Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Sunday, December 06, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmmm........

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

SISTER IN LAWS STRANGE BEHAVIOUR

Pls my people I've something bothering me and I want you all to advise me.

I have a brother who's married for 6yrs and has 2boys.i'm married too.we stay in the same town. Every year my brother celebrates his wife's birthday by posting her picture on Facebook and WhatsApp but I've noticed that this his wife has never celebrated her hubby's birthday on her own page.

Her last birthday few weeks ago,the hubby flooded her picture everywhere,monday was his own bday and his wife face front.so I'm thinking of asking her abi I dey find trouble?.how una see am?cos I just feel sorry for my brother and its not as if she's not a social media person o,she's always posting her friends,kids and even herself on Facebook and whatsapp but can never post her hubby.

I am thinking of asking her ,abi how una see am?. Thanks as I await your responses.....

*Must she put him on the social media?Please madam mind your business...There are some people who realise that you dont to put your family on the social media for any reason whatsoever.....I can name lots of celebs and others who do this...
Your brother is not bothered,so why are you?Please poke your nose in something else that is positive

138 comments:

1. Wetin consine you?that’s how you people destroy people’s marriages.If her husband doesn’t complain to you pls keep your mouth shut.

1. Maybe she actually don't want her husband's picture displayed on her social media, so he won't be snatched. If her husband isn't complaining, I see no reason why you should.

2. Please ask your brother if it bothers you that much.
      I know you're concerned that his wife might just be using him or he is in a loveless union.
      Pls ask him.

3. I celebrate my wife's birthday ony social media page but she doesn't do that to me. Do you know why?

I don't like it. I hate seeing my pictures flooded on people's pages. None of my friends even know my birthday and life goes on. I told my wife not to. If someone asks to see her husband's picture, no wahala, she could show the person but putting it there on her WhatsApp messenger status is something I HATE.

So madam, MIND your fuxking business

4. Busy body,
      na your type dey scatter people's homes cos of envy. Maybe your own husband doesn't post you like your brother does.

Pls face your marriage and let them be if it has been working for them since. No go put evil thoughts for your brother's mind o! If the water you are drinking finishes pls put your mouth for tap e go keep you busy.

5. I dont use my husband pictures too, infact we are not friends on any social media. He was transferred to their nearest branch very close to my office like 4 years ago and i do a lot of transactions with them, we dont greet each other, you will not even know we have seen each other before but i can tell you we have a very beautiful marriage.

6. Anon 17:15 Una dey try o!

7. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "6 December 2020 at 18:16

Madame if you are that concern kindly ask your brother. Its not proper to ask her so you don't raise unnecessary issue between you two. # nyangaDey sleepThrobleGowakeam# hapu ya like that nnwanemo. One man's meat is another man's poison thats one thing we all as humans should keep in mind.

8. Madam, mind your business please. I have a friend who doesn't post her husband on social media and she always post herself, her child and we her friends but her husband? Mbah. Even when they were dating I've never seen him for once not even social media until a day to their wedding and I must tell you they are having a very beautiful marriage plus my girl leaving her dream life. So e no concern you abeg

9. My hubby doesn’t post on social media. I used to do so on Facebook and Instagram but stopped. I still use him on my WhatsApp though. There are people who do not care about things like that, so madam leave her.

10. My hubby doesn’t post on social media. I used to do so on Facebook and Instagram but stopped. I still use him on my WhatsApp though. There are people who do not care about things like that, so madam leave her.

11. Busy body, i no get work nigeria limited. Idle hand is the devil's workshop. I dont see them intruding into your own marriage, what gives you the right to interfere with theirs. MIND YOUR BUSINESS. Give that attention to your husband and stop roaming around people's family business like a DEVIL.

12. You can visit her and joking ask her but whatever she says, take it and mind your business.

2. Please don’t turn nothing to something in your brothers marriage and cause problems for him.It looks like whatever arrangement they have works for them so leave them alone.

