Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DNA Reveals High Court Judge Is Not The Father Of His Three Adult Children

Tuesday, February 02, 2021

DNA Reveals High Court Judge Is Not The Father Of His Three Adult Children

Anthony Ezonfade Okorodas, a judge in Delta state, has narrated how DNA tests revealed he is not the biological father of all three children from his previous marriage.

In a press statement dated January 28,2021, Okorodas said he decided to make the issue public “in order to prevent damaging speculations, half-truths and outright lies from persons who may want to cash in on the tragedy that has befallen my home”.

See the full press release

PRESS STATEMENT: BY HON. JUSTICE ANTHONY EZONFADE OKORODAS

Ladies and gentlemen of the Press, I thank you for attending this press conference. I have taken the decision to address the Press in respect of certain traumatic developments that have arisen between me and my ex-wife, Barrister Celia Juliet Ototo of the Ototo Family of Ovom in Yenagoa Local Government Area of Bayelsa State. It is now nearly 11 years since our separation and divorce. 

This Press Statement is important in order to prevent damaging speculations, half-truths and outright lies from persons who may want to cash in on the tragedy that has befallen my home.

Sometime during the coronavirus lockdowns early last year, I received information from an anonymous source that indicated that the last of the three children from my previous marriage was in fact not my biological child. Due to the COVID-19 restrictions at the time, I had to wait until August 2020 to carry out a DNA test. The DNA test result which came out in September 2020 confirmed that I was not the biological father of the child.

Consequently, I convened a joint meeting between my extended family on the one side, and Celia’s paternal and maternal families (i.e., the Ototo Family of Ovom Town and the Agbagidi Family of Yenagoa Town) on the other side, where I confronted her with the paternity fraud allegation.

Although she initially strongly insisted that I was the biological father, she has since confessed to having the child with another man during the course of our marriage.

This repulsive act of my ex-wife prompted me to conduct DNA tests in respect of the two other children. A few days ago, the results came out. Sadly, none of them is my biological child.

This abomination has caused excruciating mental trauma to me, my present wife, Barrister (Mrs) Ebi Okorodas and all of the innocent children involved. This is particularly so for Ebi, who has had to agree to have DNA tests on the four children of our own marriage. Thankfully, the test results confirm each of them to be my biological child.

It is important to state that Celia walked away from the marriage when her youngest child (who is now 17 years of age) was just 6 years old. Since then, all of her children have lived with my wife, Ebi and I, and we have been wholly responsible for their wellbeing and education.

Friends who are close to my family would readily attest to the fact that unless specifically informed, no one could tell that the children were not the biological children of my present wife.

Ebi and I would continue to support the children in any way that we can. Indeed, even after the release of the first DNA test result which proved that I was not the biological father of the last child, we have continued to pay for his education in a private boarding school. The two other children are University undergraduates. The first, a female, will be a graduate later this year, and the second will soon enter his 4th year of study. We pray for them to overcome the trauma and become responsible citizens of our country.

For Celia and her boyfriend or boyfriends, we leave them to their conscience. Thank you very much.
The Hon. Justice Anthony Ezonfade Okorodas, PhD. Judge
High Court of Delta State
January 28, 2021.

117 comments:

1. hmm. I thought the woman even left with the children. So women walk away from marriages and willingnly leave their kids behind.
      Oga thank God you have 4kids of your. God bless you and your wife Ebi for taking care of those kids even up till now. Seven childrens upkeep isn't easy.
      I pray the first three kids overcome the trauma.

2. He is very luck they separated and he was able to have his own biological kids. Imagine if they were still together! They may now have to start from the scratch. Men if you love yourselves,carry out DNA on your kids o to save you from future trauma.A word is enough for the wise.

3. Parents do DNA for ur kids o,cos it seems we have DEVILS without souls living amongst us humans.
      Dont even have what to say, just do DNA if u can afford it. As a woman u shld not have a problem with dis.

