Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iroko TV CEO Jason Njoku's Wife, Mary Sends Memo To Husbands....

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Iroko TV CEO Jason Njoku's Wife, Mary Sends Memo To Husbands....

Nice Memo,I like it...............

If you disagree with her,please check yourself very well cos something must be wrong with you..LMAO

42 comments:

1. She is so right! House job is so difficult and doesnt seem to end especially when you have kids.on Saturday, I washed clothes, clean the house,went to the market, came back and made stew and soup for the week.I nearly collapsed. May God help us

2. I did it for 13 years for my children, not that I liked it but this abroad ehn. It is well 🀷🏾‍♀️.
      It wasn't easy I no go lie oooooo but i thank God I was able to do it.
      I enjoyed walking my kids to school and walking then back home, it was a different bond. They had the opportunity to do activities outside school because I could take them. There were times when I was frustrated though πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ƒ because you will cook, tidy, clean and clean and clean and before you know its time for school runs ago.
      Thank God

2. Respect to all those making sure the home is well built and the children well nurtured and cared for!

The disrespect women who choose to stay back at home, build their home and raise the kids right faces in Nigeria is out of this world.

They are mostly being disrespected by those who doesn't have regards for the society and values for how children should turnout. If you raise your kids right and laid a good foundation for them in their formative years, the society will be safe for all.

I celebrate and respect all housewife mehnπŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

1. im a full time house wife for many years after I quit by bank job ..and I say I dont regret it I have been able by Gods grace monitor my kids which is difficult when fully working ..my husband provides all we need and I save up some of it and use it to invest in stuff ..let me tell u people its not only when you wear suit to go out or open shop that you can be an income earner ,I stayed at home and became landlady and invested in other stuff which does not require me going out of my house every time ..Nigerians have a limited understanding of how this is possible ..bitcoin,and other type of contribution business abound everywhere ,I only go out occasionally to attend to it.so

2. Congratulations. God will bless your new home.

3. Being a full time housewife doesn't really guarantee that the wife will take care of the children/home. Some women are just too nonchalant

4. Anonymous 13:35, please teach some of us how to invest na, I'm a stay at home mom, and i find it really fraustrating being broke all the time

5. Nice one anonymous 13:35. Keep enjoying your family/home like that.

Thank you very much PrudentπŸ€—πŸ’–

Chisuma, you do have a point

3. "It's easier to go out and make money than be a fulltime housewife" This opinion is skewed because she's using her experience as one fits all and it's simply not true.

I wholeheartedly agree with everything else.

1. Perxian shes right. Housewife is hardwork if you have kids. I've also done both.

4. Ok na. And some women will follow this advice and do housewife. OYO

5. As a Lawyer I applied for a state government teaching job and some people were frowning at it. I need a job, that I can still support the home, but I'm home when my kids are home

Weekends I'm home with them, when once they're close from school, I'm done too. Practicing is beautiful, but my kids affairs will always comes first

1. Ahh, this one touched me, the sacrifices mother's make
      You're a super mumπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

2. wow,same with me but before marriage I got the teaching job,but relocated before marriage,I later got employment with my state judiciary in my state and it's so liberal that I come at 9 am and close at 1 pm and after three years 2014-2017 I was appointed a magistrate,infact today is my 4th year on the bench and to tell you the truth there's no better period than this ,I plan by scheduling my cases on Monday,Tuesday and Thursday,I rest at home on Friday,on Wednesday I do my rulings,judgements and I read,meanwhile I have all the time for my kids because I am the head of my court,also I go to work with my child that is not of school age,my office is spacious and I put in a playmat and toys for her,with a baby matress for her to sleep on,the older ones close by 3 and by 2:30 I go home to be with them.You can get transfer of service to state judiciary since you work in a govt school.You are really a wonderful mum.

6. My concern is many ladies didn't even have dreams. I know those who just went to the uni so you won't say they were uneducated. They just intended to get married and be full time housewives.

That being said, every woman including those who intended to be full time housewives should be treated with dignity and respect. If they didn't do their work, your life would be so uncomfortable.

1. There's not a single person in this world that don't have dreams and aspirations. The fact that that dream doesn't conform to your beliefs or lifestyle doesn't make it any less of a dream.