1. I am sure you have been scrutinizing and microscoping their peaceful marriage for so long hoping to find a problem and haven't found any so you grab this one with 2 hands.
      No, go and call police for her now or take your brother to a shrink to open his eyes to see the terrible social media starvation his wife is punishing him with.

Mtcheeewww....

2. Wahala sit down, you wan go drag am.
      Madam what exactly is the colour of your problem ehn?
      My husband too celebrates my birthday on his Facebook page every year, I have never done same.
      He understands that it doesn't mean I love him less, I'm just not one for publicity.
      MIND YOUR MARRIAGE AND BUSINESS PLEASE.
      it isn't like you brother has ever complained to you, has he?

3. You want to ask her? 🙄🙄🙄🙄. It's NONE of your business if she floods her timeline with his pic, whether it's his birthday or not. Kindly face your own marriage.

4. I don’t understand you. Has your brother ever complained to you that his wife wasn’t good to him? As she didn’t post him on social media has he complained of body pain?

You are the type of person that sows seed of discord in other people’s lives. You will poison an innocent man against his innocent wife. You feel sorry for your brother instead of feeling sorry for yourself. Better pray to God to cleanse your heart of unnecessary thoughts. SIL from the 7th layer of hell. Tueh!

5. Well , not everyone likes posting their husbands on SM. Before someone go say, heeeeyyy I know this man from quillox.

1. 😂😂😂😂 I know this man from quillox

2. Bia Blackslimzy Oginidi?🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I was so tired but this your comment is like a ton of energy drink. 🤣🤣🤣

3. 😂😂😂😂 even cubana too.

6. Please let them be, don't put sand in their garri.thank you.

1. Dear busy body poster, biko mind your business.
      Wetin you concern you with another person marriage?
      Abi your brother complain give you?🙄🙄🙄

2. My hubby doesn’t post on social media. I used to do so on Facebook and Instagram but stopped. I still use him on my WhatsApp though. There are people who do not care about things like that, so madam leave her.

Nmasinachi...

3. My hubby doesn’t post on social media. I used to do so on Facebook and Instagram but stopped. I still use him on my WhatsApp though. There are people who do not care about things like that, so madam leave her.

7. Don't ask o, your brother is not bothered, why should you. Besides she might have her reasons.

8. Ask her as what?! Please, face your life and allow your brother's marriage to have peace.

Don't go and sow a seed of discord in your brother's home.

1. Thanks Mrs A! Ask her for what exactly? Such questions will definitely cause more harm than good, very provocative question from an annoying SIL

9. If I'm the one, I won't ask her, but I won't celebrate her either on my SM and I won't expect her to celebrate me too. If she's not posting her children now, would have said maybe she doesn't want her family on SM. And above all, nothing actually concern me with her family. The funniest thing is, the year her husband refused to celebrate her, everyone will hear about it.

1. Funny.

I have never posted or celebrated my husband birthday online. My husband doesn't like it. He is not a picture person. I force him to take pics with me and he will tell me not to post it on Fb..

No big deal. He doesn't post mine because he is not a SM person.. Whatsapp na for the business..

Mind your home and let them be..

10. Madam face front abeg

I am like your sis in law, I hardly post my husband picture or all that lovey dovey thing some people do on social media, does not mean I don't love him, I am just a private person, I just compose the sweetest messages and send to his phone and make other plans.

My hubby is like your bro, he is always posting and posting

1. Are you me ? My hubby goes to the extent of asking his friends to call me and wish me a happy birthday. I don't post and he doesn't care. I am 16 years in marriage by His grace.please Poster mind your business.

2. Where are those bitter leaf oo. Come and see, some people's hubby's friends call them, and heaven did not fall oo.

11. Social media has really corrupted a lot of our simple ways as a people. See this woman finding trouble where there is none. Sowing unnecessary acrimony in an otherwise peaceful home?👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀

12. What is your freaking problem poke noser

1. Honestly I don't see the need for this chronicle. Poster e be like sey you wan use ya hand find wahala where katakata no dey. Abi na gbeborun or amebo you be?

