Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 72

Saturday, April 17, 2021

The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 72

Oko Ashawo has come again.........

Dear BVs, please note - this is not a gender bashing thread o. I only bring out the most dramatic stories to share here. I know some people have their harsh words ready to bash me and think I am always bashing women. Abeg o …. I write about men too.

Something dramatic happened....

While on a trip from the International Airport with a client last Sunday to Ibadan around 3pm, I checked my google maps and was excited the traffic was not heavy as the expected time of arrival at my destination was in 2 hours and 15mins. Alas, how wrong I was!

As we approached the Mountain of Fire Ministries area on the highway, I noticed a standstill. Thinking it was just a little impediment on the highway, like play like play, we were on a spot for more than 2 hours. Upon enquiries from a few people who were passing by, we were told there was an accident involving a container- laden truck and a Lexus SUV that had blocked more than half of the road making it impossible for vehicles to pass.

Eventually, the security agencies, Road Safety and traffic control officials got to work and made a way for small cars to pass while a big towing truck was awaited to clear the truck off the road.

As we passed the troubled spot after 3 hours, I saw a middle-aged woman standing by the SUV and the ‘amebo’ in me couldn’t resist the urge of parking to ascertain what really caused the accident because I saw a lot of people gathered.

The gist I got was that while in traffic approaching the Mountain of Fire Ministries area, the trailer brushed the bumper of the Lexus SUV driven by the woman. In an attempt to stop the trailer, the woman tried blocking the trailer twice. On the third attempt of forcing the trailer to a halt, the trailer driver lost control and the accident occurred, which got both vehicles badly damaged.

I took pictures of the incident and on a closer look at the woman, looking at the way she was dressed (her head was turbaned with no strand of hair showing, she had no ear rings on and she wore a long sleeve blouse with very long skirt – looking like our dear sisters from those Ministries I wouldn’t want to mention their names), I could tell she was most likely coming from Church.

How can someone try to block a trailer with his/her car? How can someone take such a life threatening risk because of a minor scratch on the bumper? I came to my conclusions, which are as follows:

1. That woman must be a very wicked person with an unforgiving heart. A person that can risk her life just to get at another person must be very unforgiving - someone that does not mind dying by putting her life on the line seeking for revenge can kill.

2. I don’t believe that woman has a husband. Even if she had one before, most likely they would have gone their separate ways because of the woman’s cruel and merciless spirit.

Don’t be deceived by a person’s dressing or appearance o. Indeed, many are mad but few are roaming.

*LMAO; no wonder you did that intro cos you know you will be bashed.. You said we should not Judge a person by their appearance but you Judged this woman by her appearance and even concluded that she has a cruel and merciless spirit...

Oko Ashawo you need deliverance from Judging people..... LOL

31 comments:

1. One trailer driver drove on a one-way on an express-way and caused an accident that cost me a lot of money repairing my SUV. He didn’t even stop, sped off immediately. If I had my way I would have chased him down and destroyed his own car or at least got him arrested and made to pay for the damages he caused..
    Oko ashawo don’t be quick to judge and blame the woman, these trailer drivers are big bullies on the road It can be very annoying.

1. No mind Oko Ashawo, you don make me vex for you. Ngwa bye πŸ‘ΏπŸ˜€πŸ˜ 

2. Yvonne, I understand where you're coming from. I think the point Oko Ashawo is trying to make here is that the woman put her life at risk all in a bid to stop the trailer driver.
      I have been a victim of this trailer drivers before. There was a time I was on that same Lagos Ibadan expressway. The trailer driver threw a bolt out of the window as he was driving and it hit my windscreen, which cracked immediately. I really felt bad and wanted to chase the trailer but on a second thought, I had to choose life and safety since the windscreen can be replaced.

For me, I'll never endanger my life trying to get someone pay for a damage. If there's another way, yes I'll try and get my money from him. If the only cost l choice I have is running after a trailer and blocking it, it's a no no for me

2. This Oko Ashawo sef. .. you too like amebo so tey you park take pictures....

But that woman eh, she no try at all. How can you block a trailer? πŸ™„

3. Those SU looking people are merciless. There's one opposite my house and i see how wicked she is, ahe tried messing with me one day and cos i was on shorts, i told her to her face that she was a devil in a turban 🀣.

