Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SATURDAY Spontaneous Post..

Saturday, December 19, 2020

SATURDAY Spontaneous Post..

#weekend #fearnotfortheLordisthere #Godwillupholdyouwithhisvictoriousrighthand

#ekaro goodmorn #saywhatsaywhat #peacefulday

Good Morning.........

Hmmmmm...

Where are those of you saying COVID 19 is a scam in Nigeria?What name will you call the second wave ?

Hmmmm..

Anyway,it's a beautiful day and life goes on with face masks and distancing oneself from others.....Instead of saying covid 19 is a sam,just follow the guidelines so that the spread can halt and live will normalise soon....

So gatherings have been banned,what will happen to those getting married today in Lagos?What about the food?Chai sorry oh!!!

Advert post might be coming up today,if i remember to do one...lol

Christmas 2020 is already on a count down....How are you celebrating yours?Those of you who are already in your Villages,if they lockdown villages wahala go dey oooh...na to turn to farmers..lol

Kisses to everyone!

E go be eeeeeh  ✌

98 comments:

1. BELIEVE THAT GOD HAS HEARD YOU

‘Father, I thank You that You have heard Me.’
    John 11:41 AMPC

Before raising Lazarus from the dead, Jesus prayed, ‘Father, I thank You that You have heard me.’ When you know your prayer is in harmony with God’s will, you can wrap it up with the same words: ‘Father, I thank You that You have heard Me.’ Understand this: after you’ve prayed, the devil wants you to go away and wonder whether or not God actually heard you, or if He’s willing to grant your request. But when you know God has heard your prayer, you have confidence. You think, act, and speak differently. Anxiety is replaced with peace. Here are a few Scriptures for you to meditate on: ‘When you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord’ (James 1:6-7 NIV). ‘This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us – whatever we ask – we know that we have what we asked of him’ (1 John 5:14-15 NIV). ‘If anyone says to this mountain, “Go, throw yourself into the sea,” and does not doubt in their heart but believes that what they say will happen, it will be done for them…whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours’ (Mark 11:23-24 NIV). Today begin to thank God that He has heard your prayer, and that He will answer it in the way that’s best for you.
    Word For Today.

1. Hallelujah!

Thanks for sharing.

2. WordπŸ‘Œ
      Hey Essa, good morning and thanks for this daily uplifting words.😚😚

3. I believe God has heard me.

4. Thank you Jesus for everything

2. We're The Light...Just Like Jesus!!
    Mathew 5:14.

Excerpts!!

"If you need deliverance, I am your deliverance. If it’s salvation, I am your salvation. If it’s healing, I am your healing.” That’s the meaning of “I AM"

"Now, He turns to us and says, Ye are the light of the world"

"That means as you step out today, a change will take place in someone’s life because of you"

Today's Confession!!

I’m the light of the world, a city set on a hill that can’t be hidden! Therefore, I walk in miracles and glorious manifestations of the supernatural. I heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, and cast out devils! As I go out today, I’m the solution to the problems of many and the answer to their questions; everything that’s not of God—sickness, poverty, death, lack, failure, depression, etc.—bows before me, in the Name of the Lord Jesus Christ! Amen.

3. XP mama, I saw your prayer for my sister. Thank you so much for that. We are all praying for her.

I heart you nnem ❤️❤️❤️

1. May the balm of Gilead come through for her

2. We await your message.
      "Omegokwa!
      The baby must be born.
      God is faithful.

3. May the Lord’s healing hands rest heavily upon herπŸ™❤️

4. The Lord shall heal her permanently.

4. How do one stop pulling of hair from the body. Its a condition called Tricho something..You pull from your scalp, eyebrow, eyelashes and pubic areas and just can't stop. It's worse when you're stressed or have anxiety. My middle hair is somewhat bald cos I've been pulling. It's hard to stop"

I saw this remark rather late and thought to bring it here on the off chance you didn't go back to your previous post. I hope you find the ease of mind you seek after reading.