4. Female lawyers r prone to infidelity especially with there rich Bosses.

2. I do not understand why someone will deliberately do this.
    😔

3. Pure unadulterated wickedness, to think that he was fertile enough to father his own kids. That ex wife never loved him, classic case of sleeping wit the enemy.
    Thank God he had his own biological kids, I hope the DNA of the current kids favours him, else.

1. Your last sentence...read the post again.

2. It favoured him. And the man likes marring his fellow lawyers. That. 1st wife is the definition of pure unadulterated evil. Woman why so wicked. The children will hate her,and she has questions to ans by them.

3. This is how people fail exams. They start answering exam questions without fully reading the question first

4. You should have just told her now. Everyone makes mistakes moreover, she might have skipped that part.

5. soul child,must u come under my nyash? Shove it up ur a..

4. May God have mercy on some woman.
    I pity those kids.

5. All three children? Ridiculous.... This shit is getting too serious. So terrible. The height of evil and deceit.

1. The last of his three children, meaning there are more that are his.

But you're right. My heart goes out to the innocent children. I can't imagine what they must be feeling right now, the gossip from people that know them, even the way the man was relating to them will change. Chai!

2. Not the last of his three children. All the 3 children from the same woman aren’t his. The four from his current wife are his.

Read from the beginning to the end.

6. Wahala be like DNA

E no dey hard to reveal truth

7. It's because men haven't been crying out, that's why we hear sweeping statements like "All Men are Dogs". "Men are Scum" etc etc.

From childhood, we are conditioned to keep things to ourselves and to "be a real man". If only men start speaking up more, we'll realize that many women are very terrible.

May God comfort you and your family Sir.

1. Thank you i said it on SP this morning these women are not angels. Adultery na most of them second name.😂

2. Bar man bring the drinks to this table. You said it perfectly as it is. Women has always and will always beat men on this game. There are still many of her type out there and there will always be a day of reckoning.

3. Make una talk,nobody is holding you ppl. Ya all just angry women are beating you to your game.

4. Shantelle rest abeg. Your hatred for men is now turning you into a complete ITI .
      I don't know if you think before typing.

8. Ewoooo! !!!!! This is terrible on the woman's side!!! 3 of them?
    I wonder how the kids are handling this info.
    Imagine telling me I have been living a lie all my life!
    Women please sometimes consider the damage some actions taken at the moment will cause in the future. Let's be futuristic in our actions and inactions!

9. Na wa ooo. Things dey happen.. My fellow women wetin dey play? I feel for those children.. It is well

10. This is very unfortunate. Not even one but the three children. Let her conscience judge her like the man said.

11. That woman's bad ass tho!
    What a man can do..

Okbye#

1. You must make it about a man at the end of the day or did she say her husband fathered children out of their marriage hence why she did the same? So what do you mean what a man can do?

2. Shantelle, come off it. A man can't even do this without being caught unless the children were a secret.

3. Don't be callous this isn't gender war. Sometimes let's be reasonable .

4. I used to defend these men but not anymore with the kind of remarks they make about women on here save for a few sensible ones.
      I don comot hand for their matter. Anything they see,they should take.

12. This is why I always say DNA test at birth should be mandatory!

1. Yes o.
      They should make it very affordable too, to prevent stories that tickles the bum bum

2. Yes ooh, you said it but some keypad warriors who faulted anything DNA said they will walk out of the marriage. If a woman wants to walk out on me because of DNA issue, then fine and I won't stop her.

Some DNA could be child swap. So women who are innocent shouldn't feel bad about undergoing DNA.

3. Honestly I am a strong advocate for that! This fraud thing needs to stop...A free conscience is free of guilty feelings!

13. Na wah o, even with all the education.

When you're tired of your marriage,just walk away with a clear conscience than be confronted with this kind of accusations

14. Hmmmmmmmm,na wa...o its a pity though,but literally he is still their father because they will always see him as one

1. What’s the point of using literally in this comment.

No, he’s not ‘literally’ their father, as proven by the DNA, even though he’s their father because he raised them.

Learn to use literally correctly.

So many people find it trendy to use the word nowadays, without knowing how to use it.

