Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lecturer Reportedly Beaten By Students For Collecting Exams Answer Scripts Before The Scheduled Time

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Lecturer Reportedly Beaten By Students For Collecting Exams Answer Scripts Before The Scheduled Time

WHAT!!!

A University of Abuja lecturer was reportedly beaten by Students of Banking and Finance department for allegedly collecting their answer scripts 45 minutes into a 3-hour exam....  

What do you think? The students who beat him up should be expelled at once!!

60 comments:

1. They won't expel. They need the tuition fee receipts in the bursary department. It's gonna be a mass failure something.

This is the height of delinquency. They are undergraduats for Pete's sake, not some Ojuelegba boys.

1. Honestly I have no pity to spare for the lecturer. It’s what he deserves. If he wants to treat grown adults like irrelevant children, he should not complain when they behave like delinquents.

All these Nigerian lecturers and their autocratic mentality that believe they can do anything they like and get away with it.

2. Snarker... obviously you didn't school here.

Let me drop a feeler,you see those scripts, only those who placed some naira notes in between the answer sheets will pass. That's their style;He'll tie up the scripts and go sign the front pages in his office. The rest will be declared "missing scripts". That's the reason for rounding off the exam in 45mins.

In my days, we put in N200 of notes,in the 90s o, imagine the amount and value now.

3. Xp not in uniabuja you dont know their lecturers especially the young ones, put money and you will fail woefully. Sorting is not done openly in that school. #spotremover#

4. Thank God I never experienced all these in my time because God knows, even N5.00 I for no give. You don't give what you don't have.

5. In my days in Uni-Abuja there was no such thing as sorting. However, dictatorship/highhanded behaviour like this was so typical of uni-Abuja lecturers. I don't know what is was about students that made the lecturers feel they needed to constantly belittle and put their students down to feel good about themselves. Those days that Uni-Abuja was populated with the children of the high and mighty in Nigerian politics o.

I feel nothing for the lecturer eventhough I know the local ASUU will make every single one of them pay dearly..

6. The students will automatically carry over that course. Wrong of the lecturer to collect the scripts 45 mins into the exam though.
      Very wrong.

2. But again, why will he do we that? I don't support the beating sha

3. Stella no wonder you have 3rd class bcos u didn't go to classes nor write exams. Instead of you to condemn the lecturer, you are there blaming the students and asking to expel them. Is what he did right? If your sons were in same class would you call for their expulsion? Wicked woman!

1. why would my sons go beating anyone?Am i training them up as goats like you were trained?Yes i had 3rd class but your weak 2nd class cannot achieve what i have done in life...U might come back to boast that you are this and that but it will be lost on you...

How dare you beat up the lecturer for collecting the papers?the least they could have done was collect the scripts and tear it all...why beat him?...that is why Nigeria is so backward...Hhiiiiisssssssss

2. I wonder o. What has having 3rd class got to do with the beating? Stella dropped her own opinion,drop yours,mba,na to curse. Na wa.

The students are wild and lack home training. Why didn't they sing for him or start dancing?
      That's how they get married and beat up their wives.

Carryover for 2 consecutive years is loading. Except he has a cash code for marking scripts.

3. This Anon 15:16 must be a woman with so much grudge. It would have been better u state your opinion than insult Stella for staining her opinion. The lecturer got what he deserved if the allocated time is 4 hours but that does not give the students the right to beat him up.

4. Bitter leaf Cynthia.
      How does the beating solve the problem?
      As they've beaten him now,will they be given extra marks?
      Sense is far from you madam

5. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 I'm sorry but the anon's rant on Stella got me lmao. Anon, has been holding so much frustration and bitterness in so much that, his/her depression came to play.

6. Yes o, Stella get 3rd ,but with her 3rd she dey send people with 1st class on errands,and feeding many them while they're shouting"yes boss" . so who is the winner?? The joke is on you anon

7. Ill-mannered anon.....you should have just comment without shoving your opinion down people's throat.

Nawa o.......you lack home training.

8. Anon 15:16 you owe Stella an apology. What if it is your hubby that was beaten up.
      Jungle justice looks good on others until it reach...#hissses#

4. This is really bad, but the Lecturer get him own for body. HABA

5. Where was the lecturer too rushing to? He just wanted them to fail and goan sort ojare.
    As family they'll settle their matter.

6. They shouldn't expell them oo..it will serve as a deterrent to other lecturers, its too much for them kilode. It's so easy for them to fail students and they'll be happy ontop.
    Although, what the students did is extreme.

