Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Big Brother Naija Star Kim Oprah Talks About The Positive Impact Of Being Trolled..

Sunday, January 03, 2021

Big Brother Naija Star Kim Oprah Talks About The Positive Impact Of Being Trolled..

Former beauty queen and Big Brother Naija star Chinonso Opara (aka KimOprah) says the more she is trolled, the bigger she grows .

She told Sunday Scoop , “ Firstly , I would not refer to myself as a social media celebrity. I am a celebrity outside social media . 

Secondly , when people judge and troll me online , my response is that people have their opinions and I really don't bother about that anymore because they make me a better person and motivate me to do more. The more they troll me , the bigger I grow . I would never downplay my character to please anyone. I know that being myself in the BBN house helped me greatly . The same person people saw in the reality show is the same person they are seeing outside and even more because I was not given enough time . People know more about me now and many realise that they were quick to judge me.

“ Living for social media validation really worries me because I feel everybody has a past. But, we are driven by what people say about us and how we are portrayed on social media . Most people tend to do things just for media validation and that should not be . ”

Speaking on the threats some ex -BBN housemates have allegedly got from diehard fans who pitched their tent with other contestants, she said, “ I am sure everybody has had experience with that in one way or the other. In the moment , it seems very scary and life threatening but by the next day , when everything blows up , it seems like a joke . However, nobody had ever acted on those threats , so I cannot really say I am bothered. It is just sad to see that human beings can actually go to that extent , unprovoked .”

from punchng

10 comments:

1. Very obvious this woman is disturbed and bothered. I did not watch her BBN season but she is obviously bothered from all the words. But are these people celebrities truly after the BBN show or they just force themselves on Nigerians or their fans force them out on the public. I don't get it. These are not celebrities but social climbers and socialites but never celebs who are meant to be superstars who have accomplished. Nigerians should learn to differentiate please.

2. That's what cyber bulldogs n ceiling fans don't know,the more u attack em,they more they are balling.

3. "...the more she grows into what; displaying her breasts and crotch?"😏😏

4. I believe they are trolls out there and if you’re one stop it. It’s bad. However, I can never support nudity and indecent dressing whether I’m a fan. So I will always Soro woke in terms of that. Cover up your breast, buttocks, vagina. Cover your body. 🙄

5. No be the fake accent girl be this 😂😂😂😂😂

1. Nacthe foolish fake accent girl. Person wey fake accent to the whole world go fake everything, even t**o

6. Well,Kim said the truth..why troll someone's child and cause them depression..I can imagine how erica is very strong because she has been the most trolled..we all make mistakes and majority of the women have insulted guys who said they almost kisses or slept together..I do not watch bbnaija for criticism purpose but to understand the different lifestyles of Nigerians especially from diverse culture

1. Tacha was trolled way more than Erica. And Tacha's own was worse, cus she didn't have GoFundMe to atleast make her happy.

2. Yes..I forgot that..but I'm talking about this year