Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - I Remember When #Challenge

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Couch Convo - I Remember When #Challenge

There is a challenge currently ongoing and it is Interesting....

What do you remember?

I remember when i went to visit my first guy Nndi at his house and he has another Babe there... I was so upset and decided to leave, he insisted of seeing me off and the babe decided to come along....LOL

So as three of us were walking, I pulled back and walked slowly, he kept turning back to use eyes and beg me until he fell into a hole that someone was burning stuff inside and all his clothes caught fire.. See macho man screaming...

His babe and I nearly fainted from laughing, we fell on each other and laughed so bad.. By the next day he broke up with us when we met there to visit him ....

we left laughing like mad and were best of friends for years until she got married....

63 comments:

1. I remember the day Jesus visited my sinful abode. I felt so filthy. He forgave me and put a new song in my heart.
    That experience taught me that this world is indeed mysterious. I do not expect people reading it here to believe me. I was worse than you before then. I have argued all my life that Jesus never lived on this earth and there is no heaven or hell.
    I even fought to prove it and laughed so had at those that preached him..

1. I love this. The best encounter ever! 💖💞

2. I remember when I found out my ex was having a fling / flirt with some girl. I targeted his phone and waited for her call. When she called, I covered my mouth with towel (to sound like a guy), picked and deepened my voice *Guy who you save with body odour girl*?. She dropped quickly and that was the end of her episode. He never mentioned anything to me. These boys will make you act crazy and wicked for nothing. I was in 1st year then.

2. I remember when I used to date my husband, guy be telling me not to double date. So I finished four years of University believing him and did not taste the sweetness of University in all it's ramifications. Now we married for more than 15 years and I can't forgive him. Cos guy man was busy playing around .he decided me. He's treating me so bad right from day one that up till now I have apathy and zero love for him but I'm just living me life and doing what makes me happy now...my kids are part of that which makes me happy.

1. He didn’t tell you not to have fun and enjoy uni, he only said “don’t double date” Pele.

2. Anonymous 15:53 Don’t thank your stars and be regretting over vanity, maybe if you had gone with the world, you will be here talking trash, why do people think multiple partners is enjoyment, smh

3. Sluttychic, stop defending trash! They do that! Make you secluded for them; yet low key having fun!

Anon, it's not too late for you to enjoy your self. I know how painful it is when you miss that stage of kurukere fun & the person that made you miss out lived his time.

Do the best you can & enjoy yourself. Make few good friends & unwind with them once in a while.

As for casual sex, the choice is yours. There are consequences sometimes sha. Those people you think had fun also had some dark experiences they don't talk about

4. Thanks anon 18:53. Your words are on marble. You understand way better than slutty and co. By enjoyment I didn't mean casual sex, fucking around and all...but generally living your own life at your own terms. I practically lived his terms only to find out that he wasn't even what he pretended to be. Up till now, that care and affection na zero so it's painful when I look back. But I'm making up now by living on my own terms, having my own good moments without him, having good time.with my kids and finding fulfillment...and in of these , he is not I. The picture but we are.marries and living in same house. Bless you.

3. I remember when we were kids ,dad used to take us to village for Christmas, we have a big family.

Grandpa would kill a goat and shared it into small small portions in a tray pan then,all his grand children must have a share.

He was just good at dishing out meat then to all his grand children.
    Now we are all grown up.

1. Awwww
      Never got to know my grandys

4. I remember when I had no shoes. I would walk thousand of miles to school on barefoot.
    I remember when my clothes are always torn because my parents couldn't afford new clothes.
    I remember when we only ate eggs on Christmas day.
    I remember when this used to be some our politicians litany. Kposhi Kposhi..!😏😏

5. I remember when I was 21,and my first boyfriend came to seek for my hand in marriage. I washed the glass cup for the juice myself, there was no crack, if there was, I would have changed it

He was sitting and gisting with me, for my mum to come out ( it's after seeing mum, explain your intention, mum will tell dad and dad will fix a date to be seen with an elder in the family)

Me and my then boyfriend, we were gisting, laid back on the chair, the glass and juice, far away from us

