Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Mercy Eke Honoured By Her Age Grade In Imo State

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

Reality Star Mercy Eke Honoured By Her Age Grade In Imo State

BBNaija star Mercy Eke was recently honoured by the Egbu age grade in Imo state............

What is the Egbu age grade please?

22 comments:

1. I guess Egbu is the name of the community she hails from.
    Congratulations to her.

1. Yes it is. And they are all or usually OSU (Outcast) in Egbu, Igbos and our weird traditions. I heard that is why Ike didnt put a ring on it. His parents refusal with all their American exposure. Odiegwu

2. Yes, she is from my place... Egbu London

Mercy congrats

3. Anonymous 12:26...that your information is as false as you are..thats my village and we are not outcasts...you guys will just be spewing trash that you know nothing about...just because we are highly educated, civilised and exposed doesnt mean we are outcasts okay?

1. Egbu nnunu nwuru 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

chim-oma a.k.a Miss Kapusu

2. Me sef follow you 🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏽‍♂️🏃🏽‍♂️

3. Congratulations chief mercy lambo. Wahala for who their village people no recognise o.

4. Egbu is a town very close to Owerri, where Kema Chikwe (Neto C) & a whole lot of prominent Imo personalities come from.

1. Is the community like Buckingham palace?

2. Kema chikwe is not from egbu she's from emekuku.

3. Gbam Dr Chikwe is from Emekuku.

4. She is married in Egbu

5. Thats her hometown.. Congratulations to her...After visiting her Governor they gave her this

6. Congratulations Mercy, Egbu is a community in a Owerri

7. Egbu in Igbo means "killers." But they call themselves "slayers," don't they?😎😎😎😎

8. Stella,
    Happy new year in advance..oh!

What that means is the Egbu (her hometown in Owerri, Imo state) community is HONORING her AMONG HER AGE MATES (AGE GRADE) with chieftancy title presented to Mercy.
    It's a big thing among Imo, Abia people...in most of Igboland when your age grade/ mates or peers celebrate and honor you, it is an old Igbo heritage & accomplishment tradition. Especially for Imo & Anambra people

1. Please, what's the achievement being honoured here?

Ndi Igbo anyi give away chieftaincy to anyone that has a little change regardless of how they made their money.

9. My own king of queens congratulations