What you are experiencing Is a mental disorder, a form of OCD, in the light of the fact that it is a compulsion but with extreme stress as one of its underlying stressors. You could be triggered by specific behaviours, locations and moods. Knowing which (moods) what (types of behaviours) and when(location) triggers your flares up could help in avoiding the stressors. Some pull away when they lie inert in bed just sitting and bored while some distractingly tug at it when they have an exam coming up or a rigorous interview. Perhaps even a situation that involves public speaking for some while for others it happens when going through a heart-break or loss of a beloved one.

1. That's how I ended up pulling all my fine lashes as a teenager. They now look like one village old witch☻πŸ€•πŸ€•

2. Permit me to laugh.
      Hahahahahahahaha.

Grow back the hairs.

5. Your gene could also play a part in determining whether you have the condition or not(check other members of your family to see if, at any rate, one person has the condition). Besides having other emotional wellness issues such as anxiety or depression could also be a stressor. Early detection is helpful to combat the aftereffects such as low-self esteem, traction alopecia and even gastrointestinal problems however that is, if you eat the wads of hairs you pull out and it ends up as thick balls of hair in your stomach. Some who have that condition additionally have other mental disorders like eating hair and nail-gnawing.

One of the frantic preventative measures sufferers utilize is having a haircut which isn't helpful because overtime when the urge comes you resort to pulling out hairs in significantly sensitive areas like your nostrils or private region. I likewise won't advise taking SSRIs prescriptions right off the bat because employing an easy fix isn't the right approach for a compulsion such as this one. Going that route can lead to drug addiction and dependency over time besides you aren't minimizing the condition nor helping yourself gulping down medications but simply concealing the problem.

The best route would be to go for therapy and undergo CBT before it gets worse, join a support group if you must because having a shared experience and perceived consensus is mentally soothing and makes your recuperation journey less exhausting. Your recovery may take some months to a year if I am to be completely forthright with you but sweets, you need time and patience and enough monitoring to track your progress with all the support you can find be it from family and friends. You need to let your family be aware and support you because the main problem with sufferers is the 'closet factor'. Most are ashamed to ask for help and support to alleviate their condition. Those close to you need to know it is not your fault because it is simply an involuntary action.

If you can't do all of that now, then in the meantime as a form of preventive measures you should get bandaids on your fingers to keep them in check or wear thick gloves( luckily for you no one would flutter an eyelid or think you are a weirdo considering the present health situation of the world). You may also get a fidget spinner to keep your hands from running wild or keep a stress ball as a new buddy if you do not want to wear gloves or bandaid. Sweets, You can also get eyebrows micro-blading done though it is not permanent it helps protect your eyebrow. Asides from the feel-good experience it gives and the self-esteem boost you'll get I believe it will hold you under tight restraint to pick at your eyebrows at whatever point the urge comes because you would recollect how much you spent for the procedure.

I kindly recommend you download the "Slightly robot app on Google play store and immunutouch bracelet", it keeps a tab on your hand's movement to notify you when your hands are having a different mind of their own by being somewhere they shouldn't be. It is effective and helps you track your progress. Mind you, there is no quick fix like I opined earlier so when you have relapses that shouldn't deter you to throw in the towel and fret rather be spurred to proceed with your treatment till you get restored. Keep us updated on your progress and have a lovely day ahead, sweets.

1. Awwww Sabella thanks for taking out time to reply me. You're a darling. I've been struggling with it since I was a teenager. I'll try all you listed there and hopefully I'll see the end of that condition. It's really not easy cos it's like an addiction caused by all you listed there literally. I don't chew or swallow mine tho I just throw it away. I have beautiful hair and lashes ooo but they just don't stay out cos I always pull. Thanks love πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. Wow this is detailed . Are you in the medical field sabella. I read you once talked about doing surgery operations or something like that. Very long but plenty information

3. Wow thanks sabella for doing this

4. It's called trichotilomania.. a psychological disorder.See your doctor and you will be fine.

6. "And the LORD said unto Joshua, This day have I rolled away the reproach of Egypt from off you. Wherefore the name of the place is called Gilgal unto this day, Joshua 5:9 KJV.

The Almighty God will visit your destiny and roll away every reproach in your life, in Jesus mighty name. As God has made you witness another wonderful morning today, you'll not miss the purpose of Almighty God for your life. Your glory will not sink. Your destiny will not capsize. Your fame will not fade, but spread to greater heights and all over the world in Jesus mighty name.