1. Like! These old imps derive so much joy in failing students. In a developed country, isn't it rather a Shamful thing that the students you thought as a lecturer failed their exams? Ahh! Them beat am well well ojare. The students should protest for the immediate removal or sacking of the wicked lazy and unprofessional weak excuse of a lecturer. Inukwa collecting their answers scripts 45 minutes into a 3hour class?

2. Some of the student watched the scene from far, expelling them is like adding the innocent ones into the equation. If you ask the lecturer he will say its the whole class meanwhile not everyone had their hands on him. If they expel them, I'm telling you that lecturer wont last. #spotremover#

3. @Chisom, and the worst of all, they'd give scripts to students to mark and those ones will fail their fellow students woefully and the lecturers wouldn't care just cause they are birds of a feather..such nonsense act.

@ Anon, expelling the lecturer wont affect the innocent students in anyway.

4. Tenny read my comment again, but this time read it well. #spotremover#

7. Sometimes SDK comment dey vex me

8. Though I do not support the students beating up the lecturer but the lecturer too isn't/wasn't right for collecting their exam booklets when it wasn't time at all.
    In this place, lecturers especially one man like that, will just keep asking students to fill exam malpractice form, even when it's obvious they are innocent and not caught engaging in any form of exam malpractice. He does this because, the number of "defaulters" you "catch", determines the number of bags of rice you are given by the school authority. I mean it!
    See, when it's exam time and shortly after, you will see lecturers selling rice upandan.
    At a point, students had to trace the house of the mother of the man, I mentioned earlier and asked her to earn her son very well, if the family doesn't want to mourn. As in, the way the man behaves ehn! After that visit, the man just calm down.

I had once made a comment on lecturers on one post like that, can't remember.

1. *warn her son

2. Hian! Na wah o...very hungry souls parading as lecturers. Inukwam a bag of rice for each of his victims.

This how standard of education fell flatter than pancakes.

3. Stella please do a post on lecturers and students experience, it will be a nice read from all angles

9. Wahala be like bicycle.

Thanks Stellz for the Data. You are one hell of an awesome human! God bless you.

Thanks PA and IsaacBaba, God bless you both.

10. Sometimes these lecturers will push you to the wall so much, you might end up misbehaving. I think he's been acting like a demigod and offending the students for long and they just burst out. However these students should be punished severely for their actions, they could have handled the issue better.

11. I know that department very well. Hmmmmm Stella, it will only take God's grace for that student to graduate

Pretty Patience

12. Naso their lecturer be, very wicked somebody. My fear now is the lecturer may mark them down. That's how one lecturer travelling out of the country for his PhD failed student in their final year oh, gave student D and E for a 4credit unit curse. The best student wasn't left out. Omo, student cursed the man oh, in fact some said he wont complete the program he was travelling for, powerful curses here and there. My people we later heard he was so sick and spent all that period in the hospital with pictures sef, I think the man later had brain surgery and he couldn't even do the program again, he almost died sef. Funny enough its their young lecture you will see acting like god. #spotremover#

13. Why do many Nigerians behave like wild animals?

The noticeable wild nature applies to youth and adults, even domestic animals in Nigeria are not exempted.

Why?

Many people in this country are infected with the 'SARS syndrome'. The percentage of well mannered people is abysmal.

1. Because we are naturally aggressive people who are always ready to settle issues with our fists.

When we drive we are aggressive, we curse and we are ready to fight, we beat our maids, jungle justice we are at the forefront, we beat our children mercilessly in the name of discipline amongst other examples.

Of course the lecturer did wrong but the guts to beat up your lecturer?? Is that the only way to resolve this? Ok good, now that they have beaten him thoroughly, I hope everyone is happy and the issue is resolved.

14. He deserved what he got. Next time, he'd learn not to be unnecessarily evil and pushing for his students failure. Of what gain would it be to him if his students fail? Why stop them from writing when it wasn't yet time for submission? Why is he evil? Please nobody should talk to me about the students being wrong because the wicked lecturer was very very wrong and the architect of the whole problem. Why deny them their rights as students in writing and submitting their papers at the time given to them? They could sue his ass for this you know. Education system in this country is all messy and Shamful. 45 minutes into a 3 hour exam? Them beat am well well.

1. #Gbam# He wants them to come sort. #spotremover#

15. Serves him right!

Some lecturers are so damn wicked, i know wetin my eye see for school.

1. Thank you. Person wey no spend extra years for school no go understand. You prepared for exam; enter hall, six questions to answer five and thirty mins later boom! Submit! Na jazz?

In my time, students were going diabolical. Lecturers were dying like flies. No be person tell them to reduce their wickedness.

One particular lecturer wey him jazz pass student own, they turn I'm motor upside down. Set am fire. Stone the man cold pure water. Hr begin behave himself.