15. Oya where is that angry bird that is always wailing whenever dna issues comes up? Come and justify this one

16. I do not know how u can conveniently pass off someone else's child, not one, not two but three to another man if not because u are chronically evil.

I just don't know.

17. The annoying thing is that some of us men get very upset whenever they are told that their kids don’t look like them or why do the kids only look like their mum and nothing like you? If you’ve bn asked that question, go do a DNA test ASAP. And thanks to the FCMB saga, my boss also just found out that his kids aren’t his. Men open your eyes!!!

1. You say what?😲😲😂😂😂😂 naija women na dem dey cheat pass. Fear them but they will want to divert the attention from them and keep ranting all men cheat so you will not notice they are the oga of the game.

2. I screamed @ this comment

18. My uncle's wife dumped him after all his children graduated. This wicked woman remarried and somehow the DNA results proved that the kids aren’t his. These are children who he gave his world and sent them to school overseas. He is now down with a stroke and broke. Fear women who pretend to be SU

1. Another one?😲😲😲 naija women i hail oooo😄 99% of them are cheats. Take it to the bank.

19. I wonder why some people bother with marriage when they still want to cheat. This woman has no shame at all.
    She would have taken this dirty secret to the grave if she wasn't exposed.
    What a mess!!

1. Like seriously! Why not just be single and continue as u like? Such wicked behaviour

2. do you ask men why they bother with marriage if they want to cheat?

3. Anon, go and cheat and leave me alone abeg. I am sure you can clearly read, I said 'people' and not women.

20. A friend of mine married a man while she was already 3 weeks pregnant for someone else.
    Only 2 of us know.

I haven’t seen her in real life years, but I look at pictures of her family online and feel for the man.

How would he feel, knowing his only son isn’t his?

1. If he was your brother what will you do? The man will find in the future and like others i pray he does not commit suicide due to shock and pain of the time, money and resources wasted. Your should also pray her son do not end up getting married to his sister in the future. Na wa oo

2. It’s on my conscience, but there’s no way I can safely tell him without her knowing it’s me.

I don’t know how to explain the kind of person she is.

Imagine having issues with a kind of Eucharia Anunobi in her old movies.

She will find a way to ruin my life.

3. Lol,@she will ruin my life.
      Leave her o,what will out her,eventually will.

4. Anon do not worry, I understand you at this point. I felt for the man that was why I typed my first comment to you that way but do not bother yourself this is a new era any man that does not know he has to do the test with all the news flying around is to blame not you so do not let your conscience prick you.

21. Wickedness in a woman's form.... They want to have their cake and eat it too!

She was married to a different man, and she had a steady boyfriend or boyfriends that services her and she also know to go when she's fertile. Devil is learning where some Naija women are!

Thank God the man has other kids who are biologically his, you would have read some comments here; insinuating that the man is impotent.

I just hope and pray that the kids are taking it easy with the new development and also that they visit a therapist!

1. The poor kids would become an object of ridicule amongst their peers. The evil woman will never know peace for this

22. My friend in abuja married her husband with her manfriend's pregnancy,i know about this,warned her,but she started a fight with me that she doesn't want to be labelled single mom because the married man has refused to take her as the second wife,she got marrried to this innocent bros in November lastyear.Come and see how bros was dancing happily that day,i had to tell my mom so i could be relieved of the thoughts.My friend came to warn me specifically after the wedding to keep my mouth shut,i told her i will leave our yeye friendship to God.We have since blocked each other on social media platforms.

1. How heartless can one be? Jeez!

2. Such a wicked girl! I pray he finds out and divorces her deceptive and cheating ass!

3. This is terrible! She should have just aborted the pregnancy instead of pinning it on another innocent man and I pray the new husband will not carry the misfortune of sleeping with someone else's pregnancy. So sad.

4. That girl can kill
      It's good you are no longer friends

23. The Cilia woman, what was her excuse for getting married and then whoe around and even conceive for another man after getting married? what really is the meaning of that one? I mean, did they force her to marry Mr. Anthony? Abeg i'm tired. Thank God the man found true love again and more thanks to God for giving him his own biological children.

