Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THURSDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

Thursday, December 10, 2020

THURSDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

#throwbackthursday #ekuojomerin #namaste #ekaro #moinmoin #itneverrainsinsouthcally #christmas2020loading #yaaayday #dontfretitsgonnabealright

Una Good Morning oh.........

*side eyes*

Una well done oh....

*side eyes*

Una remember say Stellas singles Mingles na on Sunday December 13th,get your writeup ready and try to be as simple as possible oh...

*side eyes*

Una have a good day oh..

*side eyes*

E go be.................✌

241 comments:

1. This month you will experience great turn around in every areas of your life. No more PAINS, LACK, STRUGGLE and SORROW in Jesus Name. Amen.

Good morning lovelies πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š
    Cheers to a beautiful day πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚

2. God is saying to you today, "Massive change is on the horizon and beautiful opportunities are coming your way. Keep doing what you're doing. What's coming has been years in the making."

Something good is about to happen for you. Healing, Blessings, Miracles, and Favor are headed to your house!πŸ‘πŸ™πŸΎ

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE, HAVE A WONDERFUL DAYπŸ€—

1. Something good is going to happen to me soon I'm the next to testify

2. Gudmorin,congrats on new car...we shall help u celebrate more blessings ijn,wetin u go use wash am fr us?

3. Congratulations dear!
      Good morning....

4. Congratulations on your new whip

5. IsaacBaBa congratulations on your new whip,and I'm glad to be part of your success story.

3. Bless the LORD, O my soul,and all that is within me, bless his holy name.
    Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his be benefits.
    Psalm 103:1-2.

It's a great privilege to be alive today, I'm so grateful to you Almighty father.

Good morning fam, may our day be blessed.

4. The Real Fight!!
    1 Timothy 6:12.

Excerpts!!

"The fight of faith is the conflict between our earthly transient temporal circumstances and our spiritual realities"

"There’s an adversary working on things and trying to ensure that things don’t fall into place for you"

"Take advantage of His grace and the power of His might as you unleash your faith against rebellious circumstances and compel them to align with your stubborn faith proclamations"

Today's Confession!!

I walk in God’s strength and glory, strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. I’m blessed with His love, with His boldness and victory. I fight the good fight of faith to stay established, confirmed and set on God’s Word! With the Word in my mouth, I prevail over circumstances today, ruling and reigning by the power of the Holy Ghost!

1. Waoooooooo your last paragraph is everything πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

5. We put our financial future at risk when we use money we don't have to buy things we don't need because we want to impress people who don't really love or care about us. If you want to create a great financial future,learn to delay gratification sometimes.

Good morning to us all!

6. "For I will restore health unto thee, and I will heal thee of thy wounds, saith the LORD; because they called thee an Outcast, saying, This is Zion, whom no man seeketh after. Jeremiah 30:17"

As a child of God you don't live by what you see or what you hear from others. You live by the Word of God in faith (Romans 1:17). The opening Scripture describes two realms: divine realm and temporal realm. No matter what people are saying against you, try to ignore them. They may say you are an outcast, unwanted, rejected, loser, etc., but don't let it have an effect on you. Choose to live in the promises in the Holy Scriptures. The LORD who is mightier than their profane words says He will restore health to you, and He will heal you of your wounds. Hallelujah! The wounds represent your sufferings, challenges, disappointments, pains, failures, debts, unemployment, and embarrassments. He is ready to give strength to your body and heal all those wounds, amen. Dear beloved, do you believe that God will do for you what He has promised?

7. Believe God oh,Even if the year don almost end e fit still shake your leg oh.Na die minute goal dey sweet pass to forget.
    Keep grinding and Merry Christmas in advance and a prosperous New year.

8. Guys When she starts her statement with 'I just find it funny how'
    There is a 99.9% chance ,she didn't find it funny at allπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† no be lie

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚
      Off the 🎀 πŸŽ™ 🎀 πŸŽ™
      This table you're shaking!!! I could fall off the table πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

3. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†I wee stone you, if you don't off that mic o.

9. Good morning beautiful people,have a beautiful day ahead ❤️ ❤️

10. Good morning , thank God its Thursday.
    Have a beautiful day everyone.
    Stella is it just once a week the married man chronicles will come up?