What I saw shock me, the glass scattered to pieces, no one touched it, but it scattered like a stone was thrown at it. I was shocked, so was he, but I bluff it off, got another glass, being the longer throat that he was, he still drank it

We broke up months later, he got married to someone else

1. This is deep, anonymous just keep being you, you have a good spirit and a watchful guardian angel watching over you, don’t ever go astray please

6. I remember how my father made it a habit to not return home empty handed ever. No matter how broke he may have been, no matter how unproductive the day turned out to be, daddy always came back with something for us kids. We looked forward to his chewables most evenings. Being a man of few words, he never mentioned how much of a challenge it was raising us up and giving us good education. All six of us. This he did on a job with no guaranteed salary.

Daddy is late for over 12 years now. I just started my own family. With everyday that passes, I appreciate the depth of his sacrifices and I determine to do even more for my children. Even more importantly, I have decided to give my kids as many pleasurable moments as possible. This is the essence of childhood.

1. Nice one. Also treat their mother well because how you treat her will rub off on them.

7. I remember my wedding night ❤️❤️❤️

1. Give us gist nau........

2. My ears don stand like Inkita dog waiting for food.. Oya... Gist abeg na,, pasisi.

8. I remember mgbe enu bu Ani osa,Kai everything don spoil finish.

9. I remember when I was growing up my mom use to be the churchy type " and still is anyway" and she made sure she'll always go with her children through their endless crusade and vigil no matter, Even if we were sick and needed to rest..

There was an on going program in our church then and the final day was to be an all night but unfortunately my elder sister was suppose to sit for an entrance exam the next day, she had been studying all day and needed enough rest to be able to function the next day, but my mom will have non of it.

On getting to the church just 2 hours into the program my sister started feeling sleepy and there was this particular female usher that most people dislike then because of her wickedness and hypocrisy.. she just walked up to my sister without prior warning and hit my sister so hard on her head with those stainless torch light " mind you my sister was an adult" before people could understand what was going on, my sister dragged the torch light from her and gave her a taste of her own medicine, everybody roared with laughter including the whole of her department member. Prior to that day, a man had reported her to the head of their unit for also hitting him with a bunch of fliers she was holding and many others. Since that day she avoided my sister like a plaque till she left the church when she got pregnant out of wedlock... I can never forget that incidence once I brought up the topic at home everybody laughed their heart out.

1. 😂 😂 😂 😂
      I like your sister

10. Plantain and bean flour Lagos 0708553942022 April 2021 at 17:02

I remember when I wanted to be a super model just like agbani darego. But today I'm modeling my unripe plantain and beans flour. Las las I'm still a super model.

11. I remember when it was all in my head and on paper i mean my business. I remember when it was just the business name i had, the vision, purpose and mission. I remember when i had just one client. I remember how she encouraged me to keep trying and not to give up. God bless madam Princess for me.I remember when my phone wasn't getting any request from people. Today, i have a business space, consumables to supply, i get calls from customers asking if i have some items. They actually call and patronize me. Gradually I'm making progress. To God be all the Glory.

12. I remember when I just concluded my youth service and was so scared of the life ahead as I don't know what the future holds. I was scared and hoping in God for a breakthrough. Today, God had really done me well. #gratitude

13. I remember when we were little. When it's Christmas or any festive season, we always "perm" our hair. The stylist, a Ghanaian, will style it so well ehn, that we would be admired from her salon till we got home.
    At night, instead of lying normally to sleep, I go lie on my stomach, fold my hands and put my head on my hands(the way we put our heads on the table when asked to do so by our teachers in primary school. You get?). I slept so, because I felt, lying any other way, would scatter the curls.
    But, brethren and "sisthren", by morning, my mama go comb the hair go front, like that "Police cap" hairstyle. All the curls would vanish into thin air. If you complain, she will tell you, "you don't know fashion".

