Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Boredom Eliminating Post

114 comments:

1. I love my dad but I was specific in my prayers that I do not want his kind of husband. He was a great improvement on his father and the kind of men that emerged from his community and generation but I wanted far much more and God granted it.

2. I've got same opinion with you Saphire

3. Yes ooo. I CAN. I keep thanking God for both of them. The very best

2. To marry someone like my mum is tantamount to committing suicide. I jump and pass.

3. 🌚🌚🌚🌚

4. I reject it for my enemy. My papa, lailai. I'll rather remain single

1. loll eeeyah!
      parents are supposed to be role models to their children.

2. Noooo. Ejoor .
      Dad is a deadbeat.
      Mum just has numerous skoinn skoinn

3. @anon:18:36
      Haba,it is a pity.

5. Like my Dad? Absolutely yes!!!

That man spoilt my mom; loved her, cared for her, bought her the house she currently lives in so she doesn't have to worry about rent for the rest of her life, bought her everything down to her nail polish, even though she worked (civil service) too bad good things/good people don't last long.

Ofcourse he had his faults like every human being but overall he was a damn good husband and father.

6. Like my mom, yes. And I'll send her to school 😍

1. So you PLAN to marry someone who is not educated enough to say masters degree level? Why do you always aim so low in life?

2. Hey God!!! I'm already scared for the little girl. Ah

3. 19:12, wetin concern good marriage with degree or masters? Sey when your FATHER married your MOTHER, them get degree or masters ?????

4. I think he's trying to say, his mom isn't educated but he can marry someone like her and give her an education.🀷

5. God bless you simply divine.. you guys should learn to read in btw.. Argggh

6. I want someone like my dad... He is the best dad in the whole world .

7. 19:12 - It's master's, not masters, degree.

7. I can marry my mom...... wishing I can see a girl like my mom for marriage....cos am single and searching.... Pls sdks how can I register to show my name!

8. Like my Dad...No.. We feared him as kids. He was a strict Leader to all including us. He's a good and righteous man in his own way.. But he wasn't our friend at all. He's trying to make up for the lost years now anyway. He's the best grandpa to the our kids, like sometimes I wonder if it is the same "Army general father" I had.

That was one thing I looked out for before choosing my hubby. He's the best Dad to the kids. He's so filling their memory box with Amazing childhood memories 😘

Sometimes I get jealous of them πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€£

1. I can so relate...sometimes I look at my dad and my nephew and be like what changed? Dude was so strict to fault...his besting then na taste and see.

9. Like my mom,I’m not sure..

10. My Dad- No
    My Mum - YESSS.

11. Like my dad? Not entirely. He was a very good dad, but he lacked in areas pertaining to being a good husband.

12. Like my dad HELL NO. I REJECT IT IJN

A husband like my mom YES OOO. THE BEST PARENT EVER✌️😌

13. Beautiful Me🧑18 May 2021 at 18:22

Like my dad ohhh yeeesss
    Like my mom yes πŸ˜€
    If u gat want I mean

14. Dad-No
    Mum-YES

15. The day I'll meet a man like my dad, I'll propose.

16. Like my dad, HELL TO THE NO!

1. Hajahahhaha must have been a terrible experience

2. I wouldn't marry someone like my dad like hell the fuck no but mum yeah

17. A man like my Dad - Nope. He's not a husband material, reckless with money, a womanizer, lack focus, physically abusive and not totally responsible. We feared him as kids and strangely felt some measure of relief when he passed. We didn't really missed him.

A Woman like my Mum - Nope. She is a bully and an emotional manipulator. She can keep malice for years, even decades(Tufiakwa!!!!!!). She lies a lot and sets us her own children against one another.

God help me to heal, I don't want to repeat this vicious circle!!! My experience with them, my mother especially, has left me bitter, angry, resentful, unforgiving and full of hatred.

I need help! I feel like am stuck - stagnant and want to end it all...

God please help me! I don't want to end it all! Visit me and change my story! Help me Lord(Crying).

1. Wow, you've really gone through a lot. Hugs.

2. Calm down babe.
      One day at a time!

3. This is not nice at all, pls if you're still under their roof, seek help and move out for your own good and sanity. I pray God helps you

4. I feel like I wrote this,jus that my mum doesn't keep malice or set us up against each other but the other parts are accurate both mum and dad
      So No for me to both
      God help us

5. It is well. Your God has heard you.

6. May the good Lord heal you,make you whole and give you peace on every side in Jesus name.

7. I faced the same for six years and God just brought healing to my heart this year by making my mum to know Him more...now there is love in my family.She was just like yours.

8. It is well,may God comfort you

9. Both parents no

GOD forbid

18. Mum; no. But it’s because she’s too nice, too calm, soft and a walk over.

My dad took advantage of that. Even her friends take advantage of her. My mum sees the hood in everyone and can believe any sob story you sell to her. You’ll give her money, she will give to people. She’ll call you, not to ask you for money for herself, but for someone else that she feels doesn’t have.
    I wouldn’t want to marry someone I’d always have to fight for or look out for.

