Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Best / Worst Christmas Ever

Sunday, December 27, 2020

Sunday In House Gists - Best / Worst Christmas Ever

Christmas day 2020 has come and gone and while some made good memories,some made bad ones....

Tell us about the best and worst Christmas you ever had,if you cannot remember the year,its not a problem...just tell us why you tagged it best or worst...

The best Christmas i ever had was the one with mz first Bambino when he was a year old....His reaction when he was all the Christmas lights and the music,the food,the people,he loved every thing and his Joy was mine.....

My worst Christmas ever being pregnant and having all that morning sickness..It was HORRIBLE!!!

59 comments:

1. This is my worst Christmas ever
    I don't even taste neither chicken nor turkey but I am grateful that I am alive

1. This Christmas, in fact on 24th evening, my husband and I had a very heated argument , started and caused by him. He called me names. I said back to sender. Only one I called him, he vexed. Why are some people like this? You want respect and love but you’re not ready to give it back because I’m a woman. Why? Whenever we have an argument no matter how minor, he doesn’t forget to remind me that if not for the two children we have, he would have left me long ago. I told him to leaveeeee. Go away since I don’t bring you peace. I’m not afraid of being a single mum. Go out and look for a better woman. What the heck? Trying to bring me down every time. You see me hustle day and night but you’re angry that I make more than you.

Well, I apologized the next day for referring to his late mum after he referred to my entire family. I was very sad that I did that . Then I apologized for what I said to him. He just said okay. I’m sorry too . I caused it. I started it. But the way he said it, he didn’t mean it. I said okay and left. Till today, he’s still packing face.

The truth is that I’m kind of tired. When I think of the sacrifices I make, my loyalty and commitment, etc etc etc,I feel very hurt that he doesn’t hesitate to talk about divorcing me at the slightest opportunity. Don’t I mean anything at all to you? I’m tired abeg.

Anyways, this year, I made and saved more money than I ever did. It’s not up to 1million naira o but I hit my goal and I’ve set more for myself . I’m very proud of myself!!!

2. Anon 1526 may God heal your home. Please start saving. When a man starts the comparison game he tends to have a plan B. I am glad you apologised but be on your guard and keep very very calm even in the face of extreme provocation. He is looking for the flimsiest reason to leave.

3. Anonymous 15:26, sending you love and I pray God heals your home and touches your husband's heart.
      Don't know how old your children are but marriage isn't easy and it gets better. Don't let your husband make you feel inferior, always speak your mind and let him know how you feel.
      Well done for all the sacrifices, may God reward you and I pray peace upon your home.

2. The worst was the year I lost my dad, 2011.

Thank God for everything.

1. This is my best Christmas ever. ...I gave a widow with 5 kids money,sachet of vegetable oil and attachment to make her hair, then gave her friend who is also a widow a mudu of rice and oil. GOD knows that I didn't have much but I was super excited I did.....I tagged it my best Christmas. It is sweet to give ooo

2. Captain cutie that is the spirit. It is sweet to give. Though some people have entitlement mentality which spoils things I enjoy giving.

3. So I sent £50 to someone in Nigeria and I can't believe how appreciative the person was "ordinary £50". The prayers, call, text message, untop what?
      I send money, clothes to my siblings and their children and they feel like I don't do enough. When you don't even know what I go through in this very cold abroad.
      I have given myself or reset my brain, I will give that lady money monthly and cut off my siblings.
      £50 and the person was able to buy kerosene, bought recharge card to call me. I noticed the person hasn't been on WhatsApp for a while, dint know she couldn't afford it.
      I don't have much but God will bless me to bless the lady monthly. I don't use designer stuffs, but I will go into TKMaxx and always shop for things for my siblings in anticipation that I will get someone going to Nigeria which I always do.
      Bag wey I no dey carry, I will send to them.
      Bringing joy to someone really made my Christmas.

3. The best Christmas was the year I got married, was expecting and when our cute son came. God be praised.

4. I will say, this is my best Christmas ever for so many reasons. The year 2020 came with its own blessings on me. For the past few days now, It has been lots of fun celebrating the season. Yesterday was great and memorable and will ever be remembered. I bless God for coming through for me when I needed it the most.

