Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Group Laments As Abducted School Girl Leah Sharibu Reportedly Births Second Child In Boko Haram Captivity

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Group Laments As Abducted School Girl Leah Sharibu Reportedly Births Second Child In Boko Haram Captivity

Three years and five weeks since her abduction in Dapchi, Yobe State, a United States-based group, US-Nigeria Law Group, has lamented the plight of the abandoned Dapchi “heroine Christian” schoolgirl, Leah Sharibu, with reports she has given birth to a second child in captivity.

It would be recalled that Leah, still held in captivity, was forced to accept Islam before being married off to a top Boko Haram commander after she refused to renounce her Christian faith.

Leah was among 110 girls, aged between 11 and 19 years, who were abducted by the terrorists from Government Girls’ Science and Technical College, Dapchi, on February 19, 2018.

Convener of the US-Nigeria Law Group, Emmanuel Ogebe, said in a statement that “despite an offer by an American pastor last month to surrender himself in exchange for Leah’s freedom, there has been no tangible response from her captors.

“That notwithstanding, intelligence received on the status of Leah indicates that she has delivered a second child in captivity. While we have not corroborated this by multiple sources, a usually knowledgeable source indicated that she delivered a second child late last year. This means both children were born in 2020 as the terrorists announced her childbirth earlier in 2020. We are still investigating this.”

The Guardian newspaper on January 1, 2019, named Leah Sharibu as its 2018 ‘‘Person of the Year,’’ aptly describing her as “A goddess of resistance”.

To commemorate the March 21 third anniversary of the release of the Dapchi girls returned by their captors and “abandonment of Leah Sharibu”, the US group in its commemorative statement, said “until she is released, Leah remains a poster child and symbol of a failed state that can’t protect its children.

from guardian.ng

*I cant stop thinking that she should have renounced her Faith instead of suffering what she is going through...
Where are they hiding her that the Nigerian Army cannot find her? Or is she staying on out of her own free will? 

42 comments:

1. Stella ndi 'Puritans' in this blog will soon come for you.

Such a sad sad situation.

1. She should have renounced it, got her freedom and gone back to her faith once free

2. This is what happens when you place fiction above reality.
    #stockholmsyndrome

1. @Samurai
      Please do not talk about things you do not know anything about;
      Matthew 10:33 But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven.

You are of the world and will not understand the things of the Kingdom of God.

2. Abeg,and you think by now they havnt converted her with force.
      Imagine carrying the babies of the so called unbelievers u so desperately dont want to be a part of.
      Is it not better she fakes it, denounces Christianity while inside asking for forgiveness. When she gets released she goes to church and rededicates her life to Christ.
      The girl goofed abeg.

3. You think a Christian egg will reject a terrorist sperm? That's reality! You de quote bible verse for me.

4. Madam bed and roses, even Jesus didn’t renounce God on the cross rather he said forgive them for they don’t knw what they are doing, just because she gave birth to those demon’s kids don’t mean her God isn’t with her, renouncing God for these earthly Demons won’t set her free from God just from Man✌🏽 May God continue to be with her.

3. Nna ehhh, is there no way they can bring her out?.
    It shall not be well with Buhari and his cohort, nemesis will catch up with them.

1. When my sister when??It's highly dissapointing n tiring.Almost 3 years now

4. Chai , this is pathetic. Thought i was the only one that felt indifferent to her not renouncing her faith . Wonder what she's going through , I commit her into God's hands.

5. If she had renounced her faith they would have killed her.

1. Did they kill the others??

2. Did they kill d others? They were FREED, they came back n resumed church. Life is going well. Peter denied Jesus and repented later, duuuuh..make una try dey get sense.

3. Now shes forever carrying the seeds of the infidels.
      She shld have denounced and repented later biko. Imagine being married and breeding for this evil beings. Is it not worse ?

6. And Sheik Gumi can't locate where she is being kept or her abductors and negotiate with them since he has chosen that part of business to live on.

Stella, I understand where you are coming from but then I think she may have believed that the government will get them all out.

At this point, I will say, the government failed her and her likes still in custody. My heart bleed so heavily on how Nigeria has turned over the years. I have so much anger, hatred and bitterness now over Nigeria. Nothing interest me anymore about Nigeria. I curse Lord Lugard and his girl friend the very day they united the Northern and Southern protectorate. May their spirit never find rest.