You'll not borrow, but lend to nations. You'll not fail, but be favoured. You'll not go backward, but forward. You'll not breakdown, but breakthrough and breakforth, God will grant all your requests in Jesus mighty name....Amen.

God bless you. Good morning, have a blissful weekend.

Jesus knocking at your door......

7. Good morning fam,

Beautiful Saturday πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜šπŸ˜šπŸ˜šπŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜

8. Lol @your last paragraph, Stella.

Good morning ladies and gents. Do have a beautiful Saturday.

9. Good morning BVs . If this Xmas no gree ..I continue next year.. no late comer.. I can't kill maself (in timaya's voice) ain't giving up tho.. in all.. I give thanks.. health restored ... Yaayi! Thank you Lord!!

10. Sigh.....it is well with my soul.

Good morningπŸ’šπŸ’™πŸ’—πŸ’•πŸ’“❤πŸ’πŸ’œπŸ’žπŸ’–.

11. Good morning lovelies,
    Do have a great day.
    Up and Thankful

12. This is a year i can never forget in my entire life. May God help us.

How i keep forgetting FNP is something i can't comprehend. Asin, back to back forgetting o. Bvs what do i do cause it's no longer funny.

Good morning to you all and have a blessed dayπŸ’™πŸ’™

1. Nobody who lived in this time will.

You can set a reminder.
      Good morning TeeπŸ’–

2. The Mystery, you can say that again.
      I guess i have to. Thanks dear.

How you doing Nkay boo? Please be safe ok.

13. Good morning beautiful people, I'm celebrating Xmas indoors.

1. Good morning Blackie😍
      Whichever way you choose, I pray it's a memorable one for you.

14. Good morning friends
    It's a weekend
    I'll be travelling but with the wave of coro, I'm scared. May God heal the world.

1. Good morning CherryπŸ’–
      You didn't read Stella's write abi you want to turn to farmer niπŸ˜…πŸ˜…
      Just stay back and have fun, you can always travel after this year. Stay safe dear😚

15. Firstlady blessing19 December 2020 at 08:04

Lady G,saw the gratitude challenge late at night.
    I am grateful to God for the gift of life,grateful for His love,for His great faithfulness,kindness and mercies.
    Grateful for His amazing Grace over i and my family.
    Grateful for His protections,provisions.Grateful for His healing.
    Grateful for my family, God is taking us higher.
    Grateful for Vivian's successful wedding.
    Grateful for SDK and her blog,for the vision God has given to her, it's different from the rest.
    Grateful for every bvs here who has helped to make the blog what it is today,who has contributed in one way or the other,both those who have come and gone.
    Grateful for you Lady G and how God has kept you and is still keeping you.

Great is thy faithfulness,o Lord my father,there is no shadow of turning with thee,thou changest not,thy compassions they fail not,as thou has always, thou forever will be.

1. Thanks darling.. Vivian's wedding was successful.
      Thanks for the prayers nwanyioma.. Have a great weekend.

2. Firstlady blessing19 December 2020 at 09:54

Ehn,SDK I nominate u for gratitude challenge o,Lol.

16. Good morning my darlings.😘😘😘😘😘😘. Last night was FUUUUUUUUN.😁😁. I need more of a gurls night out. I don't think this COVID 19 is a scam. Please, let's all do what we can, to avoid getting it. 😷😷😷😷, when you can o. How will I spend Christmas?πŸ€”. I sha don't want to spend it at home. Who wants to invite me over? 😁😁😁😁. Still in bed, let me enjoy my duvet. Have a good day, my darlings. πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

1. Good morning CandyliciousπŸ’ž
      Girls night out is always funπŸ˜„
      Stay safe darling😚

2. Good morning, darling TMW. It was fuuuun o.😁. Stay safe babes😘😘

3. I for invite you over but sorry "you have big bwest".
      Duhhh!

4. XP Momma, abeg don't make me laugh. Big bwest indeed. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣. I dey find who go dash me small sef! Hope you're good.

