Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Davido Says He Doesn't Need An Award As A Validation For His Music Career

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Crooner Davido Says He Doesn't Need An Award As A Validation For His Music Career

He say he does not believe in being validated by an award.....

According to him

''In the morning my dad called me and said "I'm proud of you" I don't think I need an award as a validation. There are so many great artists in the world that deserves Grammy's but they even don't have it. An award is an appreciation of your music. I gat all the awards, MTV, BET...name it..but it's like that sh#t shouldn't tell you that you are great I don't believe in that though''

34 comments:

1. Very true..An Award does not validate you..As smooth as Brian McKnight that man has not won a grammy but I love him to bits and even India Arie a great songbird..

1. Cry me a river 😢

But your coming to America kini made you ask us *if you were me, will you be normal?*

Biko rest!

You should have kept quiet.

We all rejoiced with you.

Please rejoice with others

2. He sounds pained and very and also want the validation from grammy award, the recent winners choke him.

2. Be there be deceiving yourself. Proud thing like you.

1. Make David go pay pdiddy and he will get his own lol

3. This is what gives me the ick about Davido..he’s not as good vibes as he wants us to believe. He has done the exact same thing over and over which is try to convince people that he’s happy for others then goes back to shade them. That’s why the boys don’t fuck with him.

1. thats what they said about the history of the beef

4. Instead of you to congratulate the winners and move on, you are here talking trash.
    Sorry but your daddy's money can't buy you a Grammy.

1. Money can buy worldly things lol

2. He did and oga burna... throw shade...so this am sure is the reply to the shade.

5. It's okay to feel down, maybe next year.okey?

6. Yimu ... If Dem give you make you reject am, only then will I believe what you've just said

7. Hmmmmmm, e dey pain you say you no win or what? You sound jealous dear, easy.

8. Davido you are great, we value your music worldwide and you make us proud especially in the diaspora.

9. Uncle we already know but here is the thing, if you were the one who won, I hope you would preach the same sermon.

10. But would you have reject it if given? Na kweshion I ask o

11. Now he sounds bitter. Making it look like his happiness and congratulatory message was a façade. Move on and stop sounding like a cry baby. In less than 48hours of the Grammy show, we have watched and read tweets of you trying to justify your talent.

12. Story, am sure if you had gotten that award by now you will be shouting tule all over social media. Tuuuuuule baba

13. This dude is so childish. This rant is totally unnecessary🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄
    If he ever wins it, he will change and say that award is a validation of his music?

14. Congratulate and move on, stop being childish.

1. I know right? Just when I thought he had grown up after he posted the initial congratulations!!!

15. LMFBBO. This one no just chook. E hang.

Wizkid FC

#Proudly Tiv#

16. Just look at his mouth, cry me a river, the thing pain you no be small

17. Davido you can't preach love and light and the next minute you are stylishly shading🙄

18. David stop being jealous ok?
    You gat them all but you've gat NO GRAMMY AWARD YET, be happy for Wizkid ok? You performed in coming to America!!! Wiz didn't, he got the Grammy, you didn't!!! You might win tomorrow so please stop sounding very immature!!! The sky is big enough to contain all of us!!

19. Learn how to rejoice with others Boy, there is a time for everything.

20. Congratulations to the Nigerian artists for winning the Grammy awards. Though,I am not a fan of Burma boy songs, because it has no rhythm with me, I rejoice with him. Wizkid is still remains my best and I like Davido songs better than Burmaboy.

21. I agree,bhere in North America, l repeat again, Davido's music is what l hear them play at non African places.
    I am not a die hard fan of any of them singers, but l am just saying it the way it is.

22. He's envious of burnaboy and Wizkid winning the grammy, naso but when he wins it would validate him lmao

23. PREACH KING DAVID ,,,,,,,,,ME LOVE YA.