My story is an indication that I survived what was meant to destroy me and that I will forever be grateful to God. #Grass2Grace#

1. The day my elder bro and sis beat me black and blue cos I slept out with my boyfriend. Was in 200L for that matter but was really humiliated. Its now I know why my sister supported that beating..she liked the guy cos he was rich.She foolishly asks me about him even now I'm married.
      Eeeh that the guy asked after me when she saw him last Christmas. I didn't marry from my place, well its history.

2. Boring Christmas sha but grateful for life cos there's food on my table always,roof over my head,healthy kids,no evil news and good health.

5. Never had a worse or best Christmas,I pray never to experience the worse Christmas.

6. My worst Christmas was this year. My baby was sick, I was in the hospital on 24th to 26th. I thank God for healing my son.

7. This year Christmas was/is my bestest. God has been really faithful and I'm grateful to Him. I pray for more best Christmases ahead

8. My best Christmas was when I had my daughter. She is 25 this month.
    And she is so adorable. Making her own money and tendering to my needs.
    And my worst was year 2013. I lost my dad and his birthday is always 26th Dec. Like yesterday, I was all emotional remembering him. But in all I thank God for life.

9. Just feeling empty right now... I pray next year treats me better...I pray I get to celebrate next year with money in my pockets..

10. This is my worse Christmas ever. I'm heart broken and one other thing happened which left me in shock. But I thank God for life in everything.

1. Thank God for life dearie
      May Jesus fix every brokenness in your life.

11. My best Christmas so far was 2018 December when I flew(my first time to enter airplane in my life OMG OMG) from Enugu to Abuja😂😂

My worst Christmas still remains

I remember one Christmas in the nineties that my father bought Christmas dress for all of us,but my elder sister as a teneger that wanted to belong didn't like her own dress so she decided to hustle to make money and buy her own test.
    She prepared moimoi and went out to sell. She later came back in the evening and complained bitterly that she only sold few. The following morning,she warmed the moimoi and begged me to go help her sell as her "junior" sister wey I be.
    As I was going about shouting "goonu maimai"😂 the first customer to buy from me come be a police officer😂
    as the man buy #10 own I left,only for this man to call me back immediately and asked me na who give you this poison?"
    I told him it's my sister and he forcefully collected the #10 in my hand and told me to drop my tray of moimoi with him and go call my sister.😂 I immediately dropped it and ran😂 as I was running I mistakenly fell inside gutter and one of my legs dislocated!! I managed to go back home in tears ..
    When I got home my sister was expecting me to come with money but after narrating everything to her she told me to forget about even our tray that she's not going to see the police officer.😂😂 Kai...

The following day being 24th December my leg haf already swollen up. That year Christmas was my worst Christmas ever.

Copied from 2017 worst Christmas experience

1. *Worst Christmas copied from 2017*

2. 😂😂😂😂😂 rotfl

3. 😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣 fan the clown!!
      You don't disappoint at all!
      Merry Christmas to you and yours.

4. Omg see me laughing oooooo 🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂

12. Had a very good Christmas that made me realise that as a Nigerian, you are probably going to have the greatest fun when u hang with other Nigerians.

The whites way of fun is just too soft and maybe boring for an extroverted Nigerian like me.

I have played this game 'charade' with my husband's white friends several times and even though it was fun, it was just not totally it for me.

So our Christmas started quite slow with just me and my husband spending time at home and expecting a friend of mine, also married. She came and was like she will leave soon oh as she had some other place to be. She said they wanted to invite me but felt I would want to spend Xmas alone with my husband.

As what na?????? As a loner abi as an introvert???? I asked her. Like the whole year we've spent together wasn't enough for her.

Long story short, went to the bathroom and told my husband we were stepping out for some real fun after our 'photoshoot'. Lol (yea, I looked over social media and saw every couple doing Xmas photoshoot. Particularly fell in love with my sister's and her husband, yes, those ppl are super cute with their love. So I told my husband, we will manage our Xmas tree and do our own. Lol. Didn't come out perfect but we found something we could manage, OK, something I could manage. Next yr's will be a blast)

So sha, after eating, we (my husband, friend and I) headed out for the house of another married couple we know from church. Funny story, the husband once ran into I and my husband at the Nigerian shop here and recognised my husband from the primary school they went to (my story don dey over long, so many digression).

So, we were 3 couples and a widow and asides my husband, we all attend same church here RCCG.

The games we played were hilarious and so much fun until I suggested we played the 'Charade', that was where we all lost our home training. Nigerians have to be the funniest bunch alive. It was the most I have had since I have been here. The dramatisation ehn?????