11. Thankful heart πŸ™πŸ™

Singles and minglesπŸ€”πŸ€” make I try my luck again

@Chisom❤️❤️

Namaste darlings ❤️❤️πŸ’–

1. And it shall end in praise for you babe

2. πŸ’‹πŸ’‹.
      Wishing you a beautiful day.

3. Try na, it might work this time aroundπŸ€—

4. You can never tell the miracles that await you, till you try. πŸ€—

5. No harm in trying.
      All the best in advance.

6. Thanks y'all queens πŸ’œπŸ’œ❤️❤️

12. Police killed a young man this morning. The whole place is rowdy. Boys no gree.

13. Anywhere you go if you no see Igbo man, nwanne bòchÑÑ ... Run away because that place is cursed. Nothing good will come out of that place...

Flavour N'abania you are great...

Igbo amaka... We are great.
    Nwa afo for life.

1. That's right!!!! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

2. Is this supposed to be a joke or a fact? πŸ€”πŸ˜’

3. Chike Nwannem, kwusieyaike....
      Yagazie!

4. Chocolat Noir good morning.

Jessi ima ife alu naaa.

Anne K, this is not joke. It is fact... Very true

5. Nnukwu Nwanyi happy belated birthday. Ya gaziere GI ezigbo mmadu eji eme onu.

14. Good morning bvs and my beautiful Stella, God bless you all. I can smell Christmas from afar.

15. There’s literally nothing better than when you’re full on laughing with someone and you both keep adding things that make it funnier and you can barely breathe πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can relate. Your stomach will just be aching and you will be forcing yourself to stop but you just can't...

2. I so loveeeeee that feeling.

Congrats once again Isaac. More blessings bro.

3. Loool
      This actually makes me tummy hurt lol .
      My sister knows how to make me feel this way.

4. I love that feeling too. πŸ™ƒ You cry till your stomach hurts and happy tears streams down your cheeks. 😊

Isaac, congrats on your new car. Lines will keep falling for you in pleasant places.πŸ™

16. How to Refresh Your Mind, Heart and Soul

The former televangelist, Jim Bakker, in his autobiography I Was Wrong, tells of his descent into ignominy, impoverishment and imprisonment for accounting fraud. He lost his freedom, his sanity, his dignity, his confidence in his faith and, eventually, even his wife. Inmate 07407-058, one-time friend and advisor of presidents, had hit rock bottom.

At his very lowest point, a prison official told him, ‘Billy Graham is here to see you!’ He thought, ‘Billy Graham has come here... to this place... to see me.’ When he walked into the room, Billy Graham turned towards him and opened his arms wide.

At that moment, Jim Bakker felt total acceptance and love: ‘I will never forget that the man who had just been voted one of the most influential men in the world and who has ministered to millions of people took time out of his busy schedule to come minister to one prisoner.’ He describes how in the midst of his depression, flu, filth and hopelessness, Billy Graham’s visit refreshed his heart and boosted his spirit. ‘I felt as though Jesus Himself had come to visit me.’

Refreshment means restoring strength, energy and vigour. A light snack is sometimes referred to as a ‘refreshment’. Physical refreshment can also come, for example, from sleep, rest, or exercise.

Paul tells Philemon that he has ‘refreshed the hearts of the saints’ (Philemon 7). Later on in the letter, Paul asks him to ‘refresh my heart in Christ’ (v.20).

Prayer:
    Lord, I pour out my heart to you today. Refresh me with your presence. Thank you for your great faithfulness and unfailing compassion (Lamentations 3:22-23) – made available to me, new every morning, through Jesus Christ my Lord.

~culled from BIOY with Nicky Gumbel
    Reference:
    Jim Bakker, I Was Wrong (Thomas Nelson, 2010), pp.282–284.

1. Lord, I pour out my heart to you today. Refresh me with your presence. Thank you for your great faithfulness and unfailing compassion (Lamentations 3:22-23) – made available to me, new every morning, through Jesus Christ my Lord. Amen.

17. Paternity leave for men.

What is good for the goose is good for the gander.

