Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Lecturer Arrested After Allegedly Admitting He Raped Undergraduate Whom He Lured With Lies To His Office

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Nigerian Lecturer Arrested After Allegedly Admitting He Raped Undergraduate Whom He Lured With Lies To His Office

Dr Stephen Ukenna, a lecturer in the Department of Business Management at the Covenant University Ota, has been arrested for allegedly raping a teenage girl.

The victim is a 17-old-year old student of the university.

The 41-year-old lecturer was arrested following a complaint at the Ota Area Command by the girl’s parents.

They reported their daughter said she was invited by the lecturer to his office on Thursday under the pretense of planning a surprise birthday party for her close friend but on getting to Dr. Stephen’s office, he reportedly seized her, locked the door and forcefully raped her on the table.

The Police Public Relations Officer, Abimbola Oyeyemi, said the Area Commander for Ota, an Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP), Muyideen Obe, deployed detectives to the school where they arrested the lecturer.

The suspect allegedly admitted to having non -consenting sex with the victim but was unable to give any reason for his action.

According to Abimbola, the Commissioner of Police, Edward Ajogun, has given a directive for the transfer of the suspect to the State Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department for thorough investigation and prosecution.

from the nationonlineng

39 comments:

1. Am sure he ll blame the devil or village people.
    Pervert oshi

2. Useless man raping a minor. Prison straight

1. @Mawumi
      So if the rape is to "a major" it would have been "legitimate?" 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄
      And how is a university undergraduate a "minor?"
      Please rape is evil, forget about the classification of "minor or major"

2. Since you asked, she is a minor because she is under 18... so an undergrad can still be a minor

3. Some Men are senseless walai. What pleasure can you derive from forceful sex!! His career just went up in smoke over pleasure that is not up to 5mins.

4. Shameless animal.
    See how he just lost his career over lack SELF control.
    Thank God the girl could confide in her parents. One less beastly predator out ofthe streets

5. So this thing de happen for covenant university too nawao

1. It can happen anywhere o. May God preserve us all.

2. Anywhere prick de, it can happen.
      Inside Vatican city sef.

3. I had to go back to check the name of the university. Oyedepo won't find this funny.

6. Since he can do the do, he should be ready to do the time.

7. It's good the parents went straight to the police instead of the school. They might have attempted to cover up the case.

1. I concur. They would have begged the parents to let them handle it lowkey then sack the lecturer as punishment. Years later, when the girl tells her story,they will debunk it and ask her for evidence. Shebi some told Busola to produce the bottle of Krest she drank years ago so that they can check for Gucci's fingerprints on it. Thank God for blessing the girl and her parents with superior wisdom.

2. Na wa for you! Things are not yet that bad.

3. I love the parents. In a rape case immediate action is necessary.

8. If you can control your sexual urge as a healthy man, you dont know the problems you've averted in this life.

9. Oshey table master..good for him

10. Shameless idiot taking advantage of a teenager he is supposed to tutor. Let him pay his actions.

1. He thought as a small girl she will be ashamed, cry and keep quiet. It is good to be close to your children.

11. A generational disgrace. Shame on you dog, big big shame on you! Bloody rapist.

12. Who knows if there are other victims who are afraid to speak out?
    Universities should make sure their staff undergo counseling psychological test before appointment.
    Imagine how his evil deeds will affect the innocent girl's life

1. I tell you. That girl will not be able to step her foot in that school again. I praise her parents for being brave by reporting the incident. Some parents would cover it and claim they are protecting the girl and their family name.

13. It's the devil's work I guess cos that is always their line. Let him rot in jail.

14. He just lost his job, probably going to jail and might never get a job in the university ever again...all these for what?
    May God redeem your soul pervert.
    Oyedepo go use this one do example.

15. I'm sure the poor girl was saving her virginity for marriage. Imagine paying so much as fees because you want your child protected from some of the vices that take place in other public schools only for this evil spirit in human form to cause everlasting trauma to your child. I will wait for the police to arrest him then look for someone to inject him with sniper in the cell.

16. He would say that its ekwensu buru amu ya tupuwo otele madu

17. I give it to the girl for been bold and courageous to tell her parent.such a smart girl, if it is some they will keep quite and the foolish lecturer will continue and graduate to other students. Who knows how many people he has done this same thing to and they kept it under the carpet. Parents should also be careful with whom they hand over their children to in the name of guardians, school father or school mothers a lot of things are going on. May the lord help us all.

18. Pele, your village people ti get e. See how you set up yourself for ruins and disgrace. I hope it was worth it o jare, foolish man.

19. I raise hand for the parents! Thank you for standing up for your daughter and do the right thing. If he was not arrested, he will go on and continue to rape more students. I pray this girl heals from the trauma and may justice prevail.

20. I pray the lady gets justice and that other victims also get the courage to come forward. The parents of the lady deserve a lot of kudos for not dropping the ball when she confided in them. I won't praise the police or justice system until there is justice.

I am also sorry for the devil who did not commit this crime or get an orgasm from such a sick act but would now be blamed for it.

Life imprisonment at the very least. Many illiterate prisoners need someone to help with their adult education.