4. She will rush to the altar for testimony tomorrow narrating how the devil tried to kill her through accident πŸ˜•πŸ˜•.

Thank God for lack of casualties.

1. πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ₯΄πŸ˜ŠπŸƒπŸΏ‍♀️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♀️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♀️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♀️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♀️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♀️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♀️

2. LOL I actually believe she will do exactly what you wrote.

5. She could have gotten killed 😲😲😲😲
    Na wa oh. What a story

6. Oko ashawo, you see all these people that dress like church and still carry church on their head, fear them because they are very mean.

1. Not all of them though, most of them. I've met some really nice ones... Angels oπŸ˜›

Black Panther

2. The ones I have come across are really cruel and mean. They have the most hardened hearts asif they are perpetually angry at the world

7. Your description about the woman is funny πŸ˜€

1. I have really laughed at his descriptions. Those people eh... I fear them. Some of them that I have encountered are very wicked πŸ₯΄

8. Lol..
    They won't bash you cos you kinda indirectly support the 'sisterhood of hate' claim about how decently dressed women are evil..
    They would have bashed you if the lady was indecently dressed and you drew a conclusion on how indecently dressed women doesn't have sense, which isn't far from the truth tho����
    But sha, most of those people trying their best to look ugly to serve God, like God doesn't like beauty,they use their religion as an excuse to be wicked.. both men and women.. them dey quick vex when dem see say person fine and look good like say na you say make dem no level up..

Happy Birthday in arrears CEO..

1. Thank you very much Dante. Your analysis are always apt πŸ‘πŸΏπŸ’―
      I love you.... I'm your great fan. I'll reveal myself later πŸ˜œπŸ™‚πŸ€£πŸ˜Έ

9. U see those people wwy dey tie everywhere..I fear them pass anything...when Dem wan do u,de no de look back at all...

10. U see those people wey dey tie everywhere..I fear them pass anything...when Dem wan do u,de no de look back at all...

11. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€someone once told one of my colleagues that keep natural hair, that people like that my colleague that keeps natural hair and without ear rings are very wicked people..no be small thing that day. Oko ashawo wah done sir

1. I am like that, and I am not wicked abeg. Na una sabi.

2. It's not everyone that dresses like that that are wicked o. I've met some extremely nice and kind ones but I think most are not nice 🀦🏿‍♂️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♂️πŸƒπŸΏ‍♂️

12. You are very correct bro. I use to be like this before God delivered me. I always thought Fighting for my right and not allowing others to cheat me was just the right thing to do. Now, I thank God for teaching me how to walk away and maintain inner peace.

I pray for my husband too. Once we step out of church, he fights almost every car driver on the road. If I stop to buy something, he will drive off in anger. If his mum asks to stop to buy a fruit. He will not answer. Always angry!!! I always wonder how someone can be so angry after praying so hard. It is well jor.

1. May God deliver your husband πŸ™πŸΏ

2. Anon pls don't stop praying for ur horseband,he's fighting with a spirit,it's not ordinary.
      One day I saw a man came down from his sleek car,neatly and richly dressed,pulled up the sleeves of his shirt and was ready to fight one road tout,the wife and kids were sitted inside the car.When the wife came down to separate the fight,he landed her one hot slap,na so all the people that can to sepesepa fight ran away.And they we're coming back from church.

3. Anon 13:49 thank God for delivering you abeg oh this comment is so so funny

4. Many men dwell in so much anger in their responsibilities age (25-55). They are also extremely abusive within that age bracket.

Meet them in mid sixties (no more responsibilities or pressure) and you'll be wondering if its still them or they have a body double

13. Anon 13:49 πŸ’•

14. Me am always look for stella's respond to oko Ashawo...na him dey sweet my belle pass ...😜

1. Me too. I love the way she shades him 😍❣️πŸ’πŸ₯°

2. Me too. I love the way she shades him 😍❣️πŸ’πŸ₯°