Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Govt Says Schools May Be Closed Again As COVID 19 Cases Increase...

Tuesday, February 02, 2021

Nigerian Govt Says Schools May Be Closed Again As COVID 19 Cases Increase...

The Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19 National Incident Manager, Mukhtar Muhammed says the Nigerian Government maybe forced to close down schools again as COVID 19 cases continue to spike....He stated this in a video posted on Twitter on Monday.

Muhammed said, “The issue of school reopening is something that the PTF has discussed very extensively. The ministry of education decided to open the schools. Based on our own understanding, it was the states that actually wanted to have the schools reopened.

“Now, the PTF is watching this very closely, we are monitoring what is going on and if we find out that cases continue to rise in the country and we start to have incidences in schools, certainly, we will have the schools closed.

“In the first instance, we should have delayed opening of the schools but now that the schools are opened, the PTF will continue to monitor very closely with all the schools to ensure that they institute measures and ensure that people follow as much as possible.”

Schools across Nigeria were shut down in December 2020 and reopened on January 18, 2021.
from dailypost.

*Who sent them to reopen schools in the first instance?I dont Understand the way these people think....whatever abeg!

23 comments:

1. Ha!..
    They shouldn't try it ooo..
    Not when I have paid my children's school fees...
    Hian..

1. If na play make them stop am.

2. Queen and boss I tire o. Make them allow this term finish. From next term they can close it.

3. They should just not try it at all. My children are supposed to be in schbtill march ending,cos of the weeks lost. And i have paid fees and transport fare with tuck shop money. The last one the did not use,the school dose not want to reconcile with us now this on. Schools in PH are in their 5th week already.

4. Abeg they should not dream of that, my brothers school fees is too much. We just concluded their payment last 2 weeks. God please don't allow the Government to do any lockdown again.

2. You people should just pick a struggle...

3. My elder sister must not hear this oooo, she just paid her children school fees close to one hundred thousand (1 in Junior secondary School and the younger one in nursery class)

1. I paid close to 2m for my 4 children. Make them no just try am.

4. This people should just make a solid decision and stop playing politics with people's lives.

Private school owners are lobbying for schools to remain open for business to boom, government is playing hide n sick meanwhile thier workers are sitting at home. God help Naija

5. Some schools are very carelesss about observing protocols

6. I just paid 550k for my 2kids. Nursery and prenursey.

1. I paid almost 100k for my 1yr 6 months after creche class. They should not try me!!!!!!

7. They should not try it. Let them close schools that are not observing the protocol.

8. Abeg o . Not when i just paid school fees 😱🙆🏽‍♀️

9. After paying school fees. Long hiss

10. The government forced people out to go and get NIN and multitudes crowded together in confined spaces across the country.What were they expecting?!!! What did PTF say then with the tumultuous crowd everywhere?Now they are busy issuing threats everyday.The government and its officials contributed to the spike in covid 19.

11. Abeg I just paid fees and even paid for registration, they should leave children biko.

12. I knew this was their plan, let school fees be paid and they close again.