As for my dad, I pray everyday not to marry someone like him. Once a guy so much as exhibits a single character trait my dad has, it’s over.

1. Don't ever forget your last paragraph it's important

19. God forbid
    Dad is an unrepentant serial cheat, and my Mom is a career nag.

1. 18.57 @career nag made me to laugh out so loud many times that my neighbors will be wondering if I'm ok.

SDKS blog should be added as one of the HBP drugs

The most Complex B

2. My mom yess yes cos there's no body she can't relate with. Infact my mother is a nonsense woman cos she can tolerate anything from anyone & still feel happy.

But my father is a no nonsense man he doesn't take any nonsense. He's a disciplinarian & a blunt person. He is a very strict man and always flogging us, so we are not that close to him

The most Complex B

3. Anytime any day I pray that I'll be like my mother in character she's a rare specie.

The most Complex B

20. Mum- yup

Dad- hell to the no( he is my favourite tho)

21. 10000000000000 times over, Palle is too smart, good looking, upright.........
    #manlikemydad

22. Like my dad, yes but with a more hustling spirit.

23. Like my Dad Yes yes and yes...the best dad and husband, his family is first in everything.

You will serve my dad 2pcs of protein, he will eat 1 and leave 1 for the kids to share ontop our own, even as we are grown and married he doesn't want any of us to lack. Ya Allah pls grant them long life in good health to reap the fruit of their labour, Ameen.

24. I don't knw much about my Dad sha....but my mum is a wife material 1000yds

25. A man like my dad? God forbid! My mom is a very good woman to tolerate everything he does and still doing.
    I just pray God blesses my siblings and I so that we shower her with so much love and care. That woman is really trying.

26. The exact reason why I married someone opposite my dad...my mum is a super woman so YES

27. Like my dad NEVER! NEVER!! NEVER!!!
    Like my mum, yes but a bit tough

28. A big yes!!!! My dad is husband material 10000000rds.
    On his 70 birthday he wrote my mom a letter. Very cheesy something πŸ˜…πŸ˜…,?Thanking her for sharing his life and making it worth living.
    Pops is so romantic and an amazing father.
    Most easygoing individual I know in my life.
    Even up till now my parents home is my safe haven.
    Most times I remember how simple,cosy and uncomplicated growing up was and I feel nostalgic.

Though He’s a lil extremely introverted, can stay weeks indoors alone with his radio and books, hardly keep friends, it was just family and work for him. that’s the only part of him I don’t really want in a partner.

29. Mum Yes
    Dad Yes
    They are simply the best ☺️😊

30. Many guys want to marry a girl like their mom..
    Many girls don't want to marry a man like their dad..

And you still think men are the problem of this generation marital issues..
    Okay oh..

Bye

1. From your first paragraph men have not being a good role model in marriage for their daughters while women (their mothers) have been.

So in essence from your comment men have been the problem of marital issues, even before this generation

2. Yvonne
      Actually, we men see it differently, we believe our mothers were more understanding and sensible, they understood that a man grows.. but girls these days be comparing a 25 years old guy with a 50 year old man.. they want a 25 year old guy to have gotten a car, house, millions in the account and what not.. they fail to understand that these things happen with time.. many guys end up going the wrong route.. many girls become hoes for the good life..

This is how must of us see it.. that's why most men want a woman like their mother.. understanding and always with words of encouragement for support

3. Yvonne leave that boy alone. He wants a slave as a wife. Go mould your model wife,
      Boy bye.

4. Dante kindly go to the beach with a big bucket, scope enough sand and mould your own wife

31. Like my Mum, to be honest you are lucky.
    Abi my Dad said l am the one, hardening my mum up, nah so l come dey mind my own kettle, it not dem go use you settle quarrel,my friend knows this about my parents, that we the children cannot come between them.
    Even my Dad's sister will tell my mum, you were made in Heaven for our brother.
    God bless my parents.

32. If I marry someone like my dad, I will be practically walking on the moon. That man was an epitome of truthfulness and Love. Helped my mom in everything cooking, managing the house etc and he was an architect.

33. My husband is like my late dad and I thank God everyday. I'm blessed and cos it seem God just brought back my dad in form of spouse for me.

34. Like my dad? God forbid*100000000000
    Infcat, it's a daily prayer point.

Like my mum? Oh yes yes yes. That woman deserves all the best things of life..na make I blow remain., I really want to spoil her. Patient to a fault.πŸ’•πŸ’•

35. Like my dad..yes
    Like my mom..No

36. Like my dad No!. He is a selfless pastor who always gave his all to his members, he gave all his money, time and attention to every member just to make sure they remained in the faith. He reserved none for his family, so in other words he was an absentee father.......

1. I can relate o.
      Believe me, he was just being zealous for the Lord's house and those acts of his has left an inheritance for you guys.

