Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Adesua Etomi Writes An ODE To Actress Jemima Osunde On Her 25th Birthday + Thanks Her For Being A True Friend

Saturday, May 01, 2021

Actress Adesua Etomi Writes An ODE To Actress Jemima Osunde On Her 25th Birthday + Thanks Her For Being A True Friend

Actress Jemima Osunde is a year older today and  'Aunty' Adesua wrote her an ODE that would make you blush if you read it..

Awesome friendship between both gals!

She posted...

''Omo, I don't even know where to start from...
Anyone that knows me well, knows just how much this lil lady means to me but very few people know why. I know I won't be to put it into words but I'll try..
I met Jemima 6 years ago on set of Shuga. She had just turned 19 and I was instantly protective of her. I knew she was special. She was hardworking, had great work ethics, was extremely intelligent (dunno if she still is🤭) and she had such a great spirit.

I have watched Jemima grow into the loveliest lady with a VERY strong coconut head.
On a more serious note, Jemima has been there for me more than I can possibly explain. From practically moving into my house so she could give me injections & help me when I was on my first IVF journey, to coming with me to appointments, to laughing with me and to crying with me. 

Thank you for the times you celebrated my victories like they were yours and I'm sorry for the times my losses hit you like they were yours. I'm SO grateful for you. Except my immediate family, our journey to Zaiah was SO personal to you and you were there EVERY SINGLE step of the way. It was a no brainer when we instantly knew that you were his God mother and you have been such an AMAZING God mother. I just love the way his face lights up everytime he sees you.

At 25, I wish I had had the amount of sense that you have. You are most definitely in a class of your own.

I love you sooooo much and I am forever in your corner. Always rooting for you, praying for you and carrying your matter on my head.
May the good lord bless the work of your hands. May your gift make room for you. May this new year bring you all the things you desire, in accordance with his will. May you always walk in light and repel darkness. May the glory of the Lord shine upon you. May favour surround you on every side.

Jem the stallion, the world will know your name.
You can always count on me.
Happy birthday lil sis.

Ps. Pls, now that you're 25, try to take a long break from stressing me. I'm actually begging. T for Thanks.''

44 comments:

1. Watch ratchet versions come up in the nearest future🙄

2. Aww! Happy birthday Jem Jem! I love you, but you talk too much oh Jem. #spotremover#

3. I love seeing such positive vibes among women. Beautiful women with high emotional intelligence.
    I met jemima once on set of shuga when they shot a few episodes in my house. She was so sweet and lovable.
    Happy birthday beautiful One.

4. This Jumima is a young girl like this o,didn’t know her age before now but 25 no be small pikin sha
    Hmm!what happen to her friendship with Ihuoma though,we’ve not heard anything from dat end though(side eyes)😎

1. Adesua and Ihuoma comment on eachothers pictures yet you go about writing rubbish everytime. Ihuoma was at Banky's birthday organized by Adesua. They took pictures together. What do you want from them. Witches always wanting negative energy.

5. Adesua, you are beginning to talk too much.

1. And you are? Scumbag

2. Takes a scumbag to know one. People can not comment in peace without ppl jumping down their throats. We are all entitled to our views.

3. Which one is talk too much?! She has always been like this! Do you follow her on IG? Let this woman breath!

4. @11:58 and 12:57 do you realize how daft you are? If people should be allowed to comment in peace then why are you concerned with what Adesuwa does on HER page?

6. Chai,lovely.Adesuwa is really emotional.
    Happy birthday Jemima,we all need a friend like u

7. That's what friendship is all about.
    Who always got your back even when you are up or down.
    If you have that true friend around, cherish and appreciate them.
    True friends are rare to find.
    Avoid frenemies.

8. Let me gist you guys, I'm in my early thirties, I'm married with two kids and I'm on the chubby side, I was out and doing my business when this young handsome guy started being on my case, I gave him my number(with the intent of blocking him) so he could stop pestering me, only for this guy to start sending me romantic messages, I laughed because I have passed that stage of being sweet talked into relationship, I'm kind of enjoying it though because it's been long I have been toasted by a young handsome and single guy, I'm in a Loveless marriage so if I find someone that loves me, I might just flow and enjoy myself after all life is one, to think I've started thinking of how to make my hair, dress better and look good for him, is it not a good vibe?, I'm becoming alive again and no one should judge me, when I said flow and enjoy myself I don't mean sleeping with him, before you get me wrong.