14. I remember those days when relaxer isn't common! So there's this chemical soap that one Ghana man normally comes to my village to market! He will be the one to relax the hair for you! He use the soap on the person's head and within few mins it relaxed and be so stretched like chinco hair🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

So one faithful day,my cousin decided to try too,as the man just used the soap on her head,not upto two mins we were hearing "Oga wash am,wash am" 🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣 after the whole thing,her scalp was got burnt cos of the hotness of the chemical 😂😂😂😂😂😂 so since then we named that man "Oga wash am ,wash am" after that incident alot of people stopped patronizing him cos of the after effect of the soap🤣🤣🤣🤣

1. Lol...I remember using that soap then during Christmas festival

2. I remember the soap.
      Fond memories

15. i remember when i was 9 years old my siblings, cousins and i within that age range will wander deep into bushes/ forest for adventure using the cover of fetching firewood, we did that with no fear. i cant imagine my kids doing so in this generation, God help us.

16. I remember when Mpa used to carry me on his shoulders on our way back from church. Last Christmas, as I led him to his doctor's appointment, I fought back tears as I remembered the strong man he was. Now he's old and dependent.

1. It is well!

2. Awww! Such is life celebrate that at least you can still see and talk with him.

17. I remember the good old days when I was in primary 3 and Mrs Olordiah was my Miss(class teacher)as we used to call it in Eweri Primary School, Emede.Twas ‘98 and life was good.
    I used to be the most brilliant child both in class and home, I can recall Mrs Olordiah always writing “She’s a promising child” on all my results and my mum was so proud of me.
    One cool evening, my dad was drinking Shekpe and playing Bob Marley “one love” on the radio, after having listened to Alero of DBS reported updates about Abacha’s death and the importance of a democratic government. My sisters were seated on the bench humming to the song, my brothers were on the floor eating roasted crickets.I was in the room reading a novel my sister’s bf bought for me and I came across a grammar that sounds familiar and I love so much “Promiscuous”.
    Excited by this new grammar, I came outside to where they were all seated and called their attention “Hello everyone, I am a Promiscuous child”. My sisters who were in secondary school and my dad laughed. She said the word is a bad word and I protested, to resolve the issue, we have to go to Ike’s compound with our kerosene lantern to borrow their Macmillan dictionary that night . Everyone anxiously stood and waited as my dad read the meaning to us.😭😭
    Lo and behold that’s how I bagged the nickname “Promiscuous girl “. I have to manage my new name, a girl of 7 years have no choice.

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Novels!
      Those days we go to post office just to exchange novels.

18. I remember when I first came to Abuja from Lagos. I actually came to visit my friends but when I saw what they were doing on their own, I never went back. I was working for a senior lawyer who was paying peanuts then so it was easy...I just resigned with silence.

I stayed with friends for about a year with one small travelling bag until I had a instinctive feeling to visit my cousin in her house. That was how I stayed with her and her family for about 3yrs looking for jobs in parastastals that weren't forthcoming even the ones with direct connection.

Anyways, I got tired and decided to open my own firm. My first client was a family friend and used the profit to register it at CAC. I took the company docs and after one church service on a wednesday, I took it to the altar and dropped them there and prayed my heart out. Told God if it's was His will to stay in Abuja , then He should give me a reason and I got a word that day...'He who kneels before God, will stand with Kings'. I hid that word in my heart and it was my solace when opportunities were offered on a platter of gold with certain "conditions" and when I refused I was called names and such but I wasn't moved. My father did not steal to train me...he worked and so will I.

My former friends then who were struggling with me suddenly changed. They started buying cars and lived in big houses cos of their married sponsors. They kept insulting me cos I was in my cousin's house and I endured cos I knew God will not fail. I won't lie but it was long and hard but when God showed up...He did mightily.

Fast forward to 2021...I run my own firm and just launched my website. I have staff working for me...most of my clients are foreigners. I earn even on Sundays. I have bought a second car. In the process of securing a second property for myself.

The only downside is that I have to lie about my financial status to men esp the ones in Abuja cos once they find out you're financially independent, they turn to leeches. Thank God for Mbaise sense 😁

All the same...I thank God. Eventually went back to Lagos to get the rest of my property after 5yrs but my cousin's and their guests stole most of it so just gave the rest away. I lost touch with my former friends except one who married and relocated, the rest are not doing so well cos their sponsors got younger women and life got hard after that but that's their problem.