I don't understand why a woman will be given three to six months maternity leave after childbirth and the man will be asked to resume work the next day.

And this is not just a pro men talk.

Gone are the days of Bidemi, where men are absolved of the responsibility of pregnancy and childbirth.

Today, men are expected to participate as much as women in the pregnancy and birth of their children.

During the birth of my own children for example, I would shuffle work and hospital and home.

It was quite demanding - especially with Lagos traffic situation.

It would have been better if I was given a week off duty. But men don't go on paternity leave.

While there's no need for unhealthy comparison between men and women, I tell you that most men are also physically, sometimes emotionally drained after child birth and they deserve rest.

And there's no way we can create balance, if two people walked on a journey and only one is allowed to rest.

Even if it is two weeks paternity leave, I think every new father should be given a break.

Fairness means, fairness to all.

1. I know some companies in the US give paternity leave, a company I interviewed with gives 6 months off for men.
      Some Nordic countries like Denmark and Sweden give like a year off for both parents or something like that.
      But here in Naija, I doubt this would be implemented anytime soon because you know the society’s mindset, na the mama Dey raise the Pikin.

2. Paternity leave would encourage bonding too

3. I think this is a Nigerian problem. Most countries give paternity leave, maybe not as long as women 'for' it is actually the woman that needs more maternity leave.

But they definitely give. Here they give men up to a month of fully paid paternity leave. Make una hold una government

4. It’s only a matter of time.
      They do it in advanced countries with gay rights because the Man and his husband, adopt babies or get one through surrogacy abd when the baby is born, someone needs to stay home and take care baby.

5. @Anony 08:03, I totally agree with you, child birth is exhausting for both parents, moreso, for the man who is fully involved in the whole process...

18. Goodmorning everyone

#sdksinglesminglesloooading...
    #tbt
    #staysafe

19. Memo

The Christmas face of in house news will hold on December 21st 2020.
    Send in anything creative and use very clear new pictures, please no old photos will be accepted. Two photos of you wearing same outfits but different postures.
    Whatever theme you decide to use for your photos is ok.
    Send your entries directly to my boss via Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com

P.s: we only need 10 contestants for this competition.

20. I never want my children to mess up and think “my parents are gonna kill me”
    I want their first reaction to be “I need to call my mom and dad”

1. You need both reactions for different situation

2. God help me, I want to be my kids best friend.

3. @Usaac - children need to have a right dose of both. Let them know that there are somethings their parents won't tolerate and let them also know that they can call on their parents. Raising children up with the impression that they can always call their parents when they get into a ness might end up enabling their bad behaviour and immaturity. Let understand that there are certain things their parents won't tolerate abd if they do that abd get into a mess, then they will have to deal with it themselves.

21. Goodluck to all those participating o.
    Baba God perfect am.

Una good morning.

22. Lol
    #SideEyeFromThisEnd

Good morning

@takeittothemakerandleaveitathisfeet

23. Good morning Bvs.
    As you already know Shiloh 2020 has started,And you can still join by watching online or attending the viewing centre close to you.As your turn around encounters will locate you AMEN.

24. Memo

The Christmas face of in house news will hold on December 21st 2020.
    Send in anything creative and use very clear new pictures, please no old photos will be accepted. Two photos of you wearing same outfits but different postures.
    Whatever theme you decide to use for your photos is ok.
    Send your entries directly to my boss via Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com

P.s: we only need 10 contestants for this competition.

25. Una good morning oh!

Enjoy your Thursday...

26. Good morning lovelies.

What's with the side eyes Stellz heheheheheheπŸ™„,have a blessed day ahead FAM.

27. Never trust the humility of a poor man.

1. Castle nwa Windsor I swear... That chronicle of yesterday is annoying but I'm happy the poster wised up.

I don't understand how a man will sit down and his woman will be feeding him and paying his bills.

