Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Missing 19 Year Old Nigerian Student Richard Okorogheye Found Dead In Pond.

Thursday, April 08, 2021

Missing 19 Year Old Nigerian Student Richard Okorogheye Found Dead In Pond.

What a tragic end to a young life!

The body found in a pond on Monday Afternoon has been formally identified as belonging to missing 19-year-old Nigerian student Richard Okorogheye.

Richard was reported missing by his parents 2 days after he disappeared....

Richard who is a sickle cell patient had suddenly left home without his drugs and his wallet. His mum confirmed to the Police that he suffered at home during the lockdown as he was not allowed out at all because of his health status.

Rest in peace young man.

35 comments:

1. This is so heartbreaking
    Rest in peace Richard
    Watching the mom talk made me cry
    She said she is empty,she worship the ground he walk.Damn,her only child.πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

2. I feel for his poor mother, her interview broke me. 😒
    RIP young Richard.

3. Kia this is very sad to read. RIP young man. May God comfort your family.

4. This is sad,RIP young man.
    Destinies being cut short.

5. RIP young man. Please God help his parents to somehow get through this heartbreaking situation. πŸ™πŸΎ

6. I hope he did not commit suicide. May his soul RIP. I was praying he would be found alive.

7. This sad 😒😒 dear Lord comfort his mother and grant him eternal rest!

8. What did he even go there to do. Poor mother

1. Not the kind of question to be asking now please.πŸ™„

2. What a question from a daft fellow?

9. What a sad news,I hope it's not suicide...
    I pray God comfort his mum and his family.

1. Its suicide. He was depressed and he had bad grades. He actually left the house not like he was kidnapped or something. Mental health needs to be taking seriously. I pray for all those he left behind.

10. RIP Richard. Did he commit suicide? Strength and comfort to his family.

11. I was hoping he was going to be found alive.
    May God comfort his family....

12. It is well with the family. Richard rest on. Almighty God comfort the families Amen

13. So sad, I was hoping the body found wouldn't be his. Rest in peace Richard.

God will comfort your family.

14. This is so sad, it is well with the family.
    Rest in peace Richard.

15. Baby Malu Over8 April 2021 at 11:14

It is well, RIP to him and may God comfort the mother and family because this will be very devastating for them at this time
    My prayers are with them πŸ™πŸ€—

16. This is heartbreaking, the only child, may God comfort his parents. Rip Richard.

17. πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

18. This boy must have been very depressed.

Did he take his life? Jumped in the pond?

Very tragic story!!

19. This is so sad. Chai!! May his soul rest in perfect peace.

20. Maybe if the police had not told his mother 'if you cannot find your son, how do you expect us to find him for you? Precious time lost. Maybe Richard will still be alive. Yet they continue to deny there is systemic racism. RIP. Praying for his mum

1. Exactly. Valuable time was lost because the boy was black.

The denial of systemic racism is absolutely absurd. African leaders couldn’t comment on it since they can’t look after their own or explain the reasons for the vast numbers of their citizens fleeing abroad. We can never be respected by oyibos when a president flies abroad for medical checks but leaves his people behind with poor medical services.

RIP Richard! This is so sad.

21. RIP Richard, so, so sad, may God comfort and strengthen his family at this time.

He was clearly not coping as his mum said, 3 lockdowns is enough to stress anyone out, and it has /still is affecting people’s mental wellbeing. People are wired differently, some can cope OK others can’t.

Understandably nobody knows what was going through his mind on the days leading to his disappearance, however the police can’t just leave it as “UNEXPLAINED” except it’s an ongoing investigation and the public isn’t in the know.

From what his mum said, he was struggling, couldn’t cope and that he was going to see his friends, no friend had any knowledge of this. Have they checked his phone records? his mum said he was into video games and was probably groomed, find his online game friends, maybe he confided in them about his state of mind, check his history searches on laptop /PC leading up to the date of his disappearance.

His mum said to the best of her knowledge he didn’t know the area where his body was found, so why did he go there? To meet up with someone? Commit suicide?

He took a cab, find the cab firm / driver, was there any interaction whilst he was driven, did he have phone conversations, how was his mood? Any information would be relevant so as to have a clearer understanding of what happened.

I love his mum’s composure and response when interviewed about him, about the disgraceful behaviour from the police, she said it was insinuated that because he was black, he was probably known to the police, which wasn’t the case, he was a cool headed young man, with a bright future from a good home.

Had she not raise the alarm of his disappearance, they wouldn’t have bothered following up rather making distasteful statements “if you can’t find your son how can we find him”, Richard was vulnerable, the law acknowledges this, he was shielding throughout lockdowns, only went out for hospital appointments, yet they couldn’t be bothered? ……..racism as its peak……

It’s sad, I pray it’s properly investigated so there is closure for the family.

22. RIP Richard, so, so sad, may God comfort and strengthen his family at this time.

He was clearly not coping as his mum said, 3 lockdowns is enough to stress anyone out, and it has /still is affecting people’s mental wellbeing. People are wired differently, some can cope OK others can’t.

Understandably nobody knows what was going through his mind on the days leading to his disappearance, however the police can’t just leave it as “UNEXPLAINED” except it’s an ongoing investigation and the public isn’t in the know.

From what his mum said, he was struggling, couldn’t cope and that he was going to see his friends, no friend had any knowledge of this. Have they checked his phone records? his mum said he was into video games and was probably groomed, find his online game friends, maybe he confided in them about his state of mind, check his history searches on laptop /PC leading up to the date of his disappearance.

His mum said to the best of her knowledge he didn’t know the area where his body was found, so why did he go there? To meet up with someone? Commit suicide?

He took a cab, find the cab firm / driver, was there any interaction whilst he was driven, did he have phone conversations, how was his mood? Any information would be relevant so as to have a clearer understanding of what happened.

I love his mum’s composure and response when interviewed about him, about the disgraceful behaviour from the police, she said it was insinuated that because he was black, he was probably known to the police, which wasn’t the case, he was a cool headed young man, with a bright future from a good home.

Had she not raise the alarm of his disappearance, they wouldn’t have bothered following up rather making distasteful statements “if you can’t find your son how can we find him”, Richard was vulnerable, the law acknowledges this, he was shielding throughout lockdowns, only went out for hospital appointments, yet they couldn’t be bothered? ……..racism as its peak……

It’s sad, I pray it’s properly investigated so there is closure for the family.

23. I just perceived the boy became overwhelmed and decided to end it all from the first day I heard the news. Going by the way the mother described it, he went no wallet no medications and CCTV footage showing the direction. I was scared because days before I heard of another UK boy who just committed suicide and some two boys who even decided to take their relatives with them. God please help our young ones to know how to cope with issues of life o. I stayed awake thinking about teens in UK as if I know them personally, many of them don't seem to be coping well in this lockdown, understandably so.

24. A mother's worst nightmare. I pray God gives her the strength this grief, although the pain doesn't go away.

25. This is so heartbreaking. Hope he didn't kill himself cos of depression or something. Rip young man