO! NO CARRY AM ENTER NEW YEAR O!

43. As a teacher, I get my motivation when after teaching ,I leave my students better than I met them. I am contented with my salary, getting gifts is just a bonus not compulsory. The world suffered hardship this year, maybe next year will be better.

44. First of all, Go and say a genuine thank you to those parents for the gift. And let this be a lesson to you about gratefulness and being contented!

Na wetin person get person dey give.

45. Stella I like you very much but today I don't. You know why? I don't like the advice you gave her why being truthful with a greedy person? please change that red ink now. Tell her to go ahead and confront those parents because she deserves it she has been working hard since this year and we await her result. I don't understand people, greed is a deadly disease. I am a special Ed. teacher and I even avoid gifts why? because I am only doing my job and very happy 😊 serving those kids.

46. Very disgusting attitude. So if you don’t get gifts from
    Parents you won’t give your neighbours gifts or send presents back home? Has this ungrateful woman thought about the fact that some parents may have lost their jobs? I work in a school and the proprietress does not allow staff collect gifts from parents. In the rare event that a gift is given and accepted, it will be logged in a gift register then taken and shared amongst every one including the front desk officer who does not do as much as those of us that teach 2 year olds.

Besides entitled Teachers like you are very likely to treat badly kids of parents who give you gifts that are below your expectation.

Aunty poster a gift is a gift! Your silly sense of entitlement will soon land you back in Nigeria! You are selfish and ungrateful. You are paid and yet you feel you are entitled to a gift! What effrontery.

47. You for carry gun now. Shameless bitter woman.

48. Nigerians don’t know what’s it’s called “it’s the thought that counts”. If it’s not huge gift y’all won’t appreciate it. I’m glad this woman only gave you small basket. And we say our govt is greedy. What about naija citizens??? Use your own money to also buy gifts for others!!!! You did not mention you’ve ever done that. You only send gifts to naija and others because you got it from someone else. Selfish woman! Ole (thief) And YES you are very entitled! I’m so angry!

49. I was just shouting. poster you must be joking. I do no,repeat ,do not accept gifts. I noticed that gifts can make you act differently. So even when I m forced to accept one,I give it out immediately. I think you should stop accepting gifts. it has made you into this bitter person I m seeing. This isn't you. Please thank those parents from the bottom of your heart. Giving isn't easy. you dont even give anything. You only regift. if it was easy,why are you not doing it?

50. Expensive perfume that a vendor brought as an end of year gift, I politely rejected.
    There was no amount talking that could have made me accept it.
    Christmas card that I finally accepted, I binned it at the end of the day.
    I'm not saying reject gifts when they come, I certainly had my reasons as the vendor is an extremely shady person, but have pride and be content.
    Be content.
    No body owes me jack.

51. Chai my fellow teacher you make me laugh....I just got employed in a new school..I didn't get anything for Xmas as I have just spent 3/4 weeks with the new school...though two parents appreciated me(one gave me #2000 and the other 5litres Groundnut oil) for the Xmas. HELL YES, I was grateful even to my school regardless. Most times, it's not about the worth of the gifts but the true intentions. So please, don't feel bad...just try to understand the situation and be happy with it. Set your heart at your job and pray for next year to be better. Don't worry someone will surprise you with a Bentley ( smiles)...I will advise you not to express INGRATITUDE. I wish to have a job in Europe (Germany to be precise) but I don't at the moment. So be grateful for that opportunity and let it all go away. ALL THE BEST...YOUR FELLOW TEACHER😁