2. Its in doubt!!!
      Money changes people, more like brings out their true character.

3. Gbam!!! Just be open minded, Maka adighi ama ama

4. Lol. . .You can say that again

5. A man's character is seen when he is in wealth

28. Good morning everyone, trust we are all good. God of 11th hour miracle will visit us before the end of this year. He's never too late. He makes everything beautiful in His time.Stella,that your multiple *side eyes * get as e be o.Lol

29. Good morning everyone
    Have a nice day y'all

30. Stella we're running here in Rumukpokwu PH, police killed a keke guy this morning. Everyone is stranded with police shooting to scare away rioters, roads blocked. May God help us. People are scared cosh hoodlums want to hijike the whole thing

1. This is part of police brutality we are talking about. A man went out to look for his daily bread and was killed just like that.
      May God rest his soul and comfort his family.

2. The way police shoot people as if they're chickens eh

3. Stay safe there. It is well.

4. There's insecurity here. The kind of race that I ran yesterday ehn
      Armed robbers have been having a field day

5. May God divine protection be upon you all.πŸ™

6. May God divine protection be upon you all.πŸ™

7. IJ Please be careful dear na wa..Okwu Nigeria gwuru biko

8. Thanks guys, still stocked here though. This country nawa, to think he was killed cos of #100, God help us.

31. REASONS FOR THE STORMS

“For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory” 2 Corinthians 4:17

You are a living epistle read by men and God’s light shines through you. If you think people are watching you now, wait until you face a difficult season in your life. The eyes of anyone within your sphere of influence will zero in wanting to see how you will respond and if you will do what you have preached all those years to them. They want to see if you will forgive those that hurt you, if you will still believe God after you have been diagnosed, if you will still serve God with passion after you’ve lost someone you love, and if you will continue to walk with God even though you don’t understand why it happened to you. This is not to sound insensitive to your pain that you may have experienced. Nor is this to infer that God did this horrible thing to you to win someone to Jesus. No, absolutely not! God is not to blame. He does however allow trials for reasons that only He knows.

Could it be that your trust and reliance upon Him in the midst of adversity is just what those around you need to see in order to know that God is real? We pray for God to save those we love, yet we do not know how He will do it. Yet, God in His infinite wisdom will allow a storm in our lives knowing that He is going to be glorified in it. God knows that your faith in Him and your resilience in the storm will do more in reaching your loved ones than anything you could ever say. Be willing then to go through it and face the adversity head on if it means the eternal salvation of those you love! It works for you a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory!
    Daughters of The King Devo

1. Thank you for this.

Goodmorning

2. Bless you babes 😘 πŸ’“ πŸ’•
      Thank you for this. Have a beautiful day πŸ’›

3. Mom B...thank God for sending us His word. Good morning dearieπŸ€—πŸ₯°
      Choco boo...Amen, thank God. Have a splendid one yourself sis😘πŸ₯°❤

32. Good morning everyone, it's a beautiful Thursday morning,up and thankful.....
    Thank you Jesus for everything, your mercies endures forever.
    E go be ✌️✌️

33. Good morning everyone! The chronicles poster that lost her husband to kidney failure I am so sorry for what you are going through! Cry,mourn let everything all out so that you heal faster and live for your child. I lost my dear mother to kidney failure she battled for more than 4years it was too much on me but I survived. I never wish kidney damage to anyone it is a money consuming illness. When my mother was sick I met with a lot of doctors and consultants both in Lagos and Abuja I even met with Indian doctors, if you see me discussing with doctors you will think I am doctor sef,I know a lot about kidney problems. I was broken when I lost my mother,is it the dialysis sessions or visits to different hospitals for different options or is it the operation to put a line in her neck so they can be doing dialysis through there. My dear I am so sorry for your loss take heart be careful with your husband family stay away and heal first for your own sake! Please where is Perxian? Hope you are ok? Kisses to everyone πŸ₯°πŸ’‹πŸ’•

1. This gave me goose bumbs.
      There are some sicknesses that you don't even wish on your enemy. It will consume money and still kill the person at last. RIP to your mum and all who lost their loved ones.

2. May her soul continue to RIP.

NK Christmas don reach, iga abatakwa ka ani abu otu?

3. So sorry!I have someone wt CKD,anytime I follow her to Hospital both young and Old are not left out,may God save us from evil sickness.