2. The truth is that everywoman should look for a flexible work that won't take much of their time and tie them down all day.No matter what,their is dignity in working or doing something that fetches you money.But my home comes first

3. I agree that most women don't have career dreams. While in Uni, all we discussed was boys. While boys discuss career and making money first, then women second. All the info and encouragement I got about going abroad was mostly from guys. Even in the abroad, male friends were so helpful. They seem to know how everything is done, career wise. Even investing info and all. God bless them all. This is not to fight or argue, but just to encourage young women to have career and money making discussions first, then discuss boys second. Men talk shouldn't be priority always wherever women are gathered.

4. NIB, not true. Generally, boys discuss making money then women. They don't discuss career especially at Uni stage.

5. NIB you are soooooo right.

It's a bit different for me cos I read a professional course and the women in my class all tended to think like men.
      To the glory of God I think we're all practising and almost all married too.

7. Well if a woman had a job before marriage and she sacrifices it for her marriage to become a full house wife, that means she sacrifices everything for her man and should be treated as a queen because it’s not easy leaving your dream career and start living for your husband, but some housewives are naturally lazy and not business oriented and they are very demanding so those don’t need any appreciation as a full housewives because they are naturally laz

8. Mary Njoku is one of the few intelligent "worthy" celebrity in the country, i tell you. Jason Njoku bagged himself a priceless asset in herπŸ‘Œ.
    Perfectly written. Please, the gender war fighters shouldn't pollute and litter this post with their rubbish bikoπŸ‘.

9. Very well said Mrs Iroko Tv🀩🀩

10. Able pa, abeg im interested in the data giveaway

11. Mary Mary you deserve some accolade πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

12. Well said, Mary.

It's a very big job I must say.

13. Mary, so wise, so sensible...Well done for this post I love her.

However what about those whose dream of becoming full time housewives? I don’t think it makes them lazy, let’s just respect everyone regardless, some women marry young and are still discovering themselves. They should still be respected, we are all on different journeys.

14. I think being a stay at home Mom is a great thing, what makes it unattractive is when the man doesn't give his wife enough for the home and for herself. Or when he is womanizing with slay queens and his wife gets low self esteem cos she doesn't have slay money, or he begins to compare her to other working women. I would think that when Mary was a housewife Jason may have been giving her a million a month thereabout. Otherwise, it isn't bad.

1. True! Don't know about the 1 million though..Lol

15. Being a house wife harder than going out to make money in which continent or world??

16. It all boils down to having a good responsible husband. If not na one chance to be housewife. Give up your job and then the husband starts having an affair and refuses to drop enough money in the house. You have to stay humble. That’s not funny. He who pays the piper dictates the tune. My kids come first. I work for the government. I take them to school, go to work, pick them from school, do their assignments for together, jist small, they eat, we do devotion and sleep. Lo and behold oga comes back and still wants my time too. We be machine. Staying at home is harder. So a woman’s call housewife or working is a lot of work. Being a housewife or working mother doesn’t guarantee well raised kids. Let’s just lead by example and pray to God to help us raise our children and we try our best.

17. When you marry rich man wey dey take care of all financial needs, you go dey alright as full-time housewife. But some women who are married to irresponsible men have to combine both, providing for the family and doing housework. I did thus for years and my sister, no be moi moi.

18. In Nigeria of the last 30 or so years, there simply were no jobs. Many of my friends didn’t set out to be housewives. They were forced into it by the massive youth unemployment and lack of opportunity. They had no alternative which doesn’t take away from the sacrifices she alluded to.

My comment is that those of us who combine all roles deserve even more accolades especially here with little support system. Kids are raised to be independent. We left ours at home as 9 year olds with instructions not to pick the call unless it was dad or mum, they grew up as latchkey kids.we checked homework till 11pm. Raised kids while studying and passing all my exams and later working 14 hour days. My neighbors walk the dogs after the kids leave for school till the bus brings them back, my house cleaner says half the white women are drunk by 11am due to boredom, loneliness and laziness. They still hired cleaners and Kaplan tutors for their kids making their lives easy but empty. All mothers and wives deserve accolades especially those who combine the 3 roles successfully. Black women worldwide never really had the “stepford wife” luxury life. They raised white kids as maids during slavery and Jim Crow, while looking after their own. It’s good for a woman to have a career or business unless she can’t have one, kids grow so fast and leave home. What will you do with your life when they leave? As an older career mom and wife my advice is, make sure you are doing something even if it’s part time. I read the story of a Chief Financial Officer who made $200k and lost it last year. They are on food stamps. If his wife had a career the situation might have been better. Take the first few years off to raise kids and find something doing afterwards. No one knows tomorrow and men like the security of a helping wife, even if some don’t say so.

1. thanks for this anonymous 8:38. its really helpful