Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Anti-Corruption Team Member Reportedly Dies Of COVID 19 Complications..

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Nigeria's Anti-Corruption Team Member Reportedly Dies Of COVID 19 Complications..

Prof. Femi Odekunle, a member of the Presidential Advisory Committee Against Corruption (PACAC), is dead.

Odekunle, 77, was Nigeria’s first Professor of Criminology.

He died at the COVID-19 Isolation Center in Gwagwalada, Abuja, Tuesday evening.

Boss Mustapha, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, seemingly made a veiled reference to his demise.

“A good friend of this government just passed on at 6:30pm”, the SGF said at the Presidential Task Force on COVID-19 briefing.

Odekunle, a graduate of the University of Ibadan in 1968, got his PhD in Sociology and Social Psychiatry from the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, United States, in 1974.

He lectured at the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria in Kaduna, and other universities.

President Muhammadu Buhari has expressed shock at the demise.
from dailypost

9 comments:

1. This 2nd wave of corona is real. Everyone shld just be mindful......

1. Yea! Another lockdown!

My own is not just about the lockdown oh, thing is; what are the plans of the government on its citizens?

Lockdown without proper provision or the ones they call provision with 1 cup of rice and 2 packs of indomie noodles?

Business owner and people who work for private companies how are they going to survive/sustain during the lockdown.

I can't get over the fact that people actually died of hunger and thinking of how will they provide for their children.

Naija like copy copy but they only copy the bad things and leave out the good ones.

I know for sure they're increasing figures and imposing lockdown bcos oyingbo are doing it but never will they put into plans and considerations for those less privileged to cater for their stomachs being locked in one place for weeks and months.

Like I've always said, I don't doubt Corona in Nigeria, but it's is not as much as they give out figures daily.

Someone cannot sick/die again in peace without attributing it to covid.

All I know is that coro doesn't concern me

2. Only him go dey express shock all the time.

Shock has been killing people. RIP professor

3. Chai Proff!!! He was a favorite in our ABU,Zaria days. Rest in peace Sir.

4. Rest in Peace Prof.

5. Rest in peace, he was a friend to of the family.

6. Buhari continue to get shock oo. I hope you won't be electrocuted one day with all this shock up and down.

7. Rest in Peace Sir. May God comfort your family.

8. This man survived the inhumane treatment at the Abacha run concentration camps, and COVID19 took him? Hmmmm. This is sad