Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Armed Men Attack Gov Uzodinma's Country Home, Kill 2 Security Guards And Set Building Ablaze

Saturday, April 24, 2021

Armed Men Attack Gov Uzodinma's Country Home, Kill 2 Security Guards And Set Building Ablaze

Gunmen, in the early hours of Saturday attacked the country home of Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma located at Omuma in the Oru East Local Government Area and shot two security officers dead.
The gunmen were said to have set the house ablaze after killing the security officers.

Security personnel had engaged the gunmen in sporadic shooting battle, but two of them fell to the superior firepower of the gunmen.

Cars parked at the premises of the house were also set on fire by the gunmen.

Sources said fire fighters have arrived the governor’s house and are battling to extinguish the fire.

Military men have been drafted to the village to maintain peace and secure the area from further attack.

Declan Emelumba, Commissioner for Information and Strategy, who confirmed the incident said information about the attack was not yet clear.

He said it was not true that several security men lost their lives, but confirmed that two security men on duty at the governor’s house were killed.

He said an officer of the NSCDC was among the security men who lost their lives during the attack.

from pmnewsnigeria

33 comments:

1. Gbogbo wa la ma je breakfast. Ikan to kan ara oyo ti n kan ara ede

1. Gbogbo won ni o. Maybe now that it has started reaching them, they will wake up from their slumber.
      I feel no pity for governor, only the 2 men killed at work.

2. Let them also feel from the insecurity poor masses are facing.
      Only ppl i feel sorry for are the security guards being paid peanuts dat died.

3. @ Dainty, exactly what I said when I was reading. I feel no pity for him at all only the two security personnel that lost their lives...

🚶🏻‍♀️🚶🏻‍♀️🚶🏻‍♀️🚶🏻‍♀️🚶🏻‍♀️🚶🏻‍♀️

4. Indirect way of building a more befitting house. I think it's a set-up. Why kill

2. He just spoke against terrorism and his house get burnt. We see y'all, we see you all.

Fulani/Hausa/terrorists have been having a gun fire with police in Enugu state in a broad day light.
    I don't know why eastern governors cannot allow IPOB deal with those miscreants fire for fire. They are still protecting their political pockets and leaving people's lives at risk.

Nigeria will break before the end of this year, I can't wait. Let everyone go their separate ways and practice whatever belief/culture they deem fit.
    This is becoming too much.

This government is government of Book haram.

Oh BTW, I hope y'all know Pantami works for Buhari? As in, they are partners in terrorism 🙄🙄

1. Nonsense. Nigeria won’t break. Will you be the one to break it?

3. Oga has stepped on so many toes..
    Na dem sabi!..
    Most Nigerians experience things like this on a daily basis!..
    This is their own share🤣

1. Let him feel the trauma of the poor masses...

4. Gosh!!!
    What's happening in Imo state recently???
    Uzodimma I dikwa safe??
    Insecurity in the country is getting out of hand ooo
    Where are the Ebube dike dem??

5. God help us in this country! With that statement he made I knew that they would attack him. Boko Haram will not know peace in this country until they're gone.

6. The most peaceful region in the zoo is gradually becoming chaotic. This zoo cannot stand. Balkanize it before it falls on all of us. We mostly have nothing in common. Stop forcing this unity. It will not work. We can all stand on our own and still be good neighbors. If not for a zoo, how can a Yahoo kingpin be governor?

1. Bros , Udo ✌✌✌

Kikikikikikikikikikikikikikiki, e never see something

2. This Caesar na way back guy to know hope like that

7. Politicians fighting themselves.

8. Shit is getting worse. End Nigeria now! It isn't working, it never worked, it will never work.

1. how do we end it you need to negotiate or we will be like Somalia warlords everywhere ..I don jakpa but im concerned because of my fellow citizens

2. Are they even interested in negotiations or fixing the Sham of a contraption? Are they? They probably want it the Somalia way naw.

9. Nigeria can not work and it’s not a matter of saying negative things!! A country with more than300 languages? It’s not going to work !!!!

1. If Nigeria divides, what makes you think it will work?

2. Good question and so many are not thinking about that at all. What is the plan for each region and who is going to be leading if not the same set of people

10. Oh God we need your help!
    Insecurity in this country is becoming something else o.

11. Divorce the Igbos now. We no want stay in the marriage again. 8

12. O setigo! Supreme Court governor ngwanu na....you came in with tyrant mentality and you were expecting peace. Lol

13. God help us! Devil just fighting God's agenda in this country.

RIP to the dead. If I'm deployed to work in a politicians house, I will be armed tothe teeth or just give........

14. My concern is the innocent people that died because of the Caricature Fulani ass licker parading himself as governor.

15. I only feel for those that lost their life