I'm writing this to encourage someone out there that...the nights may be long and hard but joy...oh sweet joy surely comes in the morning. Believe in God and His word...serve Him with your heart, if you can't serve, then show random acts of kindness, the God that sees in secret will definitely reward you openly.... and most importantly...believe in yourself.✌️

1. Thanks for inspiring me

2. That's the real deal
      Congratulations to you, more wins to come

3. Awesome God!
      Thanks for sharing, I'm lifted.

4. Kudos to you girl! 👍

5. My fellow Mbaise Sister, So happy for you

19. I remember when I newly got married. Months after, womb watchers started their wahala, my mom and mom in law were all worried. Fast forward to when pregnancy started coming, gbam four years later with 3 boys everyone was now saying it's too much. Really God's time is the best

20. I remember my first trip out of Nigeria destination Senegal. Means of transportation BUS (going to Senegal by road)... Damnn!! Experience hard to forget. From days spent on the road to lack of water (both to drink nor to bath), heat, hunger, lack of sleep, constant hiding and running. Walahi, who ever think life Is easy Mbok, think twice. Am happy for life today sha, in all God saw my innocence and sent his angels to my rescue. Thank God for life.

21. I remember the good old days when me and my cousins eat our food together in one big Trey.. when we stay up late telling ourselves stories... freely going to the bush to gather firewoods and stream to fatch water with out fear... when big daddy(may his soul rest in peace) will use akpulu achiaa to pray every 31 of December and give everyone in the family one shot to drink both big and small.. now everyone is big men and women...

22. I remember when I realised the only person/thing that is worth it is GOD!

I don't know if this make any sense, but I know I've been more at peace since I realized this.

Is not easy to have a parent who doesn't believe in you or believe that you can be better.

Is not easy to have an important figure in your life called you a failure many times...

Is not easy to lose yourself and trying to find yourself....

Is not easy to feel like your life is stagnant...

Recently I was told by that ' important figure in my life'. That the only thing I've achieved so far in life is a good marriage and my children'

Oh, thank God I have a good marriage and children!

It is well with me.

And yes, only a semester I have remaining to be a university graduate at last ,at 28!

I refuse to believe that I am a failure.

Everyone is not destined to marry a rich and wealthy man.

I believe I can make my own wealth while still believing in my husband, children and above all GOD!

DEAR GOD THANK YOU FOR NOT GIVING UP ON ME.
    I MAY NOT HAVE ANYTHING ELSE ASIDE YOU,MY HUSBAND AND MY THREE ADORABLE KIDS.
    I KNOW YOU WILL BLESS US SOON..... THE MAN YOU SENT TO ME AS A HUSBAND IS A GOOD HUMAN BEING AND HARDWORKING TOO.

PLEASE GOD BLESS US SOON TO FIT INTO WHST THEY CALL ' SUCCESS'.

I LOVE YOU GOD, BEFORE,NOW AND ALWAYS.

23. I remember when I was in Nigeria, Christmas was sweet, as early as November you will feel the harmattan and Christmas decorations, my cousins and siblings will gather in our house, we will prepare fried rice and drinks we jist and had fun. Now almost all of those cousins and siblings are in different parts of the world. We might never come together again to have fun like we use to back in the days.

24. Amen sister... A bigger AMEN, a glorious Amen, a miracle filled Amen, a testimony filled Amen!„ I like you and the spirit that motivates you already.. Such a humble soul.. Such a beautiful heart, I may not know you but who's business is it? God knows you and your paradise of a family.. Never give up! Keep pressing on the upward ways.. Your new heights are on the way baby girl!!#Onelove. Happy Friday.

25. I remember when I had a plan to take over the world. I graduated with first class. Got a job, got 2 professional qualification and a master in 5yrs. Registered my company. My life was moving according to my plans Then, it all came spiralling out of control. I got a great job, lost it d day I resumed and life has not being d same again. Marriage took long to happen. Now married, still TTC, financial crisis, I don't feel loved by my husband. Sometimes I feel like a failure. At 40 the only thing to my name r my certs. Chai. No be so I plan am. But I know God is not done with me. I will yet rise again, my turnaround will happen like a thief in the night. God will give me a new song. Amen.

1. Amen and Amen. May he give me a new song too. Amen