13. Some people don't like posting their spouse on social media.
    Moreover she knows why she doesn't do that.they might be celebrating privately at home and she knows what her husband likes and wants which u don't know.
    So just mind your business
    Thank you.

14. So far your brother hasn't complained about it and they are living fine together, I see no problem there. Please leave them to their lives if they are happy together like that.

15. There are so MANY women and even men that dont post their spouse. They post dere parents,kids,friends but they dont post spouse cos they dont want to hear stories. Some ppl are just like dat and im sure they have dere reasons. Your brother didnt complain to u means they both understand eachother. Just mind ur biz biko.

1. My brother isn't the talking type,so even if he's not happy he won't say a thing.

2. Anon 16:20, even at that, mind your business!!!!
      Your brother has been married for 6 years without your input. He doesn't need it now.

3. Whether he talks or not it is not your business. Only if he on his own accord invites you into the matter should you intervene, and at that only if necessary.

4. Anon 16:20 your comment shows you're a wicked fellow who just wants the marriage to have issues. MIND YOUR DAMN BUSINESS!!!

16. Ask her! If she wanted to protect her family, she wouldn't post her children's photos on social media.

Why can't she celebrate her husband on social media too?

Ask her! Don't even mind your business on this one.

The man is your brother, your concern is valid. Ask her.

1. Thank you BBC..

God bless u Stella for posting.

2. Ask her for what? It is none of her business.

3. People take sm wayyyy too seriously. Biko poster it is what happens in real life that matters.

4. Please don't take this advice

17. Mind your business.
    Your brother is not complaining.
    Not Posting his picture does not mean she loves him less.
    Has long as she is treating your brother right and managing the home properly.

No dey find weytin no lost.

1. Ignore all these apostles of doom, pretending to be something they are not. Playfully ask her anytime you guys are gisting. If you don't ask her it may lead to resentment and later hate. It is a very simple question. If she chooses not to answer your question, let her be and move on. I sometimes regret not asking my late sister in law the questions l needed to ask till she died. It was after her death. I got to know my half brother abused her for years and she just kept it from the family The effort her friend made to make her leave fell on deaf ears.

Dalton.

18. There could be justifiable reasons for her actions...
    But to satisfy your curiosity...you can still ask her....
    No be say you go ask like say na fight...abi una no dey gist on a normal level...

For me I'd go,
    "How far now, this one wey you nor dey like post your husband pictures for SM, wetin dey sup?"....

1. If she can post the pictures of her children, she should be able to post the pictures of her husband on at least her WhatsApp. You can regulate those you want to see your pictures on WhatsApp. It is not excusable. If she is keeping her family away from social media, why is she posting the pictures of children. Please don't ask her,not because asking is wrong. Next time your brother post her pictures, you and your other siblings should just ignore the pictures. Don't like the pictures and don't comment on them. Life is not complicated, we complicate it with our words and actions.

2. Thanks for understanding..God bless u 😍

3. Which understanding ? You better ask or simply mind your business. You are just looking for trouble.....

19. For the husband to still upload her pictures over the years, it means he's comfortable with her stance and totally understands her.

Kindly face front and not cause wahala for no reason mbok.

20. Madam please face your own marriage your brother is not complaining.

21. I don't post my husband or son's pictures on any of my social media handle everybody with the way they want to protect their family. To me self I see no reason for posting all those things on social media is not like is a yardstick to prove love or show love. Hope you have heard of individual differences ?

22. Gosh! What kinda nonsense is this? God please don’t let my loved ones have this kinda sister in law.
    Poster are you jobless or just unhappy with your life? On top picture? What’s your business? This chronicle just ruined my day.
    Why are women so wicked? I can’t imagine what that wise Sister in-law of yours is going through/ will still go through in your hands.
    Please fave your marriage and think of ways to better your life instead of poking your nose into some one else’s business.

