Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: COVID 19 Vaccine To Be Available In Nigeria From March

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

COVID 19 Vaccine To Be Available In Nigeria From March

Minister of Health, Osagie Ehanire revealed at the Presidential Task Force (PTF) briefing in Abuja on Monday that COVID-19 vaccine is expected to be rolled out from late March or April 2021.

He said the quantity ordered from AVATT of the African Union Commission will depend on the country’s capacity to dispense them to avoid wastage.

He also disclosed that Nigeria is exploring all options to ensure the vaccination of 70 percent of Nigerians by 2023.

“We are negotiating with many parties and planning for flawless execution using recent experience from polio eradication in the face of a global scramble for vaccines,” Ehanire said.

He noted that apart from the 100,000 doses allocated as the first wave to Nigeria by the COVAX facility, the government also placed orders for 10 million doses through the AVATT.

“Nigeria has an indigenous vaccine candidate which will require considerable investment to get through trials. We shall seek sponsorship to take the initiative further”, Ehanire added.
from dailypost

10 comments:

1. I learnt the vaccine has so many negative effects.
    Hmmmmmmm

What should believe

1. I had my 1st dose 3weeks ago, i haven't seen nor experience any negative effects.
      Having my 2nd dose Thursday.
      Bodies different..goodluck everyone.

2. Had my first dose 3 weeks ago! Myself and so many family and friends have, no side effects! Infact when some others got infected, despite my exposure to them daily, I didn’t cause of the vaccine!!
      It’s a no brainer o!

2. I thought they said it was February 2021..March 2021 again me I know that when it comes, it will 2nd dose for those greddy and selfish politicians who took theirs abroad..None for the masses abeg they should stop disturbing our ears

3. Hehehe 😝 . I thought Nigerians said they don’t want Bill Gates vaccine. The guy don keep him money now you guys can’t buy it. Lol

4. Why so late? The world are far ahead in vaccination and Nigeria is waiting till April?

5. Is it for free?????????????is it safe????????????

6. Which vaccine?the one have been using since last year

7. Tinubu already took his own vaccine before he went back to Nigeria few days ago