4. May your mum's soul keep resting in peace. Poster may God rest your husbands soul and comfort your familyπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

5. Sorry about the loss of your motherπŸ€—

6. Sorry abt your mum's death
      Perxian pls be safe wherever you are

34. Good morning bvs and my beautiful Stella, God bless you all. I can smell Christmas from afar.

35. It is my time and my turnπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒWhat God Cannot Do Does Not ExistπŸ‘πŸ‘

36. Good morning my neighbours. Bv melody I read your story late, thank God it ended in praise.
    Stella sorry for bringing it here, i read it very late and was very happy she found love.

37. Good morning everyone, it's been a long long while in these streets.. belated birthday wishes Nnukwu Nwanyi..may celebrations never ceases in your life. Enjoy your age sis πŸ’‹.

Congratulations BV Isaacson..more goodies, more blessings brother!
    Congratulations Mrs Married Chick, you're blessed, your baby blessed. Plant kisses on her feet for me. πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

Hi BV Pwetie, congratulations on the birth of your baby too.
    Happy birthday to everyone celebrating. Christmas is in the air, Christ is the reason for the season. 🀸🀸

Shout-out to all soul sisters in the house..πŸ’‹πŸ’‹ my birthday loading din din din loading 🀸🀸🀸🀸‍♂️🀸🀸

1. Happy Birthday in advance dearie. Good to have you back. Have an amazing dayπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ§‘

2. Hey babe !!!!!!
      Blowing you kisses 😘

38. Our leaders are not the only problem we have in this country. We are the problem of this country put together with the leaders.

You pay a vendor to cover an event for you but the vendor will come to your event late. You pay food vendor to prepare meal she will serve your guests with spoilt food. Reasonable size of pepper soup but she served two pieces of assorted meat but collected 1k per plate and told us it was going to be reasonable.

Photographer came when the event was half way gone yet he collected an advance payment only to attend other events before coming for yours.

MC arrived two hours late after he insisted of collecting full payment, I tot he was going to keep up his words not knowing he had planned everything to cover three event same day. We had to use a staff to open the event when the guy didn't show up, shame finished me that day.

Vendors are too greedy, selfish you want to collect all the jobs in this world yet you cannot keep up event time.

Was angry on Saturday at our EOY party where mc, photographer and food vendor didn't deliver as expected at all. I will never refer any of them to someone going forward.

1. That wasn't nice. We complain about Nigeria but are we doing our best in our various niches?

2. I understand your frustration and I sympathize with you. Some are too greedy and lacks integrity but not all of us o. I'm a caterer and don't mess up people's event like that. Sorry once again.

3. Honestly, when I see some people yap about the government like they are any better. I just laugh.

4. The vendors did not do well at all,so sorry for the experience

5. The government is made of the people . A lot of people lack integrity and accountability.
      Hence the cannot even demand accountability from the leaders . These vendors fail to realise how disadvantaged they become due to unreliability.

39. My potential mother in-law confided in me last two months about her having sun burn when she wasn't able to apply her cream for few days.

You that kind sunburn that happens to people bleaching...

I found out also that she has been using Carotone for over 10 years. She is a very fair woman and I must confess, it seems like the cream its/ was actually good on her.
    No dark knuckles and all what not, not even the slightest of it...

I actually told her that the cream must be the cause of the the black ish that she was complaining about because it contains steroid as I've always heard.

I told her to stop using the cream and get a better one.

Now, yesterday night, I was discussing with my fiancΓ© and he told me that the mum is still using that cream. That her excuse was that she doesn't know which body cream to get.

He actually asked me the one to get for her but I sincerely have no idea. I just told him that I will enquire...

Please BVs, any suggestions???

Jergens and Aveeno actually came to my mind but I don't really know how good they are...

40. Good morning people.

PLEASE WHO HAS DONE ICSN COURSE O,IS IT LEGIT AND THE CERTIFICATE USEFUL?

kindly let me know, if I should 'chill' abeg. Thank you.

41. It's my birthday. Thank you Jesus for the gift of life. You alone deserve my praises

42. Good morning my neighbors

Compliment of the season to you allπŸ’ƒ,
    Lagos traffic is becoming unbearable,everyday na traffic yesterday I trekked from oyingbo to Apongbon😭.

Nigeria need to travel aboard biko,we don taya.