Stella all these lecturers do this for money. What if these students come from poor homes, what happens? Automatic failure? Na!

Many girls prostituting on campuses are trying to meet up lecturers demand.

2. Honestly, he deserves it and more. I wish he was beaten to a pulp sef, rubbish

16. In as much what the lecturer did was wrong but does two wrongs make a right? Why not they unianimously write to the HoD of their department, copy the Dean of faculty, Dean of student Affairs, DVC Academics and of course the VC. There's no way after all these the evam in question wouldn't be looked into.

Those supporting the students beating the lecturer I hope you will say same thing if it were to be your mum or dad that's involved.

I still reiterate that beating up the man was wrong on all counts. Most of were (are) annoyed by our parents, some even do worse than this, but do we go about beating them? Hell no!

1. My mum or dad will not collect scripts from students 45mins into a 3hour exams in a bid to victimize them and extort money.

Why are other lecturers not being beaten?

2. Pls dont ever involve our parents, whether those that supports the lecturers or not, I beg you. Have common sense.

3. What is the common sense in not involving our parents? For all I care that lecturer might be old enough to be 'our' parent so what's the big deal?
      I said what I said and I'm standing by it, you can make your own comment and leave what I said out of your mentions.

4. If my mum & dad or relatives behave in this manner the deserve more than the beating.

What my relatives would not wish on their own let them not do it to others after all those students have families too

5. Any mom or dad that does this to anyone should be mercilessly beaten and disgraced. What manner of a parent will hold their kids back from growing and moving forward in life? Isn't such an act witch/wizard craft? What did the Bible say to do to witches and wizards again? Didn't the Bible warn parents to not provoke their children? Lol. This is the SOROSOKE/OZUGO era o, zero tolerance for nzuzu and nyiye. He's an elder, she's an old woman, ehhen! Should we now sit back and watch them suck our bloods and do nothing about it because they're elders? This is why we are where we are today in this country.

17. E be like say you school for Enugu. The code na CASH. The man is a "monetized lecturer".

18. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix24 February 2021 at 16:13

This people will carry over that course for 600 years. But it is all shades of wrong. Hmmm if na greatest UNIBEN you ll be rusticated whether you be one or battalion.

19. Expel them you say? NO!

These lecturers are evil.

They encourage undergraduates not to study with their crude minds.

They keep doing this so students would pay them bribe and have sex with the ones they want to have sex with for grades.

Tomorrow people will say graduates can't defend their results when everything on Nigeria boils down to bribery.

Beating well deserved.

20. I cannot count how many students have had suicidal thoughts because of these lecturers.

21. Honestly some lecturers can be very annoying. I can remember those days like it's not enough that they give questions far from the little they taught;as someone is racking the brain to put one or two together that's how these women will be shouting on top of their voices :"Ehhen they don't know what to write again; come and do malpractice let us do...now it's our turn to laugh...." if you're not careful the small one you know will just fly out cos you will not concentrate.
    Finally; they will still collect papers before the proposed time.
    Omo I no blame the students because some Nigerian lecturers can frustrate students' lives

22. Some Uniabuja Lecturers will have special place in Hell.
    Funny enough, the leader of this act might be the first person to pass the course

23. University of Abuja with their problems i ended up spending six years for four years course with their stupid strike all the time.i guess the lecturer wants them to come do sorting.

24. Without the students behaving like animals the school authorities will not do anything. The lecture got what it deserves.

The next will be Imo State University

25. My cousin studying Building Technology in Nekede (part time)shared how one of the lecturers shredded whether he called it building Tech assignment of one his school mates a guy. Note I learnt that the guy traveled to many states & it took him many days to do the assignment. My cousin said it only took some atom of discipline for the guy not to fight the lecturer, that the action of the lecturer was provoking and the guy just walked away.

Note the guy may fail the course after putting so much money & time to do the assignment.

This lecturers should not acting as God

26. Many Nigerian lecturers are in the category of SARS only they dont have guns. Very wicked and evil people

Tee

27. The Lecturer and the students did wrong

28. Beating the lecturer is a no no for me. There are better ways to convey your displeasure at the overbearing attitude of some lecturers.
    A situation happened in my school years ago where a senior lecturer gave us test on a topic he didn't teach at all. He asked us to come for tutorials and said he will set questions from what he taught. Na so we reach lecture hall, wetin no dey for course outline naim we see and na for final year.. we just do aluta for the lecturer, our class rep stand up say make nobody answer any question. We all concured and submitted blank script. After much ado, another test was set for another day...the HOD was involved sef so there was no victimization.

29. Foolishness and wickedness lies in the heart of some lecturers and it takes beating to remove it. They dinot kill him na so no reason for expulsion. Just serious warning. Hehehe