Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Pastor Carries Coffin In Protest And Says God Is Not Happy With President Buhari's Govt

Monday, April 12, 2021

Nigerian Pastor Carries Coffin In Protest And Says God Is Not Happy With President Buhari's Govt

Archbishop Samson Benjamin ,The General Overseer of Resurrection Praise Ministry, protested against the Buhari administration on Sunday in Lagos.
Benjamin, popularly known as Jehovah Sharp Sharp, carried a coffin as he marched through the streets of Festac.

The Bishop claimed God asked him to do so because He wasn’t happy with the government and the state of the nation.

The cleric explained that his action was the outcome of “a spiritual journey of more than one year”.

“From the 15th of September 2019 up until this moment, I have not eaten food cooked by fire or any pleasant food, I have been seeking the face of God over this great country.

“Last week, I had a mortal vacation, which was a solitary confinement where I didn’t talk to any human to be with the cabinet of the trinity, I didn’t see the sun, moon, clouds.’

“What you are seeing me do here right now is what the Prophets of Old would do. God will ask them to carry a symbol when he wants to pass a message to the leaders of the nation.

“He said to me ‘Go and carry a coffin on your head, it is not furniture or anything for interior decoration, it is good for nothing, it is at the end of the life of a man that he is put into a coffin.”

Benjamin quoted the message he heard: “Tell the leaders that they have intentionally depleted the common resources that belong to this great country and have brought hardship on the citizens, I am not happy with it.”

The Archbishop urged Nigerians to tell the leaders the truth. He described Nigeria as a disappointment to the Lord God almighty “who brought people of various ethnicities together and gave them the resources”.

“But those in power have chosen to make the commonwealth of the country their personal property, this is the reason I am carrying this coffin, God is not happy, and he is saying it is not political leaders alone, including the religious and traditional leaders.”

On why he didn’t take it to the Aso Villa, the seat of power in Abuja, Benjamin said God had not asked him to do that yet,

“Human rights is the right of citizens of this country, we have found ourselves in a government that sees you as an enemy when you are being constructive in your criticism.”

The clergyman stressed that the way forward for Nigeria is that those in power need to sit and decide if the country should stay together or not.

“Secession cry is everywhere, the question is, Is it God’s will that all these must happen? We need to sit down at a round table and look at it again what and what put us together, whether those things are still workable today or are no longer workable”, Benjamin said.

from dailypost

25 comments:

1. God is not happy with Buhari?
    He should help us just the same way he helped us with Abacha na.

2. Spiritual journey of ten years or more, it doesn't matter. All i know is his fellow pastors should follow suit, they should all get their various coffins and join in the protest.

By the way, i didn't read all that biko.

3. Samson Benjamin, say the god you are worshipping is angry with Buhari. The gods you Nigerian pastors are worshipping. Not the Almighty God. Not the most high God. Not the the God that created Moses, Jesus Abraham and Muhammad

🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

1. As the one that knows it all, continue being blind of what is going on in this country. Yeye

4. Who is happy with Buhari except those that are eating from the bastardized government

5. Does the coffin signifies the end of a man in power or the end of the bad leaders?

1. So many significant meanings.

* The state of the country he's their president.

* The many souls that has lost their lives because of his negligence, nepotism and tribalism.

* How it seems like the country's president is dead because, how's he alive and all this is happening.

ETC

6. I thought MAJORITY pastors dress in suits and tie.

Different ways to clout chase.

1. Don't always talk rubbish!

7. Even in the Bible, there were false prophets.

8. May God arise and deliver us from dis govt.

9. May God arise for Nigeria

10. You see this Jehovah Sharp Sharp man, him story many for ground..

11. What caught my attention is that he agbada is of the same print with the chasuble. Oga pastor, learn to wear the right vestments if you must copy. I bu ukochukwu ka I bu pastor

12. Thanks for coming out sir. It takes a lot for someone to do something like this. Majority knows the hardship and bad situation of this country but will turn sycophants to this evil administration. Instead of them to condemn what is happening they will see every move as an attack against Buhari. To them Buhari is the best until it hits them badly,I pray it does soon.

13. Lol, should we all carry coffin and follow suit. This country na wa!!😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

14. Na this man native doctor ask am to carry coffin. What type of God would ask a pastor to carry a coffin. All the wicked hearts here agreed with the pastor. Nonsense

1. That's the only way he could do it without arousing suspicion.. yeye dey smell

2. You said nothing but the truth @ Alexander, which God would do that. Remember whatever you wish another is what will befall you, show me one person that is immune to death, then I will rest my case.
      Buhari would only die at the appointed time,zillions have gone before him and zillions would go after him. So don't waste your prayers praying for someone to die, you might go before that person.

Remember "death" no get friend or enemy.

15. That was very brave. We need to #speakup

16. See my pastor ....o when i was in Bida. Rev samson benjamin. Revelation praise chapel