1. Madam that's how it starts..

2. If u're married, loveless or not, leave that dangerous lane u're on and focus the energy on jacking ur marriage back to life. From phone number (which u didn't block) to enjoying text msg, to doing hair, that's how u find urself sucked in before ur eyes clear.

3. My dear enjoy yourself, but just be careful.wishing you more happiness.

9. This adesuwa is beginning to do too much. must your best friend be an actor??? What happened to your friendship with ihuoma, are you doing this to spite her or stirr hate?. Respect yourself, Happy birthday beautiful Jemima

1. Na wa oooooo!!! You calm down nah! Did she say she and ihuoma are enemies?! Small birthday post you’re vibrating anyhow🙄 if it’s paining you like that go and ask ihuoma what happened between them and leave adesuwa alone 🙄🙄🙄🙄

2. Who is this wan? Jemima and Adesuwa have always been this way! If you follow them on IG you will know. No be only talk too much

3. Pettiness...
      She tagged Jemima her lil sis... I didn't see bestie anywhere there...
      Being friends with Ihuoma doesn't mean she can't have other beautiful friendships...

10. I’ve always thought that Ihuoma was her best friend. Kinda wrong then..

1. She tagged Jemima lil sis...never in her write up did she even mention best friend...best friends aren't the only ones that one has in his or her corner.
      Go and make healthy relationships, you clearly lack in the department

11. Happy Birthday Jem Jem, God bless your new age....

12. Awwwww.
    This is so sweet.
    Happy birthday to Jemima.
    She's super cute.

13. Every actress is now 25 years?
    Even those who started acting 18 years ago?
    Where are the child actresses in Nigeria?
    🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐

1. Calm down biko.

Lilian Gabriel and others are very much around.

Happy birthday Jemima.
      May lines fall in pleasant places for you.

14. Nice, but I was thinking Ihuoma will be the Godmother. I hope their relationship is still intact, she was there for you during your wedding. Adesua your popular anybody that wants to climb will naturally be nice to you like Jemima. She is not doing anything extraordinary. It's just common sense.

1. Anon 15:02 You are a USER!!
      TUFIAKWA. It's not common sense, you are just a terrible person.

2. I join to say: You are a disgustingly terrible person! The type that causes fight fight between friends. Tufiakwa!

3. Anon...15.07...this comment of yours can only be made by a witch...
      You clearly do not have good friends because you don't sound like a good person either

4. You are disgusting. Adesua's bestfriend is linnet a kenyan lady. Who was her bridesmaid on her wedding day. Adesua has an older sister Temitayo, she didn't even use her as a godmother. She has cousins too. She is grateful for what Jemima did for her. Did Ihuoma use Adesua as godmother to her son?. Adesua has other friends okay. Y'all hatred for Adesua is blinding y'all to see logic. She and Ihuoma are very much cool oo. Leave Adesua alone.

15. Wow. What happened with ihuoma?

1. Nawa, people are so funny. What of Toke that has over 100 best friends? Abi we are only allowed to have one friend?

16. For those asking what hppened to ihuoma, the Island happened. You can tell they are still friends but not so close anymore, and thats okay people grow apart all the time not new as long as they are still respectful towards each others secrets. Its easy to want in on Adesuwas circle, shes beautiful, married to banky and seem like she has it going for her. Wish all the girls the best!

1. Abeg, if the friendship dies, bury it! I used to be one of those people who wanted to carry old friends along until I realised how funny people are. The way I ride solo now is not even up for debate. They would be posting you on social media and shading you in the real or pinching you in places only both of you know. Sometimes even over-spilling information about you to your enemies under the guise of 'concern' or 'testimony'. When you ask them if you sent them to talk, they will still say you have issues instead of admitting their wrong. Best thing is to avoid drama and keep your distance, in such situations.
      Sometimes, we build such relationships because we have unhealthy attachment styles and grandiose impractical visions of what friendship is. But, when you grow out of it, stay away from it.

Also, if you are someone who is called to do great things, God will take you through routes you can only walk alone. If you make the mistake of carrying the wrong people on those routes, you will regret it. Afterall, Susu with her intelligence, fame and beauty married in her 30s and still waited for conception. Banks is just having a baby at 40. Did you not hear his testimony about how everyone thought he had money but he was struggling to get by? Life hasn't been easy for them and you don't know how people treated them in that process. They may not talk but back story dey.

2. So it's not Island, its life 😊