Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bread Reportedly Too Expensive For The Common Man In Nigeria

Monday, May 31, 2021

Bread Reportedly Too Expensive For The Common Man In Nigeria

There are reports that the price of bread has gone up  in Nigeria...

Can anyone tell us about this and state how much bread now costs in your area....

32 comments:

1. Infact ehn, the ones they did not increase the price, they have reduced it. This country have no pity for the common man. May God help us.

1. Big loaves don add N200
      Smaller ones don reduce in quality and size

GOD help Nigeria and deliver it

2. I buy a loaf of bread at #600.

2. Bakers association announced a 30% increase in price of bread last week.

3. I made a comment about the current price of bread on the other Buhari post, did Stella Kork eat my comment?
    Gini? Post it o or I start Biafra War 2 here na na na. Haba mana.

N600 is the new price of a hot sliced buttered bread.
    My Baker used to give a baby size free when I buy 6 loaves now nothing. Haha.
    Anyway, my oven is popping with doughnuts and muffins, we substituting as we're lesser in number.

1. My comment got posted.
      *Shines teeth*
      No war 2

2. Please xp, share your doughnut and muffin recioe

4. They have also decrease the sizes of bread, plenty wahala dey this country 😫😫😫😫

5. Stella, for you as a single person to eat bread and be satisfied, hold like 250. I mean just you alone o. Then family of 3 quantity, hold at least 500. It's that bad.

I was travelling and wanted to buy bread as usual... A sizeable presentable bread is 600 and above.

I did not say gold o...ordinary bread. Maybe they're now trading it in stock market... Ike gwuru!!

1. They're not trading it.
      Bakers are having a difficult time even the aboki air frying indomie noodles is charging at his young customers.
      A crate of eggs in January was N1,100 now N1,700.
      A carton of Noodles was N2,000 now N2,800.
      The vegetables he fries with only onions is cheap. 4 strong red tomatoes is N200 so he has to change price too.

My oven is popping as yours anyway. Got my baking skills on track jare,no time.

6. Bread is expensive & the unsliced ones has nothing inside, the sliced ones are small & very light weight. Flour is expensive, same as butter, eggs too, don't even talk about sugar 🙄These days, I do the baking myself.

1. So true, unsliced bread now na scam. Just touch it, you start looking for it.

7. I go soon take my time enter youtube to learn how to bake bread. This country will not kill me. When everybody starts to make there own stuff themselves, these various associations will learn. Small egg wey you fit put two for mouth at the same time, don turn to N70/N80. Make una continue oo,

1. I was able to buy a crate for 1500 yesterday,good sizes.Would have loved to buy more cos it might be 2k next time I want to buy but eggs can't really be stored

8. Homemade bread to the rescue.

9. Please someone share a simple bread recipe pls. I can no longer afford it for my family. I want yo start baking our own. Nigeria, pity the poor masses

10. Na so we see am o... If u want to eat bread and belleful, hold like 250... Purewater that was #70, a bag is now #20 for 1. We sha no go chop money

11. Not just bread is expensive every other thing is expensive I tire for this country,how will the common man feed?breakfast of bread and tea is almost 1000 naira

1. They said garri is for common man, can common man afford it now?God help us

12. It's #350 here & It lasts for 2days.This particular one is so delicious like home made bread.With it, "aseju ni butter". Nothing inside agege bread again o

13. It's well
    We will survive well

14. The one wey dey pain me pass na plantain. Ordinary Plantain faa!!!

1. My sister, don't even go there. There's nothing ordinary inside plantain again. 😭😭

When next you want to call that name, go on your knees. Let us give respect to whom respect is due.

2. Hahahaha....na to kneel true true

15. Everything is now expensive......

1. I wanted to buy a tuber of yam last night, the mallam said i should bring N1300. I priced N900 and he said E NO GREE! Imagine just 1 small tuber of yam! I immediately started looking for sweet potatoes to buy. Even that one don dey cost now....

16. And fuel is Still being expected to go up in price? With its spillover on the prices of everything?

GOD ooo please deliver Nigeria

17. The substitute should be doughnut.

18. Stop crying ✋
    You can bake your own bread .

19. Asin ehn.. people are just opening bakery anyhow

20. I feel sorry for Nigerians because the head is permanently sedated. However inflation is here too. I filled my empty tank today with $78, yam here is $12 per tuber of a decent size. You may be unlucky to get home and see that it has gone bad. Where I feel sorry for Nigerians is the lack of ranches properly set up to give everyone fresh milk, not enough eggs & protein. Bread is carb, if they overprice it make little muffins and biscuits ( not cookies, Google what we call biscuits here) and buy more chicken, fish etc. my neighbor here had a couple of hens he said produced the eggs they eat, as the concern here is that food is organic and has low calorie count. God will have mercy on Nigerians.We pay $400+ for utility, just spent $4k on the HVAC or central heating /cooling system for a floor not 2/3 floors as we have a zoned heating and cooling. Bills here too are a lot as we no dey pay in naira. E go better by His grace. It’s just bad governance troubling Nigeria. It’s sad