37. Hmmmm this is so explosive. God grant me and my husband the grace to impact positively in the lives of our children. My parents are not perfect but they showed me love and sacrificed a lot to make me who I am today. May their souls rest in peace , Amen

38. Like my father I cannot not because he is a bad man oh but because his I don't care life is too much. People will cheat on him, treat him badly still my father will.not say anything.

Like my mum is a no also not because she is terrible but she hold things in mind for long, she can wake you up at 2am to talk about one thing or complain about something. She cannot allow any child stay wirh her cos she feels they will not do her house chores as she will do it.

I need a partner that can understand me, respect me, talk less but give me happiness always.

39. Like my mum yesπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°
    My dad is not a bad person just that he was strict to a fault.

40. You say?...
    An occultic dad who wanted to sacrifice us OR an enabling mum who regards her abusive sibling more than her child?
    Never! I can never be like either, talk-much-less of marrying a person like either.

41. Marry a man like my mum, oh yes!!πŸ₯°

42. If I marry some1 like my Mama, iku de niyen(death has come)

43. Like my Dad...God forbid. I rather stay single all the days of my life than marrry someone like my dad. I am not ready to die from high blood pressure. Sometimes I wonder how my mum has coped all these years.

44. Can't marry someone like my dad cos he is stubborn and archaic, he doesn't believe in love, so its a no for me.
    As for my mom, she is a jolly good fellow, stubborn too, loves to enjoy life, a good heart, always want to help her people at the detriment of her own children cos her mom died at an early age and she being the first daughter and 3rd child became everybody's mother... she can be forceful sometimes...
    Little wonder their marriage never worked until my father passed last year they where both not in a good place marriage wise, a failed marriage, but dad sure realised his deeds and they kinda made up in a cunny cunny way at the last hour of his life on earth.
    I wouldn't want to have a husband like my dad, and if I were a man I wouldn't want a wife like my mom either cos me sef get strong head and easily irrited by the characters lifted up there......
    Me sef get my own scoin scoin so I will be marrying a calm & Understanding person...lol
    So help me God.
    My current bf (who I'm going to marry by the way) is a very lovely person, calm ,doesn't want any kinda stress or wahala, although he can be a little stubborn, but he loves me like crazy and overlooks my excesses most times.
    He will be like baby you are very stubborn ehh, but you charmed me and I'm stuck on you

45. When I was single I used to say I'll rather become a nun than marry a man like my dad(thank God he answered my prayers) he has his good sides o but mheen he's the most difficult man on Earth. Any man that marries a woman like my mum is on his own.Although she's late now I still haven't been able to forgive her for how she treated us. I wonder how she was so cold hearted towards her own children?
    Everyday I pray to be a better mother to my own children and by God's grace it's working.

46. Dad physically, emotionally, mentally and all manner of abusive. Mum verbally abusive,very troublesome and quarrelsome. those days I used to ask God what crime I committed for him to send me to such a home. But God knew what he was doing by giving me a step mum.she did what my own mother couldn't do for us. I'm where IAM today because of her sacrifices. I thank God everyday for her and if I was a man I'll gladly marry her type. Complete virtuous woman that has seen shege in my father's hands.

47. Most definitely. My Dad was the best. Gentle, kind, honest, peace loving, God fearing, generous to a fault. Uncompromising in his faith and religion. Doted over my mother. Bought cars n land under her name. He was the best. I hope I can find a man like my Dad to marry.

48. Yes, I can marry my dad. The guy too handsome eh yet so disciplined, responsible and God-fearing. He raised us in the way of the LORD. Though like every human, he had his flaws but he was an amazing husband and an excellent father.
    These days, I see handsome men without character and shake my head. On my part I was determined to marry a man like my dad; handsome, tall, disciplined, God fearing and responsible. Did I succeed? 65% yes, the good news is that, he is teachable, very willing to learn.

49. No!! Never!!!! my dad was a military man,he beat up my brothers and sisters so much that they hated him cos he thought he was instilling discipline into them.but he was driving them far from him with his actions,this resulted into fear,hatred and no good relationship between them,he was as meek as a lamb to outsiders,he could do anything for outsiders but he was a terror to his own kids and wife.even till he died my siblings and I were just trying to mend the relationship between themselves and my dad.i never had a relationship with him as his last child,we barely talked,play and laugh like father and child.his death struck me tho cos I was praying he changes before he died.i really craved for a father and children relationship but it never happened....hmmm I pray never to marry a man like him.

50. My mum? Yes
    My dad? I nor know o, I lost my dad before I turned 4 so I can't really say. However, if I was to go by my mum's account and the little I can remember of him, he would have been a doting and fantastic father and also a good husband (except his penchant for keeping malice rather than talk it out when there's some disagreement between him and my mum). He was a hands-on dad, responsible, non womaniser and deeply family oriented.

51. Absolutely not!

52. God forbid!