Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex Mr Nigeria Byran Okwara Says Fatherhood Has Been Surreal

Monday, March 29, 2021

Ex Mr Nigeria Byran Okwara Says Fatherhood Has Been Surreal

Actor, Influencer and Ex Mr Nigeria Bryan Okwara shared his experience with Fatherhood on Sunday and it was hilarious and serious....

This is awesome coming from a man who lives in a society where most men dont pay attention to their kids and think its a womans duty to worry and run around... Some men are missing in their kids lives and will not be able to relate to this.....

63 comments:

1. I love how my husband helps with the baby. Changing diapers, feeding, rocking, staying up at midnight with us etc, it's just amazing watching him with her.

The only thing he won't do is bathe her. He no dey gree lai lai. I'm sure he's afraid of dropping her.

Totally love men that do almost as much as the mother in child care.

1. #StopKidnappingOurSchoolChildren Phoenix29 March 2021 at 10:51

Nice. Like me I don't carry new born babies cos I am always afraid. When i have friends or families with new babies. I wait till when the baby is like 2 months before i carry

2. Mehn like my husband. He'll do everything you listed up there and add more. He's just too good with babies.

Hi Phoenix ❣️, hi Mummy Alex.

3. Eka Joy but that's exactly what he's meant to do. I don't understand if this doesn't happen in Nigeria but when you live abroad, you both do this together.
      All being said, well done to both of you.

2. Eka Joy- your husband is a co-parent he can't be said to be helping with his own kid. He is co-parenting and that's exactly how it should be.

1. Thanks Pandora, the way women hype men who do what they ought to do amazes me. How can a man 'help' his wife to nurse his own child?

2. Co-parenting is also more easily had in the diaspora because there is no domestic help or extended family to assist. Many men assist their wives with bathing and feeding the kids. Also , house chores. Any man who is not involved with taking care of the children, abroad, is highly irresponsible, selfish and wicked.

3. You don't have a choice abroad, you have to help each other. I remember when I had my children, my husband comes back from work tired, helps with the baby, he will beg me to go sleep so he can have the baby but because I've been home alone I will want to stay by him and just gist.
      We would both wake up midnight, feeding and changing our children.
      No househelp for obodo oyinbo, na to help each other ooo and it's good to salute and appreciate men but let's stop making it a big deal like men shouldn't be helping out at home.

3. Aww, this so sweet, never knew he had a son. Keep it up

4. I love love babies, what I don't like is the changing of diapers. In fact I don't even want to see the poop. Once a baby poops I hand the baby to the parents.

5. My husband pays more attention to the children than me, he knows when the run temperature before me, even when they are hungry def, God continually bless him for me.

6. My hubs is aggressive with babies..always shaking them up or startling them, I see how his friends wives snatch their babies back when he throws them up in the air. 😭😭
    I know he means well but that man is not changing diapers for me before he breaks my baby’s leg unless he softens up.

1. 😂😂😂😂

2. Lmao. You’ll see how your husband will soften up when your babies start coming. Thank you for giving me a good laugh this early morning with your comment. Have a blessed week everyone.

3. #StopKidnappingOurSchoolChildren Phoenix29 March 2021 at 10:49

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. 😂😂😂,abeg leave him be.

5. Perxy this ur comment is very funny🤣🤣🤣 I can imagine what will be on the friend's wife mind before "snatching" the baby🤣🤣

6. 😄😄😄 Some men are like that. You have to keep telling him to be more gentle. Before you know it, he'll adapt.

7. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

8. 😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄

7. God bless you Bryan. Some men can't even carry the baby talkless of assisting the wife in taking care of baby.

8. Well done, Bryan.

I appreciate men that do these things including my husband. God bless them.

Looking at him do some of these things is just so sweet. 😊

9. So good this is coming from a man. Always have a pain reliever at home when you have toddlers,it would go a long way.

10. Stella you are right,some men dont care,I wonder how they sleep at night so comfortably.My baby daddy turned his back on his own son and up till this moment I can't still believe humans can be this heartless,thank God, God is faithful and we are doing fine....

1. Did you both agree to have the child? or was it a unilateral decision you took and wanted to force the responsibility on him even when he wasn't mentally and probably financially ready??? If the latter was the case then leave him out of it and take responsibility for the decision you made.

