Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Ruth Kadiri Rants After The 'Clique' Overlooked Her Efforts At The Recent Eko Awards

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Actress Ruth Kadiri Rants After The 'Clique' Overlooked Her Efforts At The Recent Eko Awards

This is really sad!

58 comments:

1. I don't understand please someone should enlighten me.

1. Obviously meaning she was not recognised in the award. Keep working. Even place of work! Cliques exist. Too bad

2. Was there a category for her kind of movie? Comedy?
      Keep grinding girl, someday ur own click will take over.
      My girl Xter Abbah nobody dey even mention that girl at all. It's ok o.

3. Wasn't it this award event i saw pictures of rita, ini edo, uche jombo and others?
      Thanks for speaking up Ruth

4. Her movies are actually very nice
      Way better than a lot.

Is it that stupid alakada they are recognizing abi wetin.

Dear ruth,keep doing you, keep pushing, a day will come that they won't be able to deny you, but by the you won't even need their recognition.

5. Ruth actually deserved a major award. She has almost 40 movies on IROKOtv app alone and is constantly producing more.

She’s responsible for making a lot of people celebrities. I will be upset for being so overlooked if I were her.

She’s a genius in this industry abeg

2. Too much matter in the industry

3. Nothing new here, unless you below to the click, join the lesbian gang or suck up to them they will continue to over look us.

4. MAdam Mo deserves this call out. Nasty woman and always ass kissing the high n mighty. I have seen how her staff also say she treats them like trash especially if they are a “nobody”. Nasty piece of work.

1. Don’t mind her. I don’t like her anyway.

2. MO is a Very NASTY and a big USER, with the things I’ve seen in the movie industry, you just have to be an asslicker, rich or have grace

3. Me i was surprised when i saw Tomike and Mo loving up on IG when everyone else is unhappy with Mo

4. Tomike is an asslicker wanting to belong by force

5. As in ehn! Tomike that one will do anything for clout and money sha so not surprised. Meanwhile, Mo needs to go and apologise to all those she has wronged, and including her workers. A word is enough for the wise.

6. As in ehn! Tomike that one will do anything for clout and money sha so not surprised. Meanwhile, Mo needs to go and apologise to all those she has wronged, and including her workers. A word is enough for the wise.

5. Awwww and she has really done well for herself. Don't worry Ruth, all is well.

6. Blow your trumpet as nobody would unless you are 6ft away🚶🚶🚶🚶🚶

7. Yasss !
    Ruth has produced and starred in plenty great movies.
    She deserves accolades.
    I celebrate her.

As a matter of fact let me mention the babes that keep me glued to Nollywood movies-
    Ruth Kadiri
    Mary Lazarus
    Yvonne Jegede
    Bolaji Ogun...
    Bimbo Ademoye
    Uche Nwaefuna
    Efe Irele
    Ijeoma Agu
    Debby felix
    Eby Eno
    Omawunmi dada
    And others who are holding sway these days.

Dem ini Edo time don dey pass

1. Who b Ini Edo?

2. Ini was given an award. Even Nancy Isime.

3. Read with understanding anon 23:23

4. Anon 20:11 I so much love Ruth Kadiri'and ijeoma Agu I don't play with their movies ijeoma Agu scatters my head with her acting

8. Its the boldness for me😘....Ruth is surely an amazing actress and producer💯

9. Letme use this medium to call out ini Edo. I just remembered something. Please, why are you still collecting salary from akwa Ibom State government as SA on tourism when you are contributing nothing to the system- meanwhile, the State government is owing people who deserve to be paid.
    Letme never hear you chook your mouth when people are talking about corrupt government cos I will call you out with receipts.

10. The film was industry is controlled by women? How

11. I haven't really watched most of her movies but I saw one recently on Rok titled first class with Mike ezuruonye where she was a teacher. I could see how talented she is cos she really brought the character to life and made the movie interesting. Just keep doing you and working hard.. I have never liked mo Abudu. She only hangs out with the " popular and mighty" ones and looks down on people who she feels are not worthy of her attention. My dear Ruth this award does not validate you k...lots of love from mercy

1. Those low people remind her of her past she's running away from. It's a psychological problem.

2. Dumb wife is interesting, you can check it out

3. Her past she's running away from.
      😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸
      EPIC SHADE.

4. Looking down on people is Mo Abudu’s way. She does same to her staff and employees.

5. Anon 12:49, you is wicked. lmaooooooooooooooo

12. Name the "clique" or shut it.😏😏😏😏

1. Ewu! Is it not enough that she was bold enough to tag some names???

2. I am sure she isn't the only one not recognize at the award ceremony so why the rant. Ṣíṣí Ruth congratulate those that were honored and wait for your turn, turn by turn na so life be

3. Can't you read??Didn't you see they were tagged.

13. Replies
    1. Jealousy is the root of her rant. Ó wù jíjẹ.

2. Yemi, are you just daft or you are used to being passed over? If you are a pushover, everyone mustn't be like you now. Leave Ruth to express her grievance abi she hold your kidney?

3. I can see why yemi7up supports Buhari. Dumbo

4. yemi7up,, allow her to rant in peace. She's isn't using your space to do that. Ruth is wonderful actor and deserves to be recognized....

14. The film industry is controlled by women? How

15. Ruth,do not worry..Keep making money..I love your movie SHRINE GIRL..You and Emem the Akwa Ibom guy finished work..I laughed all through...

16. If they overlooked you don't overlook yourself cos you are blowing your own trumpet.
    Be calming down,one day you will get noticed .

17. How can they award Toyin Abraham and not Ruth?
    I mean no disrespect but Ruth has been producing films even before Toyin started.
    Its not fair but i believe your time will come Ruth.

1. Not even about how many but the quality.
      Ruth produces great movies.

2. And na trash movies Toyin dey do.

18. Her name nor match na I'm make am,make she change am to Toyin or shola and also be in the gang as name change fit nor reach

19. It's sad that the real talents are not recognized. The all system is just messed up. Kparapo association everywhere. Me I have given up, strictly on my lane in life

20. Ruth, do "them" the Burnaboy way (The Grammys) . Go for The Oscars.

Aim way higher than the sky.
    You go girl! 🏅🏆💖

21. Nawa o! Please Ruth don't take it too personal. Na man made award! Trust God and leave it to him.

22. Ruth has been making good movies long time, it is very obvious they have a cabal.Dont worry your sun will shine soon.

23. This Clique thing is what is killing industry , A lot of Alist actresses weren't recognized eg, Genevieve , Mercy johnson, Patience (Mama gee) , Oge Okoye .. I remembered when Film house refused to show Lion heart in their cinemas same thing they did to Rita Dominic's movie " La Angola " they removed it after showing it for just 3days . yet the will claiming highest grossing box office when their movies are the only ones allowed to show