Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria Reportedly Expecting 58 Million Doses Of COVID 19 Vaccines

Tuesday, February 09, 2021

Nigeria Reportedly Expecting 58 Million Doses Of COVID 19 Vaccines

On Monday the Nigerian government via the Minister of health Osagie Ehanire During the Presidential taskforce on Covid 19 Committee disclosed that the country is expecting 58 million doses of COVAX and AVATT COVID-19 vaccines.

Ehanire said Nigeria will receive 16 million vaccine doses from COVAX in the first half of the year, while AVATT will supply over 42 million doses.
He said negotiation was ongoing with some pharmaceutical companies for more vaccines.

“With regard to vaccines, Nigeria has kept abreast of global development and supports the call of WHO for fair and equitable distribution of vaccines, since covid19 is a threat to mankind.

“We subscribed to two multilateral vaccine access platforms; the first being the COVAX facility that will supply members, including Nigeria, vaccines free of charge, to cover 20% of our population. The expected first wave of 100,000 vaccines derived from this facility.

“There has since been a change that now offers Nigeria 16 million vaccine doses in the first half of the year. The other multilateral platform is the African Union AVATT platform, the African Vaccine Acquisition Task Team, chaired by the President of South Africa, Mr. Ramaphosa.

“AVATT has acquired 300 million doses of three types of vaccines which have been offered to African countries, based on population, such that no country is left behind.

“If all the projected vaccines are supplied, we estimate we should have covered over 45% of the population.”

from dailypost

*Get ready to be vaccinated Nigerians!!!...And please do not listen to anyone who tells you the vaccine is to erase mankind.

12 comments:

1. And why should I listen to your own views about the vaccine?

2. 🤣 to erase mankind. Stella you be case o

3. It's only a person born daft that will believe the vaccine is to wipe out Africans..😁

How many people have died from being vaccinated so far?

Yeye dey smell.

4. Vaccine wey dem go hoard

5. South Africa already stopped vaccinating their people with astrazenican.
    It is ineffective against covid the said.make Nigeria shaa check well before dem bring make we come dey shook ourself with wetin no go dey effective ooo.na beg I dey beg

6. Story! E go still enter voicemail

7. I thought WHO disqualified Nigeria from the list of countries to receive the vaccine because our health sector didn't meet up to the world standard.