2. Baby daddy could be an ex husband 12:28. Judge Judy

3. What a silly comment Anonymous 12:28. Did they both agree? Why didn't he use a condom if he knew he wasn't ready?

4. Anonymous 21:05 and why didn't she use contraceptive?? your own comment is even more silly! Who is suffering the laxity now?

11. Most men feel they are doing their wives favor by helping with the children which is totally wrong

12. This is so good especially coming from a man! Me and my husband do competition on how many times we each change my babies diapers! My husband is a full package he changes diapers, bathes our baby,feeds him and does everything. The only thing I do I to take him to school even dressing up my hubby does it! Men should be involved in taking care of babies no be only woman work.

1. Yinmu.una don start with tales by moonlight.

2. #StopKidnappingOurSchoolChildren Phoenix29 March 2021 at 10:53

Very true. It took two persons to make a baby

3. Anon, if you feel Nkiru is giving you tales by moonlight, then I pray you meet someone that will make you testify.

My hubby used to do all those she listed and more. With 3 kids, I'll get to work before 7 when hubs is around for his hols but once he goes back if I get to work 7:20, I'll thank God. Go figure!

4. Thanks my dear Fierce for replying that anon! Tales by moonlight you say hahahaha you wish. I don't have time for you this morning. Na my husband I dey describe here ooo,not your own. Marriage is sweet when you marry your friend! Ngwanu bye

5. Tales by moonlight on a man caring for his own child.
      Go abroad where some men are house-husbands and the wife is the breadwinner.

6. Which of the abroad please, me too I want to be a breadwinner while my husband be the house husband

13. These days, a higher percentage of fathers are becoming more involved in their child(ren)'s upbringing.

14. When I had My second daughter last October, my mother could not come for omugwo due to health challenge. My husband warned me not wake him any night if baby is disturbing, that he can't stress himself throughout the day and still stay awake at night(I'm even crying typing this) I had to get a nanny after 2 months before I die. Someone that asked me what him and his brothers were going just less than 24 hours after I put to bed. God knows that I'm never going to get pregnant for him again. Thank God I have a job I have and the money to take of myself and daughters. some Anambra parents should train their children well biko

1. Honestly, sorry to say this but I could never marry an igbo man especially if they grew up in the East

2. Your last line is so spot on. Those Anambra men are the kings of patriarchy and their mothers are willing enablers.

Eka, you have said it all. Those ones are just not it.

3. Oh no! This is so sad. Maybe take out time to talk to him? I don't even know what to advise you.

4. I can see why he's acting so foolishly, daughters are not complete children to most Igbo men/family, I'm Igbo but our people need to change this backward arrogant mentality.
      For a woman to carry a pregnancy to full term give birth is a miracle, a mother is a mother in respective of the child's gender, train your child whether boy or girl.
      The uneducated ones are worse on this issue and you sound like your husband is one of them. God go help you o nne, you don't have feel bad, those kids will bring you joy soonest, keep trying to your best for them, God is seeing your efforts.

5. I married an Anambra man raised in the east that is super hands on with kids and house chores. plus he puts his mum in her place..I am not igbo...I will marry him again n again. I have seen a yoruba guy who is a friend's spouse that doesn't do shit...he thinks money is everything. na personal issue not state issue

6. Before he asked you what he was going to eat you should have told him you were hungry and that you needed food.

When he is not handicapped?

Some of una dey try. I guess God didn't bless me with such strength. I lost so much blood after childbirth and could barely walk,hmmm.

7. Sometimes I really don't think it's the fault of the mothers again... My husband is a rare breed... Sometimes I wonder if it's the same mother that gave birth to him and his brothers...he's anambra and also grew up in Enugu but this man is a mini god. He's a super amazing husband and a super excellent dad.. I can leave the kids with him alone without any help and travel and I'll still come back to meet a nearly perfect house

My mother did a good job in raising us (I'm a good example) but my brothers are not it at all.. I honestly pity the women they'll get married to.

15. My brother do more than these... The day I raised Beyonce hand ✋f fo him was when his son has cartharr, my brother just put his mouth on the baby nose and suck out the phlegm

1. Omo! My liver nova reach that one oh

2. Ewwww!!! I can't abeg. My own motherhood has not gotten to PHD level yet🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

16. Good one 👍 coming from a man...
    Well done Sir

17. That's how it should be sincerely speaking!
    My dear hubby might not be an amazing husband, but our children are truly blessed to have him as dad.
    He's such an amazing doting daddy and he enjoys fatherhood.

18. Is Bryan married? I honestly thought he was a single dad