1. You are the jobless one..I love my brother and I care.Hes not the talking type that's y I said I feel sorry for him.

2. You love your brother and feel sorry for him? Why didn’t you marry him? This is how you go about breaking homes in the name of I love my brother/sister.
      Besides, did he complain to you?
      You need to go for a comprehensive marriage course.
      If you had something serious going on in your life, you won’t be monitoring another woman’s DP

3. You love your brother and want to stir up stuff that is not your business. Why not invest your time in YOUR own business. Post your husband every second and focus on your own life. Na wa for nosey parkers.
      It's nor clear why you sent in this chronicle asking for advice when it's obvious from your replies to comments (if it's really you) that you are convinced you are doing the right thing.
      Please ask her, let her even know who she is saying with. I hope she blocks you from monitoring what she posts/doesn't post.

4. Pele oh, aunty I love my brother. It is obvious you are hoping their is trouble in paradise so bad. Mtscheew.
      I can't even imagine asking my brother's wife that kind of yamayama question.

5. So it is only your brother that you are concerned about ba? Okay he is your blood ba? Sheybe it has been going on for 6 good years and heaven didn't fall. Your brother is a full adult, a married man with kids and can handle his business. Except there is more to this story than you are telling us and you are suspecting spousal abuse from his wife. If not pls face front.

6. Anon 16:15 if you knew you already know what you wanted to do why did you send in this chronicle🙄🙄🙄🙄. Busy body mind your business

23. If I were your SIL and you ask me that stupid question, I go so deal with you eh!

1. Are you feeding and clothing your SIL. If you are not how are you going to deal with her.people like you are monsters. She asked a simple question and you are here vomiting trash

2. Alexander! You must be very poor and that’s why ‘ dealing with someone’ means feeding to you 😂😂😂
      Ewu!

3. A simple question that can cast aspersions for no just cause. Simple indeed. Poster ask yourself truly what is your motive for this simple question.

24. Pleeeasse, MIND YOUR BUSINESS.. Haba..Personally, I really hate posting my family's pictures and I never ever do. But my husband likes to post almost all the time. I usually try to subtly discourage him, because, I am a very private person. Please don't start something where there is nothing. But if you feel your curiosity will kill you, you can ask her in a friendly and light hearted manner.

25. Why can't you mind your fucking business? You should understand some people are very private. Annoying woman

1. Very annoying woman!

2. See this annoying raised to power2 calling someone annoying woman.Its my fucking business cos he's my blood.

3. Stupid envious bitch. You want to scatter your brother's marriage with your envy. Devilish thing, tueh

4. The fact that she wrote in a chronicle shows how annoying she is. Like she doesn't have any other problem except this🙄

26. It is not your business? Do you know if is your brother that said she shouldn't put his pix up?
    You can put up your brother's picture and celebrate if you want to.

27. Look at how jobless you are. What is your business with another person home.

Madam fault finder. Is your brother complaining? Why taking Panadol for another person headache.
    Turn monitoring spirit in your brother and wife life.

28. So many follow follow , cos Stella called you a pocknoser .

Don’t mind them . Your curiosity is valid .
    Does not make u a band person

1. Thank you anon.

2. So you are disagreeing for disagreement sake or what? I have visited this blog for so long and I notice that on some issues Bvs are almost unanimous. Sometimes they are even unanimous in opposition to Stella. So just give your own advice and jappa. Sometimes Bvs have different opinions, but obviously this is not such a case.

29. Amibo.... face your front Abeg ... Mtcheww

30. Married for 6 years with no complain, why you wan raise dust unnecessarily, why not mind your own marriage, and leave them with whatever works for them, did your brother complain to you? abi kini gbogbo aproko Yi..... na waooo

31. If your brother is not complaining, why should you? Don't make him start seeing issues where there's none.

I think you should just leave things the way they are and not ask her, except you want to ask in a joking manner if you both are very close but if not, please, leave them alone.

32. You are jealous of your SIL.
    Instead of you to face your own marriage and find out why your husband is not celebrating you on social media, you want to use your jealousy to sow seed of discord in your brother's peaceful marriage.
    I hope your SIL sees you for what you truly are and block your ass from all her SM platform.

