Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Tailors Will Not Make Heaven....

Thursday, December 03, 2020

Nigerian Tailors Will Not Make Heaven....

Nigerian Tailors are something else!!!

I read into this chat on Twitter between a prospective customer and a tailor and i am gobsmacked!!!

49 comments:

1. Greed cuts across every facet of the Nigerian lifestyle. It is sickening.
    ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

1. But this is very simple. This is the price I'm selling my product. You can either afford it or look for the person you can afford their's. I don't see anywhere on the chat the tailor said patronising them was by force, BTW it was the client that contacted them and they simply stated the price they'd deliver for.

Shey it's here we see people spend way less and complain that the tailor couldn't make the design they were given.

2. Can you imagine

3. For your mind now, you are Jerry swanky abi wetin dem dey call am, not an obioma. Na you manufacture the material na. That's why will not leave Nigeria in a hurry. You all want to make it over night without any sweat.

4. Abeg it's not greed. If you can afford it, fine. If you can't, move.

Is Iphone the same price with Tecno?

5. It's not greed,just the price of her goods. It's now left for you to purchase or leave. No knife was kept to her neck. After all price of ordinary groundnut differs from place to place.

6. Why dont people just buy ready made biko instead of all this headache. If you go to Monsoon website you will see Nice dinner dresses, celebration gowns etc like this. Maybe you will spend £150 / £200. You can get £100 wetin i dey talk and dats 60k. If not for high exchange rate its not dat much before.

7. The person is obviously not a tailor because that thing up there is more than 1 yard with the sleeve style.
      You better physically see a tailors work before you give them clothes to sew. No be picture online ooooo

2. If I tell you that for months, I have had material piled up.
    Don't know what to do with it.

To find a tailor that will รฑit butcher your cloth and turn it to atilogwu costume, is like looking for snow in Nigeria
    The ones that have good finishing in this Abuja, will be charging you what you can use to set up a good business.

Abeg, maybe I will sell the materials last last. I cant deal biko.

1. @Stella see me see heaven oh๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
      @Anon, Abuja yea? you can contact me next year by God's grace as Dec is booked already.๐Ÿฅฐ

2. Hmmmmm, linus ๐Ÿคฅ๐Ÿคฅ๐Ÿคฅ๐Ÿคฅ

3. Na garri them take cover the model face?

4. 400k asin, 4hundred thousand?

5. Nigerian tailor, always expensive and disappointing, since 1801.

6. 400k for a dress?
    I understand that one has to splurge on oneself but 400k? In this economy?
    Issoriat

7. Greed will finish Nigeria business men and women!

After paying all that amount of money, you'll still see a nylon fabric and a badly finished job.

They are not serious!!

1. That was how I bought one on Instagram, very expensive including DHL delivery fee only for me to get rubber or spandex lace looking like parachute. Spandex lace o.

8. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, the funniest post today.

See the way the dress designer was flawlessly saying it...Depending on the size of the model, 100k per yard, .... Totality 400k. Ndi oshii.

9. Which kind one yard be that?? The hand alone sef.....the fabric no even fine.... some tailors dey charge oooooo

10. Wao....400k for kini

11. as per the cloth the person will wear to acsend into heaven?

12. Like seriously 400k for that outfit up there?

13. Armed robber tailor. Using scissors and tape to rob

14. Hmmmm...Nigeria tailors ,why na?????

15. Lmao

Customers too won't make heaven

They will see a design on luminee's page and be looking for an innocent tailor to frustrate

Shior

16. Don't see anything bad in what the tailor said.
    Some materials really are that expensive. And a tailor who really knows her onions can charge like that.
    Pick what you can afford and patronise who you can afford.

1. Thank you o. What's wrong nun the tailors response please. Are new saying we haven't seen costlier simple looking attires.

17. How did she use one yard for that style? I don't understand please. 419!

18. Lolzzz
    This one here is too expensive๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ

19. Me and tailors don divorce for now.

Lovelace

20. Even the sleeve alone is almost a yard. Anyway the tailor has stated his/her price, it's left for the customer to patronize or go elsewhere.

21. This is pure greed. I sew and I know that the most that dress will take is 3 yards (60 drop) even if you're a UK size 16!

22. 200k? Not even if Jesus wore it at the last supper. I would go learn to sew and make my own dress. You could probably buy a sewing machine, the fabric, thread and everything needed for the dress for less than 200k.

23. The material looks like aso oke plus one yard can't sew such style.

24. Please, what is considered one yard in Nigeria? Is it measured differently from the rest of the world? How is the dress, just one yard? The sleeves, perhaps...but definitely not the whole dress!

That alone tells me that the dressmaker may have stolen the picture from a different designer...and the client would have been scammed!
    She should be glad she didn't become the newest victim of "what I ordered Vs what I received".

25. She will make heaven. She's pricing her goods and services according to her costs. The fabric is high end and the workmanship looks superior.

She's not for everyone

26. I want to believe this is Haute Couture tailoring which aint for everybody. then again could be a fake arsed fashion designer, cant judge all from this short exchange abeg

1. Abeg, leave that not for everyone story. That's why ppl will be stealing the commonwealth to go and throw away frivolously on things that aren't anywhere near the value of their price. Na God go judge true, true.