Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Teen Faith Odunsi Crowned Winner Of Global Mathematics Competition

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Nigerian Teen Faith Odunsi Crowned Winner Of Global Mathematics Competition

Let us Celebrate Faith Odunsi!!!

The 15-year-old was crowned the winner in the just-concluded Global Open Mathematics Tournament after she defeated participants from Europe, Africa, America, Asia, and Australia.

In an interview with The Punch, the SS3 student from Ijebu in Ogun state said although the contest was tough, she is proud and appreciates the fact that she emerged the winner.

Detailing her journey to winning, she revealed that she had to go through different stages of the competition before she was crowned the winner.

“ In the first stage, there was a computer-based test and we had to answer many questions in one hour. My score on the test was 66. The second stage took the same format and I also scored 66.

“The quarter and semi-finals were on Microsoft themes. We were asked questions and we put in our answers; the first to put in the correct answers got 10 points.” She explained during the interview

On how she managed to balance between her studies and participating in the completion, Faith says that she was very keen to ensure that she spared time after academic activities to prepare for the contest. Her teacher would coach her after school period.

Her win in the competition comes with a monetary prize of $1,000.

45 comments:

1. Congratulations Faith, that's no mean feat. You deserve a bottle of cokeπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’žπŸ’ž

1. A bottle of coke???! To what end? πŸ™„πŸ€¦‍♀️

2. Congratulations faith. More wins your way.

3. Once it's academics, to give better price will be harding them.

What is $1000?

4. congrat, they should have giving her scholarship, is more better

5. scholarship is better than the prize....scholarship will encourage other more.....congratulation shine on...

6. Congratulations to her but just $1000? That’s too small for a global competition

2. Imagine the prize money. Then they wonder why people go for bbnaija

1. Shebiiii. A thousand dollar is too small, that's not even enough for a session in a private uni here.
      Big congratulations baby girl, more of this to come and greater heights champion.

2. The money might be small,but doors would be opened for her. Just watch Microsoft would grab very fast and even offer her scholarship.

3. Govt is supposed to give her Scholarship. Lol

4. 13:10 but why can't Nigeria reward excellence too instead of championing mediocrity and immorality?

5. Yeah, the prize money is not encouraging. Scholarship should be added to it...

Big Congratulations brainy girl. More wins...

3. Firstly I am so happy for you champ.Congratulations beauty with brains.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Secondly,Kudos to your math teacher and your parents.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

The Ambassadors is a great school
    Reason I am hustling hard,my children must attend the school in ota.πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

4. $1000 for this excellence ?
    😣

1. I tire o.

Congratulations to the girl. More wins to her.

5. Congratulations faith,this indeed is worth celebrating. The prize money is not that encouraging though. Nigerians, Educational bodies and cooperate organization should celebrate this girl. she should be used as a role model abeg because this achievement no be beans

6. Congrats,more grease to your elbow

7. Congratulations Faith.
    Kudos to the amazing teachers.
    Kudos to the wonderful parents.
    Congratulations once more Faith.
    Faith To The WorldπŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’—πŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’—

8. Congrats dear. God bless you. See the price na! Smh

9. Just 1k dollars? haba thats too poor, the federal government should add something for her if them get sense.
    Congrats BRIANIAC

1. Sense?

Lol

The governor of her state should not form deaf

10. Congratulations Faith πŸ‘

11. Congratulations dear Faith!

That cash prize is not encouraging at all

12. This is such a great news. Congrats Faith πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

13. Wow nice one dear. It’s Ogun state do ur magic

14. Now this is something I would like to tap for my unborn children. Congratulations Faith. More win.

Wizkid FC

#Proudly Tiv

15. Congratulations Wonder-Girl! πŸŽ–️πŸ†πŸ‘‘
    You have raised the bar for every girl-child and all students.

Please, FG, Ogun State Govt, Corporate Bodies, Academic Bodies roll out the rewards but in cash and kind.

RealityTV sponsors start on Brain-Trust Reality TV in her name to encourage students to excel.

A house for her in Ikoyi.
    A car from her fans. πŸš™
    A GoFundMe account for her Scholarship from Graduate to Postgraduate School.πŸ’°πŸ’΄

For those that misunderstand FEMINISM - this girl here is the MEANING and RESULT!
    Equal opportunity for the girl-child socially,economically politically etc.
    Certainly not marriage at age 15❗

When you EDUCATE A GIRL, YOU EDUCATE A NATION.
    EMPOWER A GIRL, YOU EMPOWER GENERATIONS.
    #FaithOdunsi #NgoziOkonjo-Iweala #AishaYesufu #ProfDoraAkunyili #DrStellaAdadevoh πŸ‘©‍⚕️πŸ‘©‍πŸŽ“✊πŸ’ͺ

1. No truer words have ever been said πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ

2. .... start *one* Brain-Trust Reality TV... (pardon the typo)

16. Congratulations to her. She is brainy.

17. Lot's of winning post today
    Congrats

18. Congratulations to the real star girl, that price money too small haba

19. Congratulations baby gir