7. All i saw was "both children born in 2020" Ah! That's alot to handle.

Stella, considering how young she was/is and how frightened she must have been.. i doubt she gave alot of thought to her decision.

My prayers are with her.🙏

8. The people that know she gave birth should probably know her whereabout. Why's this country so lazy??? Can't they gather enough intelligence to rescue this girl or they don't just care?

1. Thank you Eka, this is exactly my thoughts. If they can be privy to all these information about her, I wonder what's stopping the government from doing the needful and rescue the girl.
      The government has failed woefully in protecting its citizens.

2. Exactly what came to my mind!
      How do they get these info!!

3. They know where she is now they don't just care

9. Hmmmmmmm as for me o, to live is Christ and to die is gain. Sad story but I applaud her stand

10. 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

11. What is there in this life to renounce your christian faith for? Temporal, earthly vanities

1. Yimu.
      Na your type go deny Christ 10 times then kill the rooster do pepper soup.

12. Poor girl.We all failed you..

13. The Nigerian government deliberately abandoned this child to suffer because she publicly refused to denounce Christianity.

This child is a role model for me and I know that God knows what is best and HE will surly come through for Leah, in Jesus mighty name Amen

1. You have proof that the government deliberately abandoned her or na hunger dey motivate you. You girls just write whatever comes to your thoughts without filtering. She had the opportunity to go back home, didn't she?. I guess you would have renounced your family to stay alive. That is what l would have expected my kids to do.

2. Alexander, what you expect your children to do is different from what I expect my children to do.

If my child refused to renounce Christianity in the face of death, then I will be proud, and know that I did not fail in teaching them what should be their priority in this world.

Be there and be dragging this world that is packing up and about to end.

3. And this is how propaganda heros and heroines are born. Someone shook the bottle with Christians and Muslims and we are letting conjecture and propaganda lead the way. Leah, wherever you are, I pray you come home safely and your loved ones get to see you again. May God show mercy because we failed to do the right thing for you, even now.

14. Stella, I said the same thing when it happened and people wanted my head. There's just no way out, the others that renounced their faith half heartedly have embraced their faith back and have even left Nigeria. God is merciful, Jesus doesn't need to be defended like the other religion He can defend Himself. This girl has caused herself needless pain and if she ever comes out, her life will never be the same again. She might even become an advocate for islam and feel neglected by Jesus but she unfortunately used youthful exuberance to put herself in this situation. All we can hope for is that the Jesus she loves so much saves her.

1. Your comment reeks of blame. She did a brave brave thing that most of us will not do. It wasn't youthful exuberance it was FAITH. It is the Govt who failed her who should have rescued her. I see a lot of people keep blaming her. Plz y'all stop. All we can do is keep using our voices , imploring the govt to do the needful and keep hoping she is released soonest.

2. Not blame but idealism versus realism. You said yourself that she thought the government will rescue her. Whether she hoped Jesus or the government will rescue her, the truth remains she's the one that would endure whatever is happening to her and it would impact her life forever.

3. I said the same thing, she should have renounced. The others that did were set free and they got scholarships to study in the US. Now they are all back to their faith. This her story causes me so much sadness

15. How I wish that the US Marines will forcefully get this child out of the den of those heartless Lions!!!!
    Oh Lord thank you for intervening for this child in Jesus name Amen

16. This is really saddddddddddddddd

17. See as they just turn this girl into a sex slave.
    SMH
    I can't even question God

18. Are the comments I read here written by believer's in Christ?
    How can rejecting or renouncing Christ help her eternal destination?

Matthew 10:33 But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven.

1. Please get out! Did he deny peter when peter got to heaven?

19. Well she isn't Peter and at the time Peter denied Jesus he didn't have the Holy Spirit... Go and read your bible and see what Peter did for Jesus after the Holy Spirit came upon him... He even died as a martyr for his faith... He was crucified upside-down... I believe this girl has the Holy Spirit and he will comfort her and she will not be put to shame... Even though y'all shame her in this life, this girl will reign with Jesus when he comes... By his grace... I am indeed proud of what she did. God will care for her, I believe

Stella please post my comment.