24. The rising cases of paternity fraud should trigger men to start treating faithful and godfearing women with utmost respect, care, and love.

Children caught in the crossfire of paternity fraud are sired by someone somewhere, so the blame is a two-way thing - humans are depraved, simple!

I will forever praise God for my wife and uphold her with prayers against the wind of worldliness and immorality.

Humanity suffers whenever and wherever the soul of a woman is lost to immorality.

Thank You Jesus. Thank you Stella for this platform.

1. It's the 'perceived' faithful and God fearing women that cheat the most

2. @Shooter Gyal, yes it is the 'perceived' faithful. Proudly Foodie, is referring to the genuine faithful.

3. 17:07👌😘

4. Proudly foodie,i've always thought you're a lady.

25. Tori wor wor

Things dey occur

26. Na wao, this one off me. What can I say? The woman is all shade of wickedness. That means she cheated all through that marriage. The man should be happy he didn't get permanent STDs. Na wa! Biko my husband should come and do DNA on our kids so that he can adore me d more. Not all women cheat oooo

1. He should do dna so he would adore you, is there something you ain’t telling, search your conscience well and reply

2. Dear anon, my husband is also a social media person and he is seeing all these stories. A lot of things will be going through d minds of many men after reading all these stories within this space of time. If I am a man and have d means, there is no way I will ignore all these and not have a DNA done for ALL my children. No matter d level of trust I have for my wife, or the resemblance of my children. Do it in secrets!... So thats my reason, not hiding anything dear

3. Anon 11:37

You see how people tell on themselves 🙂

27. 3 kids! That is just wickedness!

28. Its very sicking to find out years later that one is not the father of his kid(S). How do these women sleep with this tots at might knowing the kind of evil they are perpetuating and how it will affect the man and the kid(s)?

29. A guy I went to primary and secondary school with, found out he wasn't the father of his son almost 2 years ago. Mid 2019.

It was his son's teacher that tipped him off. One day when he went to pick up the boy, she asked him if he would like the other man that comes with his wife to pick up the boy, to be placed on the authorised school pick-up list! He was confused!

The teacher explained that the boy looks a lot like the man, so she thought he was either my classmate or his wife's sibling - that the kid inherited the looks from! Thing is, my friend has a brother...but he wasn't based in our country, and the wife also doesn't have a brother!

That alerted him, and he took the boy to get the DNA done. He wasn't the father!

1. Imagine the guts. To the point of picking the boys from school?
      This my gender sef

2. Naso@marvel,we also read what the other gender did to yesterday's chronicle poster.

30. sorry but all these DNA stories don't move me...men have been cheating on women like forever so why are they now weeping cos some are finding out that women too can play this game? women stay faithful in marriage not because they cant cheat but because they respect and love their husbands. they take you for granted because they feel cheating is the birthright of men and God has built them to be cheats. what an insult to the God who created you...he has put self control in both men and women so men should stop sharing their dicks around like wetin because some women no send and they will cheat back like nothing dey. women get caught because they are the ones who carry the evidence of cheating. if men were to carry pregnancies you can imagine the number of children some men go don born with all the pussies they have fucked in life....if you are married stay faithful cos your partner who you think you are cheating on and being wise might be doing more than you. make everyman carry their cross for this life. i cant shout

1. You say, "Men have been cheating on women?" Please who were those men cheating with? Is it not your fellow woman? According to your flawed reasoning we can also argue that maybe all the men too were cheating because they know women too cheat to the extent of bringing a bastard child home to them?You think cheating knows gender or is exclusive to men alone? Or you think faithful men whose wives cheat on them are not plenty. Please say something else.

2. No dey justify rubbish anon 12:21

3. Abi o! 👍👍👍💯

31. Lol
    You actually think this started with this generation?
    You know nothing!

32. Wickedness of the highest level. Some women get mind. God have mercy.

33. Please I am not Cecilia neither am I supporting what she did. No sane person should actually. but I am just looking at another angle to this story. maybe she didn’t have the kids for another man/men. That it could be this deceitful backyard adoption and baby buying women do. I know that some of them are given injections that make them “pregnant” until when they collect their children. They call them Dubai pregnancy in port harcourt. Maybe she knows that she couldn’t have children and decided to go this route. I wish the children will at some point check if they have the same father or not. Whichever one it is; fake pregnancy/adoption or adultery she didn’t do well.