Have a nice day 😘

1. Pele, it is well. I once trekked from Obanikoro to Ketu when traffic wan kill me. Try to leave office early. All the roads are being fixed at once.

2. Kpele dear abeg rest very well...Lagos and Nigeria as a whole is a tough place to live in...

43. May this day be filled with good things only 😊😊

44. Hello and good morning everyone.

45. Okay..
    It's time I talk about this, everytime we see complains here and there about pastors,blaming them for what not but refusing to blame the ones who are really encouraging these things, yes, I'm talking about the ones who claim to be victims. They're actually the ones to be blamed more.

Let me break it down for better understanding, as a Christian, you're a follower of Christ right? So anything christ never did in the bible is non and void as to its inconsistencies bah?

So;-
    1. Your pastor ask you money to pray for you, you gave him and then come out to cry about them being a fraudsters, it's the both of you that are fraudsters, infact una be juju people, what sort of prayers are you expecting him to do with the money if not to perform ritual which Christ never did in the bible, or was there anywhere Christ asked anyone to give him money for prayers? You are not a Christian.

2. Pastor invites you to his house for weekend or a secret place for prayers, you go there and he 'bulala' your kpekus, you now run here crying about how fake pastor 'raped' you.. bomb dey your head. Was there anywhere Christ invited anyone to come to his house for prayers or una no just dey read una bible.. You are not a Christian

3. Na this one dey vex me pass, you go carry your boyfriend or girlfriend go show pastor for am to talk if na will of God for you. Na babes dey do this thing pass. I don't want to even talk about the selfish interest the pastor always considers in using to decide if he should allow you marry the guy or not. So, let me ask one more time, is there anywhere in the bible that anyone took their fiancΓ© to go and show Christ for his approval? Infact I don't think any of such happened with other priests in the whole bible. So where una dey learn una own from? You are not a Christian.

My point is, most of the issue with the church in this country are actually so because most 'Christians' allow it. Una too give pastor too much power, too much power corrupt people who can't handle it..

Blessings

1. Very true...

Not wanting to sound insensitive but this is why I'm still a Catholic. I am also old enough to know when a prayer pattern is not making sense to me.

46. I’m here for you Melody!!!!!!!!! Was so happy with yesterday’s turnout, I was positive about itπŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»God has really blessed you an turned your story around ❤️πŸ™πŸ™ the saying “there’s someone for everyone” plays outπŸ™Œ

Hey ChocnoirπŸ’‹πŸ’‹
    Parislove❤️πŸ₯°❤️

47. I'm tired and exhausted, everything looks clumsy and hope seems dashed.I laugh to relief my heart not because I'm totally happy.
    I wish I could talk to people but the fear of talking to town couriers and being tagged a failure won't let me.
    It's not easy being an introvert, it's so hard to express how I feel.A part of me doesn't feel like me again.
    I should hold on you say!I have done this and I will continue to do this for I know a day is coming that God will turn my story around.

Just here to let my pain out where no one knows me

48. May holy spirit of God order our steps to greatness. Amen. Good morning wonderful people.

49. I'm so grateful lord if not for anything but for the gift of life cos once there is life there is hope for the living.
    Good morning lovelies, do have a great day.

50. Good morning good people..How una dey? I was just reminiscing today about books we read in Primary/Secondary school..Evergreen books like Eze goes to School, One week One Trouble, Born without a silver spoon, Trials of Brother Jero, The Second Class Citizen, The Joys Of Motherhood, The Lion and the Jewel, Our husband has gone mad again, Songs of a goat, The Masquerade, Things fall apart, Chike and the River, Animal Farm, No longer at Ease, Arrow of God, Tess of the D'Uburveilles, Murder at the Churchyard, Oliver Twist, The great expectations e.t.c...

I do check the story books of my younger cousins that is ''supposed'' to be part of the school curriculum..It is so watered, the print and illustrations are so poor..The dialogue/conversations are almost like beer parlour and teenagers gossips, tenses and syntax very amusing..Gone are the days that we read and get new words to improve our vocabulary..That is why you find younger people that cannot make a correct sentence nowadays..Education in Nigeria has seriously been eroded God help us..