1. Very jealous. See her all over the place displaying her madness

2. Anon 16:26, you are very wise! Na you quick decode this woman, jealousy is her problem, period!
      Madam poster, all this energy that you are using to attack people advising you to mind your business,( including the one you use in monitoring you SIL’s DP) use it to monitor your husband, you go find that thing when you want see for your brother marriage

3. Or maybe your brother no fine and she dey shame to post am for sm? Anyways,mind your business as far as your brother did not complain to you. Not everyone likes all thatnisting on sm thing. I have never posted my huubys pix and I warned him not to post mine on my birthday too.
      The lovey-dovey we do at home is ok. We don't need any sm validation.
      Onise,face your work. Mind ya business.

33. Abeg face front oh.
    How they run their life is not your business.

34. Your brother is not complaining. Please mind your business and don't cause misunderstanding between your brother and his wife.

35. Madam, you are courting trouble o. I have never posted my husband but he posts me all the time. Infact many people don't even know I am married because I don't put out my husband and we are fine like that. You can be posting your brother and tag her on Facebook.

36. Madam face front and let her be. Somebody like me, i won't put my husband's picture on social media

37. You can simply ask her or your brother if it bothers you so much. I think you are the kind of person who sees social media display as an expression of love. I do not know how close you are to her. Still, is like a random question you can about ask her and I believe she would explain. It is not something to upset over and if she is an easy-going
    Person, I believe she will you.

Nonetheless, I do not think his wife has a bad reason, on the contrary, it could be she wants to safeguard that aspect of her life. Maybe, maybe not... We can only guess therefore the onus is on you to ask your sister-in-love why she does that. I do not think you are a bad person, just curious for her action caught your attention.

Bringing such a trivial matter here to table before strangers when you could have just directed the question to the right person is what is making you appear to be a nosy parker. Just ask her.

1. *It is not something to be angry over and if she is an easy-going person she will answer you*

2. I may not always agree with your point of view, but there is no denying that you are intelligent and fair person.
      I love the fact that you saw the lady concerns and addressed it without bile and bitterness

3. Truth is bitter.

38. I would suggest you ask her, instead of cracking your head, hear whatever it is from the horse's mouth!

My husband and I don't celebrate our birthdays and anniversaries on the social media.

I might come to the blog to post such in the comment section, because here is kinda anonymous.
    We are very private people.

39. If I was you, I'd feel same way. So it's okay to post your friends but not your husband? It's okay for my bro to flood his profile with her pics and she can't reciprocate? Hell no! It will make me feel some type of way too. If he's cheating, at least it shows he still values his wife by acknowledging her.

1. Thank you, PGW.

People keep telling her to mind her business. How about you take your own advice
      and mind your business about their business! This is even a question a random friend can ask. "Girlfriend, your man has your pictures all over his wall but I have never seen you put his up, not once, he doesn't like it?" Simple! Nobody died!

These are the some of the people who come on here to talk about how stella need to bring back 'rumour has it'. Her brother is not her business but the private lives of the ones you are so invested in who do not even know about your existence is your business? At some point, complaints kept flying around about how a particular celebrity has unfollowed so and so on Instagram. Not only that, we kept reading comments about how a popular musician kept on showing excessive love to his bride online but she wasn't reciprocating enough. This should tell you, humans are naturally curious, how much more when the person in question is your blood? Him being married doesn't automatically make his siblings non-existent. They will always be family.

The hatred for anything sister-in-law is appalling. She never gave any additional information to suggest she hates the woman she is just curious.

Aggression everywhere like a volcano! Take a breather!

2. Sabella, you are a wise one

3. Thank you so much Sabella. I'm so disappointed reading the ugly words being thrown at the poster.
      What is wrong with her question? Some of these people screaming high heavens have real burning hate in them but will paint this anon a hater to look like mother Theresa online while they are the modern Jezebel.
      Dearest poster, please don't mind the noise. It's just noise and nothing more. If I were you, I will ask my brother first.
      If she's posting herself, friends and "children" without posting the husband and the husband ALWAYS POST HER,THEN YOUR CONCERN IS VALID MY DEAR.
      Kindly ask your brother. You know why? He's your brother and family.
      Ask him immediately before something happens. I'm married and have a brother who is also married and I could've asked this a long time ago if I was in your shoes.
      You see all these people screaming on top of their voices, they will start a new song of why didn't you do something before now if anything should happen but I reject the last part on your behalf.
      Have you called to ask or still waiting?

