Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Sentenced To Death By Hanging For Murdering Delivery Agent

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Man Sentenced To Death By Hanging For Murdering Delivery Agent

A High Court in Port Harcourt, Rivers State has sentenced a young man to death by hanging for killing a delivery agent with an online marketing store, in March 2017.

The convict, Mr. Sodienye Mbatumukeke was arrested alongside his friends, Mr. Divine Excel Naabe and Miss Joy Eluwa for the murder of the delivery agent, Chukwuma Eleje who was said to have delivered expensive smartphones which they ordered online to the convict’s apartment before he was attacked and killed.

His body was recovered in a septic tank in the apartment on Ada-George Road in the Obio/Akpor Local Government Area of Rivers State on March 27, 2017.

The female suspect, Joy Eluwa, said to be the girlfriend of the convict was, however, released while the two male suspects went on trial.

Almost four years into the trial, the presiding Judge, Justice I. P. Chigoezi-Igwe on Monday found Mr. Mbatumukeke guilty on two counts of murder and armed robbery.

The Judge described the murder as gruesome, saying the sentence will serve as a deterrent to others.

From ChannelsTV

17 comments:

1. Justice for the dead man at last, but what about the other guy? Two people went on trial, only one received judgement.

2. For iPhone that becomes obsolete in no time, you killed an honest hurstle.
    Nigerian youths and bad choices na 5 and 6

3. I remember this so sad incident. The boys and that Joy Eluwa are the direct descendants of Lucifer, 1st generation.
    They clubbed the poor boy to death and dumped the body in a soak away pit. For how much??😭😭😭 A youngman doing his best to fend for his family😭😭😭

4. He who kills by the sword will also die by the sword.Good judgement

5. I remember this story.
    Back then when iPhone 7 was recently released and was the hottest and most expensive phone in town(over 500k each), these degenerates ordered some on Jumia and when the delivery guy arrived with the phones, they murdered him in cold blood, stole the phones and dumped his body in a septic tank.
    They committed this abhorrent act because they wanted iPhone 7 just to flex and feel among.
    Now the said iPhone 7 is less than 40k and I’m still wondering, to what end? That’s why trends are following them are stupid.

6. So let's assume he succeeded in his evil plot and no one knew about the crime, could he have still be using the "smart" phones by now? Will the phone still be as precious to him now? May he rot in hell with the devil.

7. This judgment gladdens my heart sha. I was still working for/with Jumia when this happened and it was totally heartwrenching.

All because of phone oh. Smh

8. This story really gave me the chills back then,how small boys like this can have the heart to kill a defenceless,struggling man trying to fend for his family.The wicked and evil doers will never know peace.

9. I remember this story...wicked souls

10. I can't believe its 4years already. Vanity upon vanity

11. thank God. I remember this story

12. WITH HIM YEYE BOY ALINCO HAIR. MTCHEEW

13. GOD is an excellent rewarder