Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians Reportedly Now 206 Million.....

Wednesday, December 09, 2020

Nigerians Reportedly Now 206 Million.....

WOW.....so many Nigerians?

How did they arrive at this figure?

16 comments:

1. How den take arrive at this figures, the last time den do census for Nigeria na primary school I dey....

2. Well it is guess work..The last census was 2006 and we should have had another one in 2016..However I heard there are plans to do another one next year...

3. People will just sit in their homes and invent figures

4. Naawaoo!
    This sounds like overly inflated FIGURE 200 million gịnị??
    Abeg I am NOT buying this tori from NPC.

5. How did they come about it?

Cos, I can't remember anyone counting me oh.

The last time census did counting I can remember was about 14yrs ago.

6. I don't see the surprise thing here. it has always been estimated to be over 200 Million

7. Same question I asked myself when I saw it yesterday, ma'am Stella.

8. Is possible
    The rate of child birth especially this Coro period was very high

9. Did they do census recently? I have to ask cos nobody came to count us in our house.

10. I'm not among this figure,I'm sure of this.

11. Though the figure stated is an estimate, it might even be over 206 million and it's not surprising. The last population census in 2006, 140 million was captured and that's over 10 years ago. Do the calculations especially with the current rampancy in multiple births.

12. Na them sabi wetin them count and where them get the figure from

13. That picture reminds me of my beloved Reinhardt Bonnke