4. 🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂🥂 you are the only unbiased person here so so many hatred for SIL
      Whatttttttttt

40. Are you jobless? Did your brother complain to you? What is your business? What exactly is your business? What a sower of discord you are? Who appointed you judge of how they will treat one another? Please face your life and leave them alone.

41. There is nothing I will not read. If I were your sister in law and you ask me that useless question, I swear I will give it you hot hot. What rubbish.

I don't post anything my marriage on social media and I have a happy marriage. My husband posts me and I don't and we have a happy marriage.
    Sister in law from hell.

1. Anon 18:03, I said same earlier, any useless SIL that will ask such a problematic question will get a matching answer!
      Poster is indeed a SIL from hell, if she is bothered about something so trivial, it implies that she’s complain about everything else.

42. Is your brother the wor wor type?(no be say I dey curse am O)
    Is he older than the wife with a wide margin?
    Is he amongst the kind of men that dresses anyhow and maintains that he is not a woman that goes out of their way to dress well?
    Some of these things are things I have heard "some" women say that makes them not to post their men's pics.

1. Anon my brother is a handsome guy even na the wife worwor.. initially we were like what did he see in her but that's his choice so we support me.im not bragging but my bro na cute guy,he's Ramsay Noah's lookalike.

2. Hmmmm. You have just shown that you don't like your brother's wife. You are looking for an opportunity to sow discord. Hope you will not feel bad if same is done to you.

43. In as much as it is not necessary. It is a sign of unequal love. She doesnt live him that much

1. God bless u anon..cos this is my exact thought.

2. Social media posts is the metric to measure love? Chai!

3. 18:17. This is not always true. The wife might be doing that to protect the husband from vultures. I do not think she doesn't love her man. I believe she is just being careful and nothing else.

4. Lmaoo😂😂😂😂😂😂

5. You want to judge love by social media postings? 😂😂😂😂😂😂
      It has been a funny Sunday on this blog sha.

6. Thank you so much 18:17.

7. Dear poster ,your sister in law doesn't love your brother as much as he loves her.I am a man and the same thing happened to me.We recently divorced when I couldn't take the one sided love anymore.I posted her everywhere 'facebook ,whatsapp DP etc. It became so embarrassing that even my family members & friends knew the feeling wasnt mutual.Thankfully ,we didn't have a child yet.She suggested a divorce & I agreed.She doesn't love your brother at all.Ive been there and can tell you that.My ex wife went as far as posting male friends on her status too but hardly posted me.Im sure your brother is not talking because he is still in denial the earlier he tells himself the thruth, the better.

8. Anon 1:11 can I get you a drink?
      It happened to my elder brother. It was so embarrassing seeing him post her everywhere without a single post of him.
      I asked he said it's no big deal that his love can serve the both of them. They've a daughter together and this ugly lady woke up one day and left .
      Her reason is that she never loved my brother as she thought she did and that the one she loved just got divorced and asked her to come back.
      What an end to ugly nonsense. She married the one she believed she loved and divorced him again after a year and 2 months and started posting my brother and liking the likeable.She was cautioned to stop and face her life only for the idiot to come back begging that she was charmed!
      So you see poster, if she's not posting him but post others, she don't love him and he's not proud of him or the marriage or might be cheating with a richer guy.

44. It depends on the level of relationship between you two. Ask her if you are so bothered, albeit jokingly. She would explain if she is the understanding, simple type. If not, don't bother. Let them be.