Anyways, I know this is long but that is my Xmas story.

BTW, I need to work on my laughter cos when I get carried away, it sounds like that of a lunatic.

13. 2020 could have been the best Christmas ever but all was turned upside down on the evening of 19th Dec. (My birthday) when my husband was arrested up till now he's till in the policy custody (CID) for a crime he didn't commit 😭😭😭

1. It's well dear. The Lord will come through for your husband....

2. It's well with you and your family

3. An accused has no business in custody more than 24/48hrs.

Get a lawyer to get him bail

Court closed 24th. Why did he spend Xmas there without trial?

Get a lawyer!

14. 2018 was my worst Christmas, I watched my mum take her last breath, i couldn't even save her.
    2020 Christmas is a bit fair, one of the best though.

15. In all give thanks to God..😁😁😁😁😁

16. This is my best Christmas. My first Christmas spent alone with my kids and the most peaceful. I love it

1. I feel u. Same here just my kids, husband and I. First time In 20 years. I loved it.

17. I always look forward to December's because God always make me smile during the festive period...

I give God praise.....

18. This is the worst Christmas so far...emotionally esp family wise. The irony is that I'm ok financially but money really isn't enough.

Was hoping to spend Christmas with someone but like titanic, that ship sailed, got hit by a volcano instead of an iceberg and sank very fast.

But I had fun tho...my neighbors gave me food and drinks. Hung out with a few friends and family but today is solo...I'm doing movie night in my house by myself abeg. Amarula and Blue Bunny Cookies & Cream chilling in the fridge for later.

Quietly thanked God in the morning for the year 2020...for the highs and lows...old and new. Then sorted my pending work on my laptop while jamming to KC Cultural Praise...shoutout to XP btw.

Anyways, despite all that ...I'm grateful and I will enjoy myself.

Cheers to 2021🥂

19. I have spent Christmas alone for the past 25 years and I love it. Prior to that I had one of the worst Christmases of my life, thankful to be barely alive. I was deserted by everyone including family but I learned my biggest lesson. You can survive and even thrive on your own.

20. My worst Christmas ever, was in 2018. Things were really hard for us and my bro baby mama that was very sick was with us and her two children. On Christmas Eve, I went with my son and my nephew to the market with 1500 at home. I went to the meat seller and people were many there. We had to wait for more than 45 minutes just to get meat of just 500 naira. When I told the man to sell meat for me 500, he just hissed and the few people there were just staring at me. I just wished the ground would open and just swallow me. I knew the meat seller did that cos the least amount of meat he has been cutting for people was 1000 naira.

We just use the meat to do small stew and boil rice to eat.

But this year, is my best Christmas ever. Everything was just in surplus. I thank God for his blessings upon my family.

21. First Christmas indoors. I ate very little or nothing and still wondering why all the stress because of oneday. But I thank God who made my hand strong in the midst of this hardish and used me to touch a few people who were not expecting it The shock on their faces is all the oxygen I need this season. Life is beautiful when we look inward, thank God fhe gift of life in the midst of death, reach out to others knowing we are all human is everything.

22. GOD did the incredible, unexpected miraculous on Christmas day

GOD thank You
    🙏

23. No worse or best Christmas but I am glad that I helped alot of people financially.A bike man dropped me and I ask if he doesn't mind if I give him food,he was excited .I went in ,dished a big take away bowl of fried rice and added chilled drink.I felt blessed giving to strangers,family and friends.i left change for vendors and bike men from the beginning of December.
    January is a really long month but I am not scared or worried even though I have less than zero balance in my account and less than 2k in my purse.

I can't thank God enough for this year🙏other than the miscarriage I had,no death of any family member,no sickness, just good news.
    My elder sis even got married last month against all odd.God is faithful🙏🥰💃

24. Best Christmas for me and my family.
    That we're all alive to witness Christmas in good health.
    Despite 2020 wahala, we're still alive,Isn't God wonderful?
    Am so grateful 💃.

25. It would have been the best Christmas but on 22nd,on my way from work I entred a cab going my direction only for my to be giving a resounding slap by to driver to submit my phone, my wig and my bag and I was pouch out of the car..I cried my eyes out that day
    Two persons around the gave me money for my Tfee back home. Well I fell sick on 24th I'm just getting strong now
    Most important is that I thank God for life that's all that matters