1. If it was the case, the woman would have spoken up. But from the write-up, woman doesn't seem remorseful

2. If it was the case she wouldn't have divorced him and left without the kids
      I'm sure before this week is over the woman will drop her own piece.
      It's so not nice

34. Baba Segi's wives. No be today.

35. Do I need to do a DNA?my wife and I are dark people but we have two kids.A boy that is very fair and the girl is dark.I have no doubt about the girl cos we were already abroad when we had her but the boy?Hundreds of people always ask who he looks like and the mom will say her sister fair bla bla bla.The reason for my doubt is that she travelled and then came back and a few weeks later she was pregnant.I hope I’m right sha and if not may God forgive me but I might have to do a DNA soon cos the way I love that boy,if he’s not mine,I might do something very stupid.

1. That should not make you love him less. If you do the DNA and it turns out he's yours nko?
      Please be very careful so that you don't destroy your future and that of your daughter by doing something stupid.
      You can easily divorce the mother if the boy doesn't belong to you.

2. Better do it now than later. It might even be that the real father might have known by now that your boy is his might just be bidding his time to come claim him after you must have done a the training

3. @Anonymous 15:09, before you moved abroad with your family, were you required to do a DNA test for your kids? Have you not met your wife's sister before? I believe you should have or at least seen a picture of her. You don't need your wife to tell you are sister is fair, you should have met her.

4. 15:09 it won't cost more than a few hundreds of thousand to get ur peace of mind. I think u should do it in secret and never keep a copy of the result if it comes out positive. U don't sound like one who can't afford it, so please by all means do it secretly!

5. Yes I have met her sister and she is very fair,she’s the only fair person amongst my wife’s siblings.We didn’t need to do a DNA before we moved cos we left on a tourist visa and she was still pregnant with our first. I will get it done ASAP but I’m just skeptical of what I might do if it doesn’t turn out how I want.

6. Do the DNA and out your mind at rest once and for all.

7. Her sister is fair but is that enough reason why he is fair too?God forgive me if all these assertions are wrong but all these stories we read everyday online are mind bugging.

8. Don't do anything stupid however,i'll encourage you to go for the test. If it happens the child isn't yours,you either forgive and continue with the marriage or you go for a divorce.
      I repeat,don't do anything stupid cos na your yansh go hear am for jail. Your freedom and peace of mind is important.

36. It still beats my imagination how a married woman can confidently open legs for another man that's not her hubby to enter and drill her.

We are not talking of boyfriend/girlfriend matter here oh.

And after the act, you never bothered to take any measures to flush out that sperm from your system. Is this dumbness or what?

1. Women are the master cheaters.Men Dey learn work.

37. I am a woman and I have always insisted that DNA testing be carried out on all my children at birth in the presence of their father. I have nothing to hide biko.

38. Hmm

Could it be the second wife influenced the result of the test? What lab was it carried out? And from his writeup, he rushed to say something first because he thought the ex wife wanted to say something to say.

I can't imagine a woman will walk away from her marriage and intentionally leave kids that are not for the exhusband. I find it difficult to believe. I know this DNA test has become a trend some people will like to cash in to spread false negativity.

I know the extent some women can go when they find out that their beloved husband loves the ex wife kids more than theirs. Did your beloved second wife tell you, don't worry continue to take care of them so she will seem like a Saint?

Please sir, go to an independent laboratory unknown to your second wife, carry out the test again for all your children from the first wife to the second wife. There is no depth some stepmother won't go to have the love of their husbands only to themselves and their kids.

She may be an exception but please go to an independent lab and do not tell anyone of your plan.

1. This comment is full of wisdom.
      Xoxo i give you10/10 on this one.

2. King XOXO 💯💯