45. Poke nose ooo make them spray you snipper.amebo.com #rollseyes#

46. Poster, please examine yourself and your conscience carefully and properly.
    What’s your actual reason for monitoring her DP and wanting to ask the ‘question’
    Is it jealousy? Is it actual care?
    If it’s jealousy, pray, if you feel it’s a way of showing care, then be rest assured that you are likely to cause more harm than good( depending on your personality and relationship with your SIL).
    How do you think asking her this question is going to solve your perceived problem.
    I suggest you let this matter die in your heart and pray for them.
    I got married from a very intrusive family and trust me all the in-laws are complaining and fighting them and the whole drama has led to bitter fights and so much disrespect.
    Sometimes, we need to draw boundaries when marriage is involved to avoid creating unnecessary problems.
    I come in peace

1. I think poster is projecting what she is experiencing in her own marriage. Look inwards poster.

47. My cousin had opened a Facebook page for her husband and was posting his photos and stuff and he told her to delete the page because too many people were bothering him.

I completely get your feeling, but a marriage is a closed relationship, it is never good for an outsider to enter where they have not been invited. Only in an extreme situation like abuse or illness can you enter a marriage without an invitation. Otherwise, leave that couple alone. Love your brother at a distance and let them be.

48. So quick question, does your brother post his own pics? Is he a social media type of person? Do you (his siblings) post his pics and he doesn't mind?

The truth of the matter is that your brother is the one in the relationship and sadly if he is not getting the love you feel he deserves, only him can change that by himself. You can't leave your own marriage and go start fighting another person's own.

You didn't state your relationship with your SIL and am guessing it's not cordial for you to not be able to ask her by now.

Anyways i think you can ask more in a cordial manner and not in a confrontational manner. Example: iyawo mi or whatever pet name you have for her .... then ask the question lightly.

Finally, Don't forget to pray for them and God's wisdom in your home and theirs'. Stay blessed.

49. My dear ask her in a soft way. When two of you are together discussing other matters. Just chip in the question. Your curiosity does not make you a bad sister in-law. Its better to voice out your thoughts than bearing grudges against her

1. This!
      I thought I was the only one who saw this as a sheer curiosity. Asking a harmless question is not going to disrupt their marriage in any form.

This is a man who posts her pictures everywhere and what makes us think his buddies who also knows his wife and celebrates her on her birthday when he posts her pictures for them to see and celebrate her, wouldn't have noticed her behaviour during his birthdays for six years and curiously ask him why it is so for those six years he posted her and she never posted him? It didn't disrupt his marriage when they asked but now we are forced to think his sister asking a question that has been asked over and over again by others will suddenly create a discord? Simply because she is his sister? Yea, right!

If the wife sees anything wrong with the question bourne out of sheer curiosity then the wife is the prejudiced one.
      The poster should not let anyone make her feel bad.

2. One thing I have noticed about most men is that they mind their business most times. Except it is something really serious like catching the woman in infidelity. Sometimes even then they mind their business.

3. @sabella did you see where the SIL describes her brother's wife as worwor up there? She said she didnt know what her brother saw in her. That question is not just curiosity, if they had a great relationship, she would have asked her SIL. She doesnt like that poor woman and is looking for issues where they are none. She is evil and i hope her brother's wife cuts her off before her evil iroko begins to grow and have branches. Daylight witch

50. The year my friends husband didn't post her pics on his status for her birthday, she was mad. I talked her into calming down. Got her a nice gift for her birthday but turns out his girlfriend was having a baby for him.

51. You are a troublesome idiot. Instead of you to face your life struggles you’re all over the comment section insulting people that will not enable your intrusive and destructive behavior. Shameless woman.

52. Your brother might like Public Display of Affection but the wife may not like that.

By the way, how does this concern you at all. How? It seems you have less things bothering you. You people will always carry torchlight to look for what your brother's wife did or didn't do.

Stop inviting trouble for yourself so someone will not pray that you experience challenges that will make you mind your business while solving them.

It seems you are less busy with so much time.

53. Mind your business

54. My hubby doesn’t post on social media. I used to do so on Facebook and Instagram but stopped. I still use him on my WhatsApp though. There are people who do not care about things like that, so madam leave her.

Nmasinachi....