Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Politician Doyin Okupe Reveals His Regrets About Son Bolu Who Recently Came Out As Gay ..

Thursday, March 18, 2021

Politician Doyin Okupe Reveals His Regrets About Son Bolu Who Recently Came Out As Gay ..

Doyin Okupe, a former Senior Special Assistant on Public Affairs to ex-President Goodluck Jonathan, has expressed confidence that his gay son, Bolu, will eventually be instrumental to changing the gay community positively for God.

The 68-year-old politician disclosed this in an interview with VanguardLiveTV’s The Controversy on Wednesday.

Reacting to his son’s status, Dr. Okupe said

“We’ve always known that Bolu was like that. He’s even much more than that. He’s incredible with what he does and capable of doing. All his other siblings are one but Bolu had designed his mind to never live in Nigeria.

“Unfortunately for me, his mother took him abroad very early. He did major parts of his secondary school in the United Kingdom.

“So, Bolu thinks he lives European (he’s my son) but his mind is European. I also know that he’s easily influenced by his environment. I know that for a fact because he came home one time for holiday, and this is the person that’s been questioning the Bible but all of a sudden, he’s on fire in terms of scripture having spent some months in Nigeria. His elder brother who is a pastor now helped him spiritually during that time.

“I made the greatest mistake to send him to France because that’s an extremely liberal society. So, the family had known that Bolu had that tendency. The day I knew, I wept. (I) have gone past that. We’re just praying for him but I also know that, God’s ways are not our ways, and He knows the beginning from the end.

Mark my words, he (Bolu) is on sojourn to the gay community in order to be an instrument of God to that community eventually. That’s what is going to happen by the grace of God.”

Bolu in January shared a photo of himself in undergarment while holding the coloured flag of the LGBTQ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer).

from sahara reporters

20 comments:

1. Omokomo....Awon eeyan Bobrisky

2. I doubt if Bolu will ever change, anyways man is not God, that spirit of gay is demonic, the journey won't be easy on the part to righteousness.
    Anyways I wish them all the best 🙏

3. Eyaaaaa, keep consoling yaself Sir.🙃

4. Doyin, I pray that your son repents and actually become a messenger of God to the Gay community.
    But I want to remind you of something. You, yes, you; can you tell us that you strode the Obj, Yaradua and GEJ's governments with your hands clean? Did you send that child to Europe with monies you worked for?
    That is all the questions I have for you. 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

1. Simple and short.
      You thief money to train pikin. Pikin come embarrass you, you come dey preach. Where was the bible when you were stealing?

2. You don't know that the Okupes used to own a bank known as Agbonmagbe (now subsumed into WEMA)?

5. You don’t have to regret your son turned out that way. Europe is not liberal enough when it comes to LGBTQ because they still have phobias for that community. Your son decides to be that way because of some circumstances he must have encountered. Put him in your prayers, counsel him when he comes around and in no time he will discover himself

6. Okoto meow meow. Oga there’s no need to be wailing. He’s now a full blown gay man. Either u accept it or don’t. When you guys were damaging the country with your excess stealing, did you think that was gonna be well with your family??? Mtchewww.

7. Nobody is born gay being gay is a choice.

Gays have mental health deficiency.

If you are gay on this forum you are mentally unstable.

Let me warn y'all gays stop forcing us to accept your disgusting way of life.

How do you feel f*cking your fellow man bony ass?

How do you feel when a man like you put his d*ck in your loosed ass hole?
    What pleasure do you derive when you get intimate wirh your fellow man?

8. Accept him the way he is and love him regardless!

9. It's well with your family,you can only commit him into the hands of God,He alone knows why we have them around.

10. Nobody and no society can make you anything. Jesus himself was born and raised in the shithole that was Nazareth and he led a movement for spiritual change despite all the hypocrisy and evils of the culture of the day. I am being trained by openly gay teachers and I still love dick and dress feminine. NOBODY can change anything in you if you are totally set in your way. It's like saying ppl who counsel criminals will eventually become criminals themselves, or someone who works with prostitutes will start prostitution, proximity to any vices does not mean you will become that.

You and your wife made a gay son, and so what? Other ppl make criminals, pedophiles, rapists, dictators, colonizers, sociopaths and psychopaths. A gay child is not the worst you can have it as a parent, stop acting like it is the end of the world.

11. He is quick to blame the wife or the child's mother. Can he say they didnt agree to send the child abroad or he didn't pay rthe boy's school fees. Abegi.

12. Hmmm
    Amen to your prayers for him, cos no soul should be lost.