Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Catholic Bishop Tells President Buhari To Address National Unrest:

Monday, May 17, 2021

Catholic Bishop Tells President Buhari To Address National Unrest:

The Catholic Bishop of Ekiti Diocese, Most Rev. Felix Femi Ajakaye, has called on President Muhammadu Buhari, to address Nigerians on the challenges confronting the nation.

According to Dailypost, Bishop Ajakaye said what is happening in Nigeria now calls for concerns, especially the issues of kidnapping, killings, banditry and should be addressed by the President himself and not his aides.

He called on President Buhari to command the nation very well, asking him “what legacy would he leave behind when his tenure is over”?

“As journalists, we need to practice journalism, media of integrity and credibility, saying there is no room for Armchair

Journalism where a journalist bases his report or presentation on mere speculation without making thorough and necessary investigation. Armchair journalism portends danger.

“All of us are responsible for the communication we make, for the information we share, for the control that we can exert over fake news by exposing it. All of us are to be witnesses of the truth: to go, to see and to share.”

4 comments:

1. Una go wait taya for the address 😏

2. I am just wondering if his addressing us concerning these issues will make any difference.

3. Honestly by now we know who Buhari is!! Telling him to address Nigerians all the time when at the end of the day, his address are usually empty and bereft of hope...He should not address us let him do his job about the issues...Enough of talk talk now is time for action....How can we vote for someone to resolve issues, you will now tell me to ''pray away the issues'' who does that?