17. Good morning y'all. Please stay safe

18. Good morning and happy weekend.

GRATITUDE CHALLENGE
    I am grateful to be alive. I am grateful for good health. I am grateful for family.
    Despite the many challenges of this year, God has been faithful. I am grateful for God's protection every time I travel. I am grateful for growth as well.
    I am grateful for my small business.

Thank you for nominating me Nkay❤.
    And thank you Phoenix for this initiative πŸ’–πŸ’–.

I nominate Castle Windsor, Rhoda Rex and Twins squared.

19. God Almighty has been awesome. He has given us another beautiful day. Glory to his name.
    Jesus is the reason for the celebration. This lack of money did not stop people from travelling. In-fact so many people start saving for Christmas from January. God please grant everyone travelling journey mercy. Amen.

20. Please can someone recommend any honest person who does affordable hampers in Lagos?

Not those dishonest crooks who will pile the bottom of the basket with cardboard so that only 1 quarter of the space remains.

I want a hamper delivered to someone in Lagos and I am in Kano.

Please recommend if you know an honest person.

1. Contact bv Lagos shopper, she is a reliable bv and gets it right always. Search her number on Google, add SDK blog to your search

21. Goodmorning everyone here and kisses to you too Stella ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

22. Good morning my people, work up with joy ,I can smell Christmas πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ», my best season. No traveling for us,these coro no try at all,Kogi people still believe say nothing like coro and for real I haven't see or hear of anyone having it here, God really loves us, but I det use mask o, people don yabb me tire,cos the day e go show ,e no go send notice o, may God protect us all

23. Gooooooooooooooooodmorning😊❤️πŸ₯°❤️πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’‹πŸ’‹❤️πŸ₯°❤️πŸ’‹❤️πŸ’‹

1. πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

2. Nkaybeibi😍😍😍
      Good morning Nwaanyioma😘
      Stay safe.

3. XP momma I just finished FNP,thank you soooo much;your shout out means a lot to meπŸ™I’ve always been a secret loverπŸ₯°thank youπŸ™Œ❤️πŸ₯°

24. Martins please help me. Can't download anything from my app store and I need to update some apps. How do I go about it please.

1. Hello @Anon 08:16..

There are three different options you can choose from..

1) Get another Android device,Download all the latest apps you need there,then transfer to your own phone through "Xender".it will update yours after installation.OR

2) Get another Android device;switch on the "Wi-Fi Hotspot" and connect your phone via wifi,then check if your app store will open with it..OR

3) Flash your device firmware and install a new one,the new one will surely come with an app store functioning properly..

Flashing is between #1000 to #1500 For Android..

Any of the above option will get the job done..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Something like that happened to me. Turns out its because I hadn't updated my phone software to the latest version. I could start downloading again immediately after I did the update. The guy I met said it happens that way.
      So check that your phone software is up to date and then try again.

25. Good morning All

#foihncloaaading...
    #weareone
    #bepositive

26. Covid 19 is not coming anywhere close to us, this people want to eat more money. I still have my facemask on once I want to step out, make we just dey do as Dem talk.

Celebrating Christmas I am just here don't even know what to have for Christmas, that day na church I go enter, show back and watch movies. If I see anything I put for belle and rest enough, no time to stress myself for anything anymore.

27. Memo

The Christmas face of in house news will hold on December 21st 2020.
    Send in anything creative and use very clear new pictures, please no old photos will be accepted. Two photos of you wearing same outfits but different postures.
    Whatever theme you decide to use for your photos is ok.
    Send your entries directly to my boss via Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com

P.s: We have 8 entries and only need two more...

Thanks

28. My beautiful sisters please what cream can a chocolate lady use. I am currently using nivea natural fairness cup. It was good on me when l stared but not anymore. I have used St Ives and jeggings lotion but did not get the desired result. Please don't read and pass. Lol

1. Clarins
      Or Neutrogena

2. Lol @ don't read and pass. I use pears, been using it for years, and it's more than ok for my skin. Due to harmattan, i added a bit of olive oil to it.

3. Use palmers skin success and thank me later

4. Anon@08:25 my dear use Otentika cream for brown skin! That cream is da bomb use it and thank me later. I use OTENTIKA maxitone lotion and it is very good! Your real colour will come out!

29. Good morning everyone,have a lovely weekend πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽˆπŸŽˆπŸŽˆ

30. Any perfume experts/freaks here? I really need your recommendations. I'm looking for something sexy and mysterious but not overpowering .

Really tired of my signature perfume.

Some one mentioned Alien Thierry Mugler and Spice Bomb. Any good?

1. Alien, Angel by Thierry Mugler is gooood

31. Good morning lovelies.
    The sun is up and high already at 7am? What???

Today's a boys quarters day as my Xmas kitchen is opened,na firewood things and industrial gas season,I no wan sweat abeg, after a night of mixed doughs rising and too many marinated foods. Wego fry taya today. Got to sort some families onto goodwill things.

Lagos State banned gatherings? Haha.
    Jokers. We got 3 parties today and will attend all.
    The residency party starts at 4pm. Tomorrow's the companies end of year party, how will they enter venue to arrest attendants? How many venues demwan storm?
    Same Courts 3 families were ignored when when bullets from ENDSARS barricades pierced their roof, now they want to come here? Dem no fit.

Stella Kork....if they lockdown the villages, it will be more interesting, guys will stroll or use bicycles to destinations. Any which way, fresh foaming palmwine from Afor Nnobi market must enter homes.

Thanks Essa:
    I accept the challenge. I'm grateful for family; immediate and nuclear they make me smile each time I remember them.
    Grateful that I surpassed the dates doctors have form exit, I'm still here and finally certified fit.
    Grateful that despite all the loss,DH is still himself, healthy and pushing on.
    Grateful for the joy I derive from knowing paddies on here, their knowledge transfer and the friendliness.
    Grateful for an enlightened varied messages promoting the Gospel of the Lord by bvs.
    Our God reigns!

I nominate Picture G Wagon, Nnukwu Nwanyi and Stella Oge for the challenge.
    Merry Xmas everyone.

1. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix19 December 2020 at 12:01

XP I saw your message yesterday. Thank you so much I really appreciate your condolences.Compliments!!

32. They have banned parties in Lagos?
    I feel sad for my family friend whose brother's wedding is on 26th of December. The kind of big party that they planned already and even paid for almost everything. Deep sigh. Hmmmm

33. Adire Classic, thank you for the gratitude challenge nomination. God bless you πŸ™

So grateful to God for the mercies of life, good health and peace.

God kept us and our loved ones afloat in the raging storm of this year. We were not submerged in sorrow nor loss. He came through in ways we never imagined.
    He deserves our unending praise for his faithfulness.
    I hereby nominate Martins, Lady T(Worth More Than A Thousand Dollars), Chike Teflon, Isaac Baba, Zaram and Excited Courtesy. πŸ€—πŸ˜˜πŸ˜πŸ₯°πŸ’‹

1. Twins Squared, you nominate me for what biko? Which award is that?

2. Chike you are so hilarious. Lol @ which award is that? Nna na expression of gratitude to God for keeping us thus far. Ighotagho?

34. Stella whether they like it or not we go go village to celebrate Christmas o!!!

35. Good morning
    Happy weekend to u all.

36. I nominate myself for the gratitude challenge.πŸ˜†
    Am grateful for sound health for me and hubby.
    Greatful for our twins that I know we will carry next year.
    Greatful for shelter,laughter,family and beautiful memories.
    Greatful for God's grace over my business and job.(even through covid).
    Greatful for my wonderful siblings,inlaws,friends,colleagues,and a great boss.
    Greatful for SDK and all BVS.
    Thank you Jesus.

37. Just finished watching the movie Oloture.such a sad story,ashawo no be easy profession I swear,the gals risk a lot for a meagre amount of money.
    We're they really naked in that movie,the part where they were swearing in the shrine?

38. Good morning and happy weekend beautiful people

39. Good morning all. I'm here to thank the bv who blessed me with cash, may God replenish you and enlarge your coast. You will never know lack by God's grace. Thanks to you too SDK, may God reward you and keep blessing you.

O. M. A

40. Happy Saturday blog Fam!
    Stella babe!

Coro is not a scam oh! Please let's all stay safe, wishing everyone a great day.

41. Good